DI MAN WHEY SHOT DI SOLDIER REALLY DID RUN GO FARRIN?

Man implicated in cop’s killing held in Florida

One of the men implicated in the killing of a member of the Jamaica Defence Force (JDF) in Cross Roads, St Andrew two weeks ago was held in the United States four days after the brazen shooting.

murder
He is 36-year-old Dwayne Bedasse of Rosemount Avenue, in Kingston.

The Jamaica Constabulary Force’s Corporate Communications Unit (CCU) says Bedasse was held in Miami, Florida on September 6 and deported to Jamaica the following day.

He is one of two men who have been charged with murder, conspiracy to commit murder and robbery with aggravation in connection with the death of Lance Corporal Ricardo Bennett.

CCU says the other man is 25-year-old deportee Sheldon Brown of Somerset Avenue, in St Andrew.

Lance Corporal Bennett was shot and killed after he challenged three men who attempted to rob a barbershop in Cross Roads.

4 thoughts on “DI MAN WHEY SHOT DI SOLDIER REALLY DID RUN GO FARRIN?

1. I found it funny they were robbing a f***g barber shop but can afford plane flight…Whynot invest that money inna some phone card or something ? or go open your own barbershop ?

1. Maybe robbery wasn’t the real motive. Reading another article, they say the men went in and start shooting at the member of the JDF. As you said, who rob a barbershop….maybe a crackhead?

2. Story is that they had intended to rob the Juicy Patties store.
    Dem deportee ya come jamaica come commit a bag a crime after dem dun commit dem a farrin. Just like how we have sex offenders registry. We need to have a registry for them and they need to stay on police radar