SMADDY SEH TIVOLI A NUH DI WORST GHETTO

19 thoughts on “SMADDY SEH TIVOLI A NUH DI WORST GHETTO

1. Imagine a Jamaica, even with high taxes… financial constraints on the lower class & high cost of living but it is devoided of demons/gunmen. hhmmm that would still be a paradise to live in. Some Ghetto ppl, not all, along with those deceitful politrickan (sp) are a CURSE to that beautiful island.

2. YES DECENT PERSONS LIV A TIVOLI….BUT U CANT LICK THE. SMALLEST BABY AN DEM NO DEFEND. IT. Ppl from TG. ALL BOUT A NORTH. AMERICA. WELL GROUNDED…EDUCATED…A NO ALL. GROW LIKE LEGGO. BEAST…..EDDI SEAGO GAVE THEM. EVERYTHING. HE. WAS LIKE NO OTHER. WISH THE OTHER MP WAS. LIKE HIM….HISTORY SHOWS. BUSTAMANTE WAS. A PNP…..HIM GET A GOOD DEAL AN CROSS OVER. Ask. Historian Jerry Small

3. @4.23pm

Eddie do what? You mean he sold unno a unicorn.? For over 40 years this man, unno white JUDAS sat and mingled with unno and endorsed you lot obeah belief and you all thought the white god came off the cross and is giving unno the time of the day.
    If he was so good and if he had mad LOVE and respect for TG people why is the place one of the biggest ghettos in Jamaica.
    TG SHOULD BE CLEAN AND NICE LIKE YOU ARE IN THE BEST PARTS OF MIAMI OR LA.. BUT WHETHER YOU ANT TO ACCEPT IT OR NOT HE FOOLED YOU, AND BY THE TIME IT IS REALISED HE WAS DEAD AND THERE’S NOTHING THAT YOU LOT COULD ABOUT IT.
    When he died he had millions of dollars. Why did he not invest more in the community. ? I am not referring to thee little chump change that he handed out here or there. How come after 40 years and proclaiming how much he loved you lot, how come he could not find a nice beautiful educated young lady in the area and to take her as his wife?, you wanna know why he couldn’t. .? He never really rated unno from day one. Him never think unno was good enough.
    Why he never build schools and push for education. ? You know why he did not. ? He wanted to keep unno in the dark, he might have let a few through which is normal, otherwise it would have been too obvious, I am talking about his suppression.
    He was so proud (?)to talk about his marching band, why was his marching band not o n his offical funeral program stating that they will be marching with the funeral procession from the church on to his final resting place, would this not be appropriate. ?
    The reality is, he brain washed most of you lot. He devided the people of jamaica , just like what trump is presently doing in USA..
    His suppression of the people and their adoration of him costeded him little, all he needed to do was to agree with you that obeah exists and attended these functions to watch unno dance like back in the days of the slave trade, he was the master looking down on his properties that he paid nothing for, all he had to do was show his face held a few hands, Grace some homes and that was it. You lot did not demanded that hospitals, schools , better road and other amenities was needed in your communities, , in other words, you settled for little and got nothing . Nothing to uplift the youths, just a football ground and some tacky recreational hall. How shameful!!!… In this 21st century, looking at your living conditions, was that good enough for you, don’t you think yuh deserved better?
    Whether or not most of you agree with what I am saying, the reality is, the youths who are / were , our future leaders has been affected, by the crime ,killing each other, lack of a good education where they can access good wage paying jobs, the separatist ideology especially in our small island where there is war between close adjoining communities , good standard health care and facilities for when they are sick, decent standard homes with good sanitation facilities , decent roads which are pot holed free . The lack of these plus more is why the youth are so angry, they do not realistically see a way out of the bondage. The bondage that Seaga was instrumental in creating when he said he would go to West Kingston and get his men and there would be bloodshed.
    As an economist, he would have known that by investing in his so called beloved constituency TG, it would have thrive , thrive even better than the foolishly called ‘uptown’ communities. He had the financial means to do so, the question is why, why did he not invest there ? The other question is, did he really and truly care?

