DI FATHER WHEY NEVER MINE DEM A LOOK SUMTING

8 thoughts on “DI FATHER WHEY NEVER MINE DEM A LOOK SUMTING

1. Learn forgiveness sister.
    Let government bury him … really ?
    Remember you might have children of your own, you don’t know how they will turn out .
    Wickedness and anger for an elderly nuh get yuh far

2. Help him only with food and medication, nuttin else. Mek him live long enough fi nyam him condemnation.

Don’t give him the cash….buy them and give or send them go give him

3. Sister, I feel your pain. But what you are doing is like drinking poison and expecting your father to die. That’s all that hatred, bitterness, and being unforgiving does to a person. If your mother can forgive him after all that she has been through then please find it in your heart to do so too.

4. Sender, I feel you. My father kicked me in my face and almost blinded me in one eye. All the blood vessels bursed in my eye and everytime I look in the mirror I’m reminded of all the mental and physical torture. He never took care of us, I was diagnosed with PTSD and severe depression in undergrad so it took me a while to graduate. While I was in college struggling intellectually and emotionally he cursed me like a dog and said I was in school to be a obeah woman. When I finished school and landed my dream job he was there to collect. He eventually pushed me to the point where he no longer matters but the anger and hate is still prevalent. Hopefully you can find peace with your dad and the situation, but I’m telling you it’s hard.

5. Sender I understand your situation. My father who have never supported me growing up is now in contact with me because my grandmother gave him my number. He lives in England and I live in the states with my husband and son. We have conversation on WhatsApp every now and then because I believe he was trying to have a relationship with me because he missed out on my life. I was naive to think he was being genuine. my birthday was last month and I did not hear from him which is fine but what is bothering me is that he messaged me this week asking for money so he could have a birthday party next month. I was in shock because I cannot believe this man really asking me for money. if you cannot afford a party why have one? he didn’t even invited me to the party only want me to put money towards it. I’m not mad at him just disappointed. Is it a Jamaican mentally or just how certain people think?