WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND TRIES TO KILL WIFE WHILE SHE WAS USING BUSH TOILET

huh

Man axes wife while she relieves herself in the bush

A BULAWAYO man who did not want to pay maintenance struck his wife three times with an axe on the head while she was relieving herself in the bush.

Charles Kasweka (40) of Macdonald Compound appeared before Bulawayo magistrate Mr Cripsen Mberewere facing a charge of attempted murder. Kasweka pleaded not guilty but was sentenced to seven years in prison of which three years were suspended for five years on condition that he does not within that period commit an offence involving violence.

Prosecuting, Mr Trust Muduma said on 26 August Kasweka had a misunderstanding with his wife, Ms Siphephelani Moyo, while on their way to Matsheumhlophe.

“Kasweka was accompanying his wife to her temporary workplace in Matsheumhlophe when the dispute arose. The misunderstanding started when Moyo advised Kasweka to look for a job so that he takes care of his children since he is unemployed,” said Mr Muduma.

He said Kasweka instead accused his wife of having an affair. On 27 August he followed her to the bush when she had gone to relieve herself. He then struck her on the forehead and back of the head with an axe and further pelted her with stones before fleeing from the scene.

Moyo told the court that Kasweka was having an extra marital affair and he spent all the money on his smallhouse, forgetting to support his children.

“My husband spent all the money on his small house and he never supported his children so l looked for a piece job so that my children can survive. I asked him what type of a man he was since he left his children to suffer. l advised him to look for a job and he told me not to dictate to him what to do since he was the man,” said Moyo.

She said Kasweka accused her of having an extra marital affair and that is when the dispute got bitter to the extent that Kasweka struck her with an axe three times and also hit her with stones on the head several times.

“When l went to relieve myself in the bush, Kasweka came holding an axe and he said to me, ‘today is the end’. l was shell shocked and he struck me three times on the forehead and back of the head with an axe.

“I held the axe and l fell down on the ground but my angry husband struck me again on the head with stones. My children came to rescue me because they heard me shouting and crying in pain,” said Moyo.

Kasweka told the court that his wife provoked him by saying she was going to see her boyfriend.

“My wife provoked me when she said she was going to see her boyfriend, so l assaulted her using my fists; l never used an axe,” said Kasweka.

The magistrate asked Kasweka if his fists were so hard to the extent that they caused deep cuts on his wife’s forehead.

Kasweka, however, insisted that he never used an axe.

“I never used an axe to assault my wife. I beat her with my fists then she fell on the ground hence getting those deep cuts on his head. Also, l did not run away from the scene. l just left my wife lying on the ground because l was very angry and then l went to collect my medication,” he said.

0 thoughts on “WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND TRIES TO KILL WIFE WHILE SHE WAS USING BUSH TOILET

1. Dat judge deh need two ah dem axe lick deh inna fi him head :marah Cause dah dutty husband deh shoulda get ah minimum of 20 years fi attempted murder, and 20 more fi him defense inna court.