UNTIL WE HAVE A LEADER WHO govern FOR ALL JAMAICAN equally , there will always be strife and war.

1. I am advising the present and past educated residents of Tivoli Gardens to go on YouTube and watch the interviews that Edward Seaga did.He was the main instrument used to destroy not only Tivoli but the entire Jamaica.The PNP after Michael Manley was not any better.

1. Dem worst than the one in di Bible who sold his birthright for a stew and bread. When all the curry goat dun eat, manish wata dun drink and sound system locked off they went back to their slum life and Seaga went up to his mansion. He grew in wealth and they stayed stagnant. They never questioned why a white man would flood their communities with guns to kill another black man like themself, while the white man look out for his own kind, and even made sure his sworn white enemy stayed alive. They killed their brothers without a second thought. They thought they were powerful and feared. They for the most part as a collective stayed in the same place where they were 40yrs ago. Nuff country communities developed and TG still what it is. Dem sell out dem birthright and them generations for a plate a curry goat and some manish wata. Dem sons became murderers and their daughters whores and it bothers nobody so longs as they get their free food and occasional stage show. Hospitals, schools, good housing, opportunities for advancement never entered their thoughts so longs as they got their guns to kill their brothers and sisters.

Seaga run up and dung even in to the eleventh hour looking for cure for his advanced cancer like a hungry dog looking for his buried bone. As old as him be and in the end when no evil men wid dem guns could protect him, he had to face his misery and go meet Satan on the other side. Whomever would in their right mind give him any accolades when he did not a damn thing for Jamaica need to pull dem head out demo shitty ass. Him bind unno up and unno still have the guns killing unno each other up to today because a white man come sow discontent in unno heads and tell unto seh unno brothers and sisters in the next street over is a mortal enemy that should be eliminated and unno all still believe that shit. Even though him is a bag a bones and have no power in this world him power still rule unno minds. Fck unno Massa Eddie.

4. So everyting blame pon Eddie. Eddie understood the Jcan psyche more than dem understand themselves. After all a soso Star most read. No overstanding of history. Oonu go foreign go di di same fuckery. Like young student said…the good and bad deh deh.

1. No one is blaming him for everything that is happening in Jamaica however, he was instrumental in a lot bad of the things that happened and continues to happen today, he set a precedence that others are following. It seems as if he could do nothing wrong as far as the citizens are concerned, why, did you not think he could have done better., honestly?
      He understood the so called Jamaican people psyche yes, he studied the way how the oppressed and uneducated thought, and he mastered it. In other words, he psychological analysed what he could find to gained their trust and hence their loyalty and then he zoomed in on it. You know mainly what that was ? OBEAH, YES ! OBEAH. That was the same thing the missionaries did when they first went to Africa to gain the natives trusts. BRAIN WASHING. And if you notice, it’s the same brain washing tatics his protégé Andrew Holness is using on the people presently. Don’t you see how he’s destroying the country? Selling it out to the highest bidder? No I am wrong about that, it’s not selling out to the highest bidder as no one but the Chinese is given that prevelige . Is that right? Pretty soon there will be no where for Jamaicans to call home.
      How the hell can you give 100% tax free for so called investors? Even a first grader could tell you that this does not add up because it’s the collection of tax which help to pay for the running costs of a country. Look in the Bible, there were tax being collected.. then these investors take all the money they make in jamaica and send to their country , how are these so called investors helping the Jamaican economy. ? Where else in the world would you see this happening. ? People start asking serious questions.
      And I want you to know I am not coming from a PNP OR A JLP PERSPECTIVE, I AM COMING AS A PERSON WHO LOVES JAMAICA AND WANTS TO SEE IT STRIVE BECAUSE ITs PEOPLE AND THE COUNTRY HAS THE POTENTIAL TO ACHIEVE GREATNESS IF ONLY WE HAD TRUE PATRIOTIC MINDED PEOPLE RUNNING FOR OFFICE AND BEING ELECTED AND WHO AFTER, PUT JAMAICA AND HER CITIZENS ADVANCEMENT AS PRIORITY. DON’T THE MAJORITY WANT THIS AS WELL? THEN WAKE UP AND DEMAND IT NOW BEFORE ITS TOO LATE.

