FIRE AT FESCO STATION COULD HAVE BEEN PREVENTED

6 thoughts on “FIRE AT FESCO STATION COULD HAVE BEEN PREVENTED

1. the different bodies that are put in place to protect jamaica’s citizens literally nah do ntn. OUR, CAC, NIA, NEPA, BSI all nah do one fuck more than live offa tax payers money.

2. From top to bottom a de tribe;

Nasty, corrupt government entity (local and national)that allowed the stations to exist without the shut-off valves…go Suck unu madda.

Save a penny, gas station owners, who KNOW that shut down belongs on the system and didn’t install ot GO SUCK YU MUMMA! Unu fi grt sie till all u u 20th future generation still a go pay!

Idiot man who did a jump start him car while gas a blow…go suck yu mumma

Man whey drive through the pooling gasoline when him could a did reverse…go suck yu madda!

Careless gas station employees: from manager, sweeper man to pump attendants go suck unu mumma! Unu too god dam worthless! As a black nation we can’t rise wid you fucking dunce bats breathing!
    Unu couldn’t did go a de entrance and stop cars from coming in? Unu couldn’t a did stop pump gas?

Damn idiots now unu nah no job! And the world know say unu is damn idiots…me wouldn’t put that place pon no CV.! Unu carelessness precede unu from now on!

3. Fesco Gas Station is NOT a 24hr station. Which means that the emergency lever to shut down ALL pumps is pulled EVERY night…..else there would have been reports that persons are stealing gas. From the minute that pump started leaking the lever should have been pulled, in that event ALL fuel going to ALL pumps would have been stopped. EVERY gas station has this emergency lever.

Sender when you’re going to talk about many gas station owners, please name the stations please and thanks…..cause I can speak for TOTAL and EPPING which is now owned by TOTAL. I can even speak about RUBIS as they get their fuel from TOTAL. Not to mention I used to work for TEXACO…..so please, call names of stations and locations that you think not adhering to rules. Do you even know the things you need just to be considered to own a gas station???? The red flags you have to go through?? Before you say that workers are not trained…..have you ever thought to yourself if the workers would really say they were considering the obvious negligence here? Unless the owner kept a record of each training session as well as who trained them that is the only way to save himself. Did you know that the gas stations do training and not all the time workers show up??????? What the conpany should do???? Fire the workers that don’t show up??????? I know this because I myself usually schedule ALL trainings for TOTAL stations island wide….and guess what companies both local and abroad come in train the employees. I log ALL station complaints when a stations pump not giving out fuel, or leaking it is ALL logged, we report it and dispatch the necessary companies to go and fix it.

You have Company Owned Company Operated Stations (COCOs), Company Owned Dealer Operated Stations (CODOs), Dealer Owned Dealer Operated Stations (DODOs). Do you know the red tapes you have to go through to be the latter??? There are so few DODOs It’s not even funny. No company wants anyone to use their name providing such a service that is NOT able to stand up to operational and safety procedures…..so sender please send in facts please and thanks.

Best believe $14,000 is not the value to fix a pump….it costs waaaaaaay more than that to do so….especially a leaking pump, especially if the technicions are coming from Kingston. We don’t need rumors….we need facts please and thanks.

It is a known FACT that because someone chose to jump start their vehicle right there at that time, sparks flew, setting the place ablaze. It is obvious the workers did NOT pull the emergency lever because they were still providing persons with fuel. The owner alone isn’t to be blamed. Even if the workers want to say they weren’t trained common sense is there…..if the station pulls the lever every night to shut off the pumps so ppl can’t steal fuel, why not shut off the pumps when the pump started leaking??? why not ask motorists to leave the property and evacuate personnel??? If they did that and the person who jump start their car still did and the place still caught on fire….the workers would and could not be held responsible no matter what and that is straight facts.
    I am looking forward to seeing the outcome of this case because it rather interesting.

1. I so appreciate this Anon D…..sounds like facts….even if you were not speaking from an informed space , I would believe you….well written

1. Most of the locally run gas stations are not safe! The gas business is a good area of business to wash money. Look at local brands, they are not well kept always dirty! Just imagine, if the surface is dirty what about the content in the tanks? The business is a hustle and has many players who were former narcotic smugglers. New money cannot do business the right way and it is them bribe regulators into passing their place as being fit to conduct the trader.
        All those stations except the new one has some modern safety components in place. Some of these stations back the volume meters to give out less gas according to the technicians who have worked at this site. Cheapness is what cause the life of the man they call all the time to work on the pumps. The business need to be regulated as it is a wild west business. Stop waiting for more death to happen before the business is clean up. I lost my gas station due to fraud by technicians and people in the business who encourage employees to mash up your business to allow their to grow. The business is dirty. It is a low margin business which cause many operators to cut corners in order to realize a profit. only the multinational companies play by the rules.
        Shame on the government to allow the chaos to continue, thieves cannot do businesses in a honest way.