WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH HIM WIFE HAVE WATER SPIRIT

She Has Water Spirit, Says She Will Kill Me —Man
•He’s fetish, bathes deep in the night; he holds my head during sex, says strange things

A man, Olaide Gbadamosi has entreated Oja Oba/ Mapo Court C Customary, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State to stop his 13-year-old marriage to his wife, Nike Gbadamosi.

Olaide alleged that Nike stood against the success of their wedlock because she was troublesome, arrogant and fetish.

The plaintiff told the court he concluded within him it was needless going further with the defendant in their marriage as a result of her attitude towards him and her disposition to their union.

Olaide pleaded for the custody of their three children whom he said he had put necessary arrangement in place for their care.

Nike consented to divorce saying she had tolerated Olaide enough and endured their marriage for long.

The defendant explained that the plaintiff was irresponsible and that he was a brute.

According to Nike, Olaide drinks himself to stupour almost on daily basis and runs after anything in skirt.

Advertisement: 0:52
VDO.AI

Olaide testifying stated that: “Nike rubs shoulders with me in the home and seeks to usurp my position, but I always make her understand that two captains cannot be in the ship.

“My wife is arrogant. She refused to be submissive to me because she mingles with and takes counsels from women who place no value on marriage and can never be under any man.

“Nike dares me by flouting my instructions and would tell me to do my worst. She fights me every now and then.

“My wife has no time for me and our children. She prefers being in the company of her friends who do nothing but gossip and wile away precious time.

“I took up the responsibility of monitoring our children’s academic performance because she’s not just interested.

“I give Nike meaningful amount as feeding allowance, yet she starves our children and they look malnourished because she was never at home to cook, “he stated.

Olaide added that:”Nike collected a loan from the micro finance bank without my knowledge and reneged on the agreement of payment.

“The bank was on her neck for months and was about taking a stern stand, but I stepped in and saved the situation by paying the debt. I saved my wife a lot of embarrassment with what I did but she never appreciated me.

“I discovered not too long ago that Nike belongs to a spiritual group. She has a water spirit and worships water goddess.

“She boasts she has a supernatural power and that she would kill me if I fail to cease from controlling her in the home.

“My wife went against my wish and put beads on our children’s waists and refused to remove them.

“My lord, Nike’s misconduct makes me sad, I beg that you separate us, “the defendant said.

“My lord, Olaide is a liar and can never change, “Nike stated.

“I’m also no longer interested in our marriage because it has profited me nothing since we contracted it 13 years ago.

“Olaide spends his income on alcohol. He drinks himself to stupour almost every day and displays foolishness to his shame.

“My husband has not been faithful to me. He engages in extra marital affair and wastes his income on his lovers while the children and I starve.

“My mother gave Olaide a meaningful amount to help me rent a shop and fill it with goods. He can’t account for the money till date because he squandered it on women.”

Nike stated further: ”My lord, Olaide is the fetish one. He carries out a ritual everyday which involves bathing deep in the night.