5. @4.23 pm
    What you mean that Busta was a PNP? What was the revelance in mentioning that? Do you know the meaning of freedom? A person has the freedom of choice to change their minds without constraints. Changing political belief is important as this is what is done when a government is not performing to the expected standard of the people so they vote them out and vote in a new political party to govern them. When the PNP lost to the Rival JLP, this was because PNP supporters switched their allegiance to the JLP as they wanted a change. This happened in the UK, when Tony Blair’s government lost to the Conservatives, this was because labour supporters voted for a change. This happened when the Democrats lost to the Republican party. The freedom to change our political belief is among one of the most important freedom citizen have got . It is normal to change your political beliefs, no one was born a JLP or a PNP, we were born as human beings.
    It is the citizens who elects their leaders, and this is why each and every vote matters, they need it. Do not take your votes lightly nor sell it for monetary gains. Your VOTE IS PRICELESS, THERE IS NOT ENOUGH MONEY THERE TO BE ABLE TO PAY FOR IT. YOU NEED TO ACKNOWLEDGE IT’S VALUE AND TREASURE IT TO YOUR HEART. without it politicians would not be elected and they do want to go and sit in the house. DEMAND THAT IF YOU VOTE FOR THEM YOUR LIVES WILL BE BETTER, NO GIVING YOU CHUMP CHANGE, BUT TO MAKE SURE THAT YOUR LIVING STANDARDS BECOMES BETTER, PROPER EDUCATION FOR YOUR CHILDREN SO THAT THEY TOO HAVE THE CHANCE TO BECOME DOCTORS,, EDUCATORS, PROFESSORS , ARCHITECTS , SCIENTISTS , POLITICIANS , IF THEY SO CHOOSE . BETTER LIVING WAGE SO THAT YOU CAN WORK AND TAKE CARE OF YOUR FAMILIES,
    LET THEM KNOW THAT YOU TOO WOULD LIKE TO TAKE YOUR FAMILIES ON HOLIDAYS, WHETHER TO THE COUNTRY OR ABROAD, YOU WANT TO BE ABLE TO EXPOSE YOUR CHILDREN TO A BETTER WAY OF LIFE. BUT YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO DO SO AS THE LIVING WAGES THEY HAVE SET IS NOT EVEN ADEQUATE TO FEED A FAMILY MUCHLESS TO AFFORD A HOLIDAY. DECENT HOUSING SO YOU CAN BRING UP YOUR CHILDREN IN A CLEAN ENVIRONMENT . STOP LET THESE POLITICIANS TRICK YOU INTO THINKING THAT THE ONLY WORK GOOD ENOUGH FOR YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN IS TO WORK INTO A CALL CENTRE , Especially AT THE RIDICULOUS WAGES YOU ARE BEING PAID BECAUSE THEY DO NOT FIND IT Necessary TO NEGOTIATE BETTER WAGES AND CONDITIONS FOR THE CITIZENS.
