POLICE KILL TWIN BROTHERS

The Independent Commission of Investigations (INDECOM) has launched a probe into the fatal shooting of two men inside a house on Denver Crescent in Maverley, St Andrew yesterday.

The dead men have been identified as Ramone and Rameish Cummings, 24-year-old twin brothers of a Waterhouse address.

twin

INDECOM, in a release yesterday, said that a team of 25 police officers was on an operation in search of wanted men and guns. It is alleged that the team, acting on information, went to Denver Crescent. On arrival, two people met them at the entrance of the house. It is alleged that the police advised the occupants that they wanted to “clear” the house. A confrontation, the police said, occurred when they entered the house.
The cops involved in the shooting were interviewed and served with notices and the weapons assigned to them have also been taken out of circulation and packaged for submission to the government forensic laboratory.

Further to that the police’s Corporate Communications Unit said that two illegal guns and ammunition were seized in the aftermath of the double fatal shooting.

According to the police, the guns — a Trabzon 9mm pistol, which contained three rounds, and a 9mm pistol with two rounds — were reportedly found following the alleged confrontation with the police.

According to Acting Senior Superintendent Arthur Brown of the St Andrew South Division, the men were shot when they engaged the police in a firefight.

The injured men, he said, were taken to Kingston Public Hospital where they succumbed to their injuries.

Brown added that the men were not from the community and that they were wanted for questioning in relation to a murder in the St Andrew South Police Division.

Yesterday, the dead men’s mother, Claudette Matthews, who had rushed to the community, claimed that her sons were killed in their sleep.

“Dem come and see dem’ dem nuh tek dem and carry dem in; dem tun the gun pon di two a dem and kill dem. Dat nuh right,” a distraught Matthews told the

Observer.

Residents who gathered at the crime scene were overheard saying, “Dem coulda carry in the youth dem. Dem never haffi kill dem. A somebody come and let dem in.”

23 thoughts on “POLICE KILL TWIN BROTHERS

1. ” On arrival, two people met them at the entrance of the house. It is alleged that the police advised the occupants that they wanted to “clear” the house. A confrontation, the police said, occurred when they entered the house.
    The cops involved in the shooting were interviewed and served with notices and the weapons assigned to them have also been taken out of circulation and packaged for submission to the government forensic laboratory.”

Lie a tell yah suh the yute dem neva run,there wasn’t a shoot out suh de confrontation i would guess happens is the yute dem gudly tell dem seh unno caan cum inna wi mada place wid out search warrant problem tell dem guh suck dem mada nd instead of cuff’n dem,dem play big and kill de yutes dem …25 police at that and none will tell the damn truth,smh…luk how de lady a bawl de whole a fi har belly bottom left up all har heart mash up,smfh

1. Article say dem not from there and me no see where it say a de mother place. Telling dem fi go suck dem is prelude to a confrontation.

Article no say who the 2 occupants at the door were…and 25 police don’t come quietly, yet dem did a sleep according to the mother “who had rushed to the community”.

And the gatherers claim a somebody come and let in the cops….. :hammer Wonders never seizes

1. i never said the article said that,mi mek sure put inna quote what it said and beneath it is my comment saying a maybe thats what the cute dem a cuss dem a seh.

1. I saw all that… and we done know de “suck yu madda” part is a high probability all if you only a say it in jest, granted we have a subsection of we society whey nah NO respect fi authority or life.

2. GM Met and others long time mi nuh blogggg but is it me or this statement is being over looked? “Brown added that the men were not from the community and that they were wanted for questioning in relation to a murder in the St Andrew South Police Division”. The way d man dem a kill off ppl a yaaad n no sign a di death penalty being reinstated mi have mix emotion wen police tek dem out…atleast d mother nah bawl n say dem a good church going yutes hmmm

1. She figet that part of the anthem, well well. The church goer VB and angelic reference a fi when road block.

3. I never thought I would get to this stage, but if a known murderer is killed by the police whether provoked or unprovoked I cares not. With these mofos holding di island hostage police can do any bloody ting dem want to do wid dem. Now, I know nothing about these two men, I just speaking in general.

