WTF AFRICA-MATE SEH WIFE BEAT HAR FI DI MAN

huh

A disgruntled woman yesterday told a Harare Civil Court magistrate that her husband’s first wife assaults her for allegedly snatching the husband from her.

Loyce Nyawaranda, who was seeking a protection order against co-wife Energy Makonese, told magistrate Mrs Ruth Kamangira that Makonese was accusing her of monopolising their husband.

Nyawaranda said Makonese was also threatening to kill her children in a bid to draw the husband’s attention to herself.

“She comes to my house to assault and rebuke me while labelling me a prostitute,” she said.

“She insults my children, threatening to kill them and she accuses me of bewitching her. She is my husband’s wife and accuses me of snatching her husband. I know they are still married but they have their affair privately,” Nyawaranda said.

Makonese refuted Nyawaranda’s allegations saying she was the first wife but was separated from her husband when he married Nyawaranda.

She told the court that the husband came back begging her to take him back, which she did because they were married.

“All she is saying are lies,” Makonese said.

“I have never assaulted her over our husband. She is the one barring me from seeing him. He married me first and we have two children together, so the man is ours,” she added.

Magistrate Mrs Kamangira ordered Makonese to stop abusing Nyawaranda in any way but did not bar her from going to her house since the two share one husband.

In a separate case, a Domboshava man reportedly wants his sister out of their late parents’ house for messing up the toilet.

Onward Murove allegedly chased away his sister, Edith, after a heated argument over misusing the toilet with her children.

Edith yesterday took to the Harare Civil Court seeking a protection order against him.

She told magistrate Mrs Kamangira that Onward had personalised the family house and ordered everyone to follow his instructions or risk being chased away.

“We both stay at our family house, but he is chasing me out of the house saying my children and I are in the habit of messing up the toilet,” Edith said.

“He also abuses my children and at one point he beat up my child until he fell unconscious. He harasses and verbally abuses me using all sorts of derogatory names,” she said.

Edith also told the court that the house in question was shared among the nine children when their parents died.

Onward refuted the allegations saying he had never chased away his sister since she was staying at the house.

“I have no problem with the applicant (Edith) but she is lying before the court,” he said.

“I have not hindered her from staying at the house because it has no owner.”

Mrs Kamangira ordered Onward not to ban Edith from living at the family house and to keep peace with her at all times.