    Also LET THEM KNOW THAT YOU TOO WANT TO LIVE IN A SAFE COMMUNITY, YOU ALSO WANT ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRANSPARENCY IN WHATEVER DECISION MAKING THEY ARE DOING, YOU VOTED THEM IN TO MAKE THESE DECISIONS FOR YOU , THEREFORE THEY NEED TO DISCUSS THE REASON WHY AND HOW THEY ARE MAKING THESE DECISIONS AND IS IT IN THE BEST INTEREST OF THE CITIZENS. IF CITIZENS ARE NOT IN AGREEMENT THEY HAVE TO SCRAP IT. POLITICIANS ARE ELECTED TO WORK FOR YOU , NOT TO DICTATE TO YOU. THIS IS WHY YOUR VOTE IS IMPORTANT AND THE REASON WHY IT’S PRICELESS. THEY WANT TO WORK FOR YOU AND BY VOTING FOR THEM YOU GAVE THEM A CHANCE HOWEVER, THIS CHANCE CAN BE TAKEN AWAY IF THEY DID NOT PERFORM AS YOU HAD EXPECTED WHEN YOU VOTED FOR THEM.. ALL A CITIZEN HAS TO DO IS TO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR VOTE AT THE NEXT ELECTION. VOTE THEM OUT., THIS IS YOU TELLING THEM THEY WERE NOT EFFECTIVE IN MAKING YOURS OR YOUR FAMILY’S LIFE ANY BETTER.
    IT IS TIME THAT THE CITIZENS OF JAMAICA START DEMANDING RESPECT FROM THEIR LEADER’S. STOP ACCEPTING HANDOUTS OF A LITTLE BOTTLE OF OIL, A POUND OF SUGAR , A POUND OF RICE AND BE GRATEFUL. . START ASKING WHERE IS THE MONEY THAT IS GIVEN TO THE GOVERNMENT BEING SPENT. MILLION OF DOLLARS HAS BEEN GIVEN BY FOREIGN GOVERNMENT TO HELP TO BUILD UP JAMAICA, WHERE DID THIS MONEW GO? FOOD PACKAGES HAS BEEN GIVEN BY FOREIGN GOVERNMENTS TO BE DISTRIBUTED TO THOSE WHO ARE POOR, WHERE DID THESE GO? PEOPLE STAR ASKING QUESTIONS AND DON’T FALL FOR UNACCEPTABLE ANSWERS. THIS IS WHY THEY HAVE TO RELY ON CHINAS LOANS, THEY STOLE EVERY CENT THAT WAS GIVEN TO THEM TOR HELP THE COUNTRY. THE ONLY DIFFERENCE IS, CHINA DID NOT GIVE THEM THE MONEY IN THEIR HANDS, THE CHINESE CALCULATED HOW MUCH things WOULD COST AND PUT IT ON THEIR LOAN AGREEMENT.
    I digress.
    PEOPLE, CITIZENS IF YOU HAVE TO CHANGE FROM YOUR POLITICAL PARTY TO ACHIEVE WHAT YOU WANT, DO SO. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY POLITICIANS WILL TAKE YOU SERIOUSLY. IF THEY ARE DOING A BAD JOB OF LEADERSHIP AND YOU STILL VOTE THEM IN AGAIN, THEY WILL THINK THAT YOU ARE IN AGREEMENT WITH THE STANDARD THEY RAISED TO.
    THIS IS SO WHETHER YOUR POLITICAL ALLEGIANCE IS WITH THE JLP OR THE PNP.. VOTE THEM OUT IF YOU WANT BETTER. THIS IS YOUR RIGHTS. THIS IS ALSO ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS WHY POLITICIANS DO NOT PROMOTE EDUCATION AS AN IMPORTANCE. THEY WANT YOU TO REMAIN UNEDUCATED SO THAT THEY CAN CONTINUE WITH THEIR FOLLIES. WAKE UP. THIS WAS THE FIRST RIGHTS THE ENSLAVED PEOPLE MASTERS TOOK AWAY FROM THEM. THEY TOLD THEM IT WAS ILLEGAL FOR THEM TO READ OR WRITE AND IF CAUGHT DOING SO OFTENTIMES CAUSED THEM THEIR SIGHTS OR WORSE THEIR LIVES..
    IN THIS MODERN ERA OF THE INTERNET, INFORMATION IS AVAILABLE WHERE EACH AND EVERYONE CAN EDUCATE YOURSELVES, DEDICATED SOME TIME TO IT AND SEE WHAT HAPPEN. STAND UP JAMAICAN PEOPLE., WE DESERVE MUCH MORE. WE HAVE THE POTENTIAL TO DO SO MUCH BETTER BUT WE HAVE TO INTELLECTUALLY FIGHT FOR IT. DO AWAY WITH THE PHYSICAL VIOLENCE ,IT’S NOT HELPING, IT’S ONLY DESTROYING OUR CHILDREN MAKING THEM INTO MONSTERS.

