WTF AFRICA-WIFE SEH SHE WILL PAY BACK DOWRY

Grant Me Divorce, I Will Pay My Husband His N50,000 Dowry —Wife

A Shari’a Court 11 sitting at Magajin Gari, Kaduna, Kaduna State, recently dissolved a four-year-old marriage between Nasiru Adamu and Maryam Lawal over irreconcilable differences.

The judge, Mallam Murtala Nasir, gave the ruling after the defendant made one pronouncement of divorce to Maryam who had filed a suit against him seeking for divorce through Khul’i (redemption).

The judge also granted the complainant custody of their two-year-old child and ordered Adamu to pay her N4,500 monthly feeding allowance for the child.

“He should pay N13,500 which will be their child’s feeding allowance for the previous months,” he said

The court also ordered the defendant to provide his son two pieces of cloths every four months and take care of the child’s health.

Earlier, the complainant, who resides at Tudun Wada area, prayed court to dissolve her marriage to Adamu, pledging to return the N50,000 dowry she received from him.

She also prayed the court to grant her custody of their child and compel the defendant to take full responsibility of her welfare.

On his part, the defendant, also a resident of Tudun Wada area, said he would not collect any dowry from Maryam, but would grant her the divorce she wanted.