WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND RETURNS HIV POSITVE WIFE TO PARENTS

SMH
A RUSAPE man recently dumped his HIV positive wife at his in-laws house in Chikanga suburb after her condition deteriorated, a Mutare court heard last week.
This was revealed in court after the wife dragged her husband to court demanding maintenance.
Last week, Nicholas Kasima, 26, said he could not afford to pay the $100 monthly maintenance that had earlier been granted by the same court because he was not formally employed.
He said he could only afford to pay $10 a month to maintain his wife, Norah Mureyani, 27.
This did not go down with the magistrate who asked Kasima to be humane and told him to pay $60.
“I don’t understand why someone would dump his wife when she falls ill. The same men expect better treatment from their wives when they fall sick. I will ask you to pay $60 every month,” said Chipanga.
Norah’s sister, Rumbidzai Mareyani, told the court that it was unfair for Kasima to heap the burden of caring for their sister on their parents since they were old.
“It is unfair for my parents to shoulder the burden of caring for our sister yet Kasima is the one who infected her with HIV. My parents are now using their meagre pension to support our sister,” Rumbidzai testified.
Kasima’s wife told the court that her marital problems began when they started to get a steady income from their business project.
But Kasima dismissed claims that he dumped his wife because of her illness. He said their separation was prompted by pressure from his family over his wife’s inability to bear children.
“I cannot say that I separated from my wife because of illness but I received pressure from my family because we did not have children in our marriage,” said Kasima.
“I left her in the custody of her parents so they could solve the issue of her barrenness using traditional methods.”

0 thoughts on “WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND RETURNS HIV POSITVE WIFE TO PARENTS

1. According tuh di article ah di husband gi di wife HIV, yet him carry har guh back ah di parents dem yaard. Now him ah seh ah nuh cah she hab HIV, ah cah she barren. Fi him HIV mussi tun inna AIDS and gone tuh him brain….cah dem deh reasoning deh nuh hab nuh logic :bingung