6. Mr Eddie said he personally brought Dudus name Up .. di man wicked like tun unu inna ediot … and the sender confuse me because that place peaceful but a person record gunman and get killed?? Ok .. Dat de place de curse

1. Eddie a user trust me…blinds look pan my father she I was a child and sey turn yourself in an mi mek sure you live….my fathers response was, “ who you talking to the other man dem can do that not me.” Mindless to say he didn’t like my father from that day…

7. Wah suh bout tivoli? It’s no worst than any other ghetto in. Jamaica…. give us a break now man, 2010 incursion gwan everyone kept quiet when men, women and kids were being slaughtered, I didn’t hear anyone rebuking the security forces or standing up for us…Give-us a break, real Hard working ordinary people live and come from there as well….seaview gardens, maxfield, rema dem a jongro and nuh body Naah Tek sey pan dem a Wah suh bout wi…Wah wi stand up and mek police kill we off and when dem done we march and block road like we don’t have feelings ….as a child I witness a police man disrespected my father infront of me seen, after I told myself when get big am a buy a gun and kill the police man, God had plans for us and we migrated but imagine how many other young men like myself that wasn’t as fortunate to get out and who continued to witness police brutality, gang violence, this leads to PTSD..

8. @8.46 am.
    I agree with you totally and what you express about PTSD is real. I can only imagine what the people there went through, especially seeing their children and other family members being slaughtered. That was certainly an injustice which no amount of compensation can rectify, ever.
    My issue about TG is this , they had a Member of Parliament who represented the area for over 40 years. The majority of the community seemed to have adored him to the point that they did not care that the community became a dump and stayed that way till now. What were the people who lived there thought about that? As a person who love Jamaica it gets me upset to see oppression like this. Did the people of the community not seen the advancement of other areas and wanted that for TG too? did they not want better for themselves and their children? If you are to be honest with yourselves, don’t you think that after giving someone the chance to govern you for over 40 years things should have been better there? That is my contention. The man failed your community and he also failed the entire Jamaica.
    What I do not understand is , what did he do to get the respect and adoration that you people gave to him? Please, this is a question I would like to have answered, because, from the outside looking in he has done noting, nothing that I can say seems to have uplifted the area or its citizens. Please correct me if I’m wrong, because I genuinely want to understand.

9. Because of the integration between the people, police, politicians, private sector business owners , dons , or the higher echelon top elites who run our society we must render caution. Those to the bottom of this totem pole lack the mental fortitude to fight correctly and those that are trained usually have few casualties or end up unscathed by the illegal activities they commit. They are trained and work within the construct of the law for an easement if caught. Poor people on the other hand will continue to be extinguished no matter how much they protest. The empty barrel and crabs. Based on my reading knowledge of what happened in Tivoli this was a an act of war that can be repeated in various ways and have in many countries.

1. The only way for poor people to get out of this bondage is through proper education. Illegal means might sustaind you for awhile however, it will only be a matter of time before you are killed or sent to prison.. people, EDucation! Education, Education is the key. Once acquired it cannot be taken away from you.
      It will enable you to understand when people, especially when politicians are trying to fool you or saying something that makes no sense you know. It.
      For instance, TWO politician when speaking about covet19, , stated about ‘PROTOL’ IN PLACE. WHAT THE HELL DOES PROTOCAL IN PLACE AND WHEN USED IN THIS CONTEXTMeant?
      Don’t let anyone of them use words to fool you.