WTF AFRICA- MAN SEH HIM NAH MINE HIM WIFE MAN

huh

A BULAWAYO man yesterday refused to pay $271 maintenance for his two sons alleging his ex-wife uses the money to support her unemployed boyfriend.

Tendai Matemera said his ex-wife Tendai Maunganidze was demanding too much for the upkeep of their children.

Matemera pleaded with magistrate Batania Tuwe to reduce the amount.

“I can’t pay $271 as child support. I can’t afford to feed my ex-wife’s boyfriend who is here in court and is unemployed. I can only offer $50 for my two boys,” he said.

Matemera told the court that he realised $200 monthly from his welding business and had to pay $150 rent.

He told the court that his ex-wife moved out of their matrimonial home and he was in the process of getting a new wife.

Maunganidze told the court her son owed $256 school fees because Matemera had failed to pay fees in a year.

“My sons have asthma and need to see the doctor and get medication. I earn $150 and the expenses are more than my salary.

“I’ve not received any help from Matemera. He didn’t pay fees now we’ve this huge debt,” she said.

Maunganidze said that her boyfriend did piece jobs and supported the children too.

Tuwe ordered Matemera to pay $100 as child support for his two children.