WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH WIFE UNSEAT HIM

My Husband Refused To Work, Sleeps All Day —Wife
•She’s arrogant, usurped my position in the home

A woman, Wunmi Omoyeni, recently dragged her husband, Gbenga Omoyeni, before Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Wunmi in her suit told the court her husband was troublesome and in the habit of beating her.

She added that he abandoned her during pregnancy.

The plaintiff prayed the court to halt their relationship and grant her custody of their only child.

She further prayed the court to make her husband responsible for their child’s upkeep and welfare.

Gbenga who admitted to claim stated that he was also fed up with their union.

VDO.AI
According to the defendant, the plaintiff rub shoulders with him in the home and never ceases to dent his image.

After he had heard both parties, the court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje stated that more evidence was needed.

Ruling, he adjourned the case and ordered both parties to come with their child and parents.

Wunmi told the court that: “My husband’s hobby is fighting. He derives pleasure fighting and punching me.

“Gbenga made himself non-approachable in the home and seeks every opportunity to fight me.

“He has stopped caring for me and our only child.

“My husband was alive to his responsibility when we got married but he changed immediately I got pregnant.

“He stopped going to work and prefers to sleep all day long.

“Since he was not gainfully employed, he became a failure as a breadwinner.

“I borrowed money to start a business, but I eventually spent it on purchasing our baby’s items since my husband did nothing in preparation for the birth of our baby.

“I bore the expenses of my ante-natal and post-natal care and have been responsible for our child’s welfare since birth.

“He snubs me any time I complain of his inadequacies and would end up beating me.

“My lord, I have suffered enough in the hands of my husband. I want you to separate us today.

“I also implore the court to grant me custody of our child and make him responsible for his welfare,” she said.

Gbenga in his evidence said “I have told Wunmi two captains can never be in a ship.

“My wife is arrogant and non-submissive. She addresses me anyhow and insults me in the presence of our family members and friends.

“She’s never appreciative of all that I do in the house; all she does is to complain.

“Wunmi usurps my position in the home and makes me appear worthless before those around.

“She never stops denting my image. She told lies about me and even went as far as painting my mother as evil.

“I have told her I won’t take it which was why she came to court.

“My lord, I also want her out of my life,” he concluded.