WARDEN MURDERS EX-WIFE AND KILLS HIMSELF

Correctional Officers Killed In Murder-Suicide In Front Their 12-Year-Old Daughter

A correctional officer this morning shot and killed his estranged wife, also a correctional officer, on Waltham Park Road in St Andrew as she headed to work.

It happened in front of their 12-year-old daughter who has been left traumatised.

It is reported that Rouleene Clarke-Gowans, 42, and her husband, Patrick Gowans recently separated and the woman moved out of the house they shared.

According to one witness, around 7 o’clock, the woman was seen running with her hands in the air as she pleaded “no, no, no!”

He said the man then opened fire hitting her in her head and she collapsed.

The witness said the man then went over the woman and fired several other shots hitting the woman before he turned the weapon on himself.

The police recovered a Browning pistol from the scene.​

Clarke-Gowans worked at the Fort Augusta Adult Correctional Centre, while her husband worked at the Horizon Adult Remand Centre.

It is understood that for some time, Gowans had being threatening his estranged wife.

He even reportedly turned up at her workplace, assaulted her and threatened to kill her.

However, more than a month ago when she left the home they shared, it is reported that they arrived at an arrangement for their child to spend two weeks with each parent on a rotating basis.

Gowans was taking the child to school this morning when he killed her mother.

The couple had been married for about 15 years.

12 thoughts on “WARDEN MURDERS EX-WIFE AND KILLS HIMSELF

1. My sister passed the crime scene on her way to work this morning. She relayed the scenario to me, THE EXACT WAY the person above did on her Social Media. When she said the ppl at the scene said the little girl said “mommy run”, it broke me to pieces and since then, I just cannot get that poor child and the thought of what she will go through for the rest of her life, out of my mind. (TORN, HEARTBROKEN) RIP, Rouleene. Praying for you, baby girl.

2. What is with all of these murder suicides. Please I am begging each and everyone out there. If you find yourself having to deal with a life situation that you find overwhelming. Talk to someone you can trust, a family member or a friend. Take the time to THINK when in such situations DO NOT act off of impulse… chances are you will do something you’ll regret and that’s if you are still breathing to even realize what you have done.

What can we do to stop the terrible violence that’s occurring in families in JA. God go with their daughter she needs you now Lord.

1. The truth is a violent society breeds violence in everything, even the plant life, animal life, sea life, and the earth become violent. The only way to stop it is for all of us to fix ourselves. If you have violent thoughts, use violent words, even spanking your child violently, speak ugliness about yourself, gossip, laugh at the pain others are going through then you are participating in sowing violence on the earth. To stop the violence you have to stop it with you! Find beauty in things that society would tell you are not beautiful, go vegetarian or vegan even for a few months, take time out for daily spiritual practice, start loving yourself, drink as pure water as you can find, take walks in nature or along the beach, plant trees because trees help to remove the negative energy, pray for each other, do as much good as you can with no expectation to receive anything back in return, detox from news and social media to reset yourself, it is hard to reset when you are still being bombarded with the negativity daily. No matter how evil the world may appear there will always be very very good ppl in the world.

3. No words . I am staying far from men and ppl’ we don’t know what’s in ppl brain these last days . We just have to put our faith in God daily prayers for cover under the bands off angels off mercy . Mi see pon Instagram the grandfather taking the little girl to church. They are both saddened and heart breaking.

4. I hear you @ anon 11.21 p.m.

But how about just simply putting down the guns, cutlasses and knives, I think that would be the best possible start to ending the violence as many people die on the receiving ends of these weapons

5. The woman was cheating she was sleeping with a police man that is what cause the marriage to get messed up and what cause the man to go crazy like that is because he found out that the wife was pregnant for the police officer.