Dem import all kinds a so called criminal experts, weh di crime even increased under their watch, and dem don’t give a shit dem just want to fck dung di hot young girls, get treated like Gods, nyam and drink big and move back to dem homeland when dere is no coming back. As mi seh, as long as a known murderer police can do whatever di fck dem want.

4. Oh Lord! Mi nuh know wey fe say because (a) de Police dem a yard do have a habit of killing some innocent yutes, and tell pure lies pon dem fe justify dem wrongdoing, and (b) De crime rate is high, and mi nuh know if de yute dem wey dead were murderers or not,(c) Whether de yutes dem were murderers or not, a suh de average ooman a yard mourn when dem lose a son, in dis case a 2 a dem. Blurt nawt! Smh.

5. Patiently waiting for this story to unfold. I saw another photo of the mom in the Observer earlier today and bwuoyyyyyyy mi tell yuh, the picture was definitely worth more than a thousand words.

6. Mi nuh know di fullness but ef dem have two gun pon dem mi sarry fi dem but mi a fly dem wig to. A suh di place set. If yu a bad man and choose fi invest yu $100,000 – $300,000 eena gun den yu know when real police come fi yu yu skull aguh buss. All gunman know di rules. I hope the Commish mek all officer know seh ef dem hold ANY man wid illegal gun, di ongle ting weh save dem life is if they say exactly where, who, and how they came in possession of the weapon. Nah talk? Wig fly! Simple.

7. I’m sitting on a chair reading the article and the comments and thinking about Jamaica’s crime problem. The situation been out of hand for over thirty years now and it seems like it no have no cool a cool. It’s 1000 times worse than the worse fire on Riverton landfill. Sometimes I’m just at a loss for words. Every day women, men, and children on the island lose their lives in the most violent and dreadful ways. Poverty is a hell of a thing. If poverty is no catalyst for crime then tell me what is? Garrison communities are like prisons one can never leave unless you save up money to bail yourself out. The yutes no have a real 9-5 so they do what they have to do to survive. Some have given up hope and are now lost.
    As Jamaicans (prime minister, senators, representatives, counsellors, lawyers, police officers, soldiers, teachers, parents, neighbors, relatives, and friends) we’ve all failed.

8. @SmartSource

A mi fi tell yuh! I know people who graduated from UWI and can’t find work because a dem address…. Dem colour, and other crap!
    Yuh only can survive a Jamaica when you’re a foreigner…. Jamaicans nuh live life a Jamaica, White’s, Asians do das why mi will NEVER live a Jamaica again willingly.

1. Some Asians living high off hog and donkey meat for real. Millions borrowed from Chinese bank to finance construction of the North-South highway means millions of dollars in form of interest payments will leave the country over the life of the loan. That creates additional pressure on the Jamaican dollar leading to further devaluation of the currency. I hope the Jamaican government made an effort to put a lot of local civil engineers out in the field during construction to learn road construction techniques they could use to construct and rehabilitate roads in Jamaica with the aim of boosting independence and improving the nations roads.

9. That’s the problem with we jamaican we oppose too much f***y, when the Twin dem did a kill ppl nobody seh anything bout the ppl dem that mourning for there loves one but as police kill dem every body wah bash the police.

10. Little Willie,
    You it the nail pon di head. When them a walk and a kill people, somebody else parents and family a bawl. One twin really bad, the other one a follow inna him footstep.
    The seed you sow will be the fruits you reap. Live by the gun you didue by it. The bwoy dem a nuh saint, lil terror dem.
    Mi sorry fi di mother yes, because no parents should bury their child, but she was well aware of the road those boys were taken.
    Atleast you have a good son, so it has nothing to do with your child rearing skills, the bwoy dem did just bad.
    A better dem did stay a dem yard.

11. One of the twins are good and the other bad the Sunday before police kill him. Him and two of his friend kill a 17 year old 8 shot in the little boy head and shots all over is body hand foot and all. 25 shots the police count on the spot. And there all where friends. Where is the news line on that. Where is the picture of that mother crying. She can’t look at her child face cause it is gone. Observe and gleaner need to put that in their papers. A hide them a hide out. And police find out where they were.

12. Ppl need to understand that nothing happens in Jamaica is a secret.As a shooting gwan Police hear a who and names so when ppl go demonstrate bout ppl innocent 98 percent when Police go on operations like this a Gun man them really kill.