CORRUPTION IN THE JDF

14 thoughts on “CORRUPTION IN THE JDF

1. wow, I have often wondered why Jamaica needed an army to begin with, other than their maritime operations, I see no other purpose, let’s face it, the only threat of invasion we face is from the US, and we all know the results would be the same with or without the army. reading this gives me the impression the JDF is only there to facilitate political corruption, no wonder murders continue unabated right under their noses, given the gods they serve, I would not be surprised they are the ones doing the killings

1. Couldn’t have said it any better! why not have an exoanded para-military unit in the police force, trained and equip with the necessary tools, utilities and technologies that would be common in the army? what about resorting to a system that other country use that is very effective and would be cost efficient to JA, a conscript system? train “abled” jamaican citizens who meet the criteria in a para-military/malitia type system manage by ministry of national security? people of all stature in society, lawyers, doctors, teachers, affluent business people, govt ministers etc. from a certain age specify by law up to a certain age, certain elements of society, criminals, people with disabilities etc would be excluded by law, have periodic training requirements, annually, every 2 years etc, set up training facilities, have strategic locations around the island where weapons and uniforms would be kept/stored, ones given location or address would determine where you report for training/pick up your uniform and other equipments, have accountability through technology for whats issued to who, have a mobilization plan just like the military, when all is back to normal the uniforms and utilities are returned to the appropriate location and people go back to their normal lives, including their profession! whats wrong with a system like that?

1. also if you have a system like that jamaican citizens from every walks would interact in one way or the other! in training or on assignment/operation, there would be no difference between lets say adam stewart and the street side vendor, no difference between a mathalon and handcart man but a proud jamaican patriot, no difference between a chin and a bus conductor, that way there would be teamwork by all law abiding elements of our society who are dedicated to their country working in tandem for one common cause/objective, and in the field people can learn something from people, that for sure would help eliminate some of the animosity in the society and everyone would feelba sense of pride serving their country! the country had been set on a backward path since 1962!

1. MET DA PERSON GET LOUD UP BY AN EX OFFICER ..THIS MAN HAS A VENDETTA GAINST ROCKY MEADE.. THERE ARE DESCREPANCIES IN THE STORY. LOOK LIKE ROCKY TEK HIM WOMAN..

2. The JDF exists to serve the Jamaican people, to defend the Nation, and to protect our
      national interest, every country has an army, this individual sounds like a bitter person who probably has nothing to do with the JDF, he has some personal/ political vendetta against the LG, maybe Rocky tek weh him girl, Rocky Meade was trained at the most prestigious military academy in the world, Sandhurst, where he was awarded the top International student overseas cane, trying to tarnish the man because of his achievement by implying that because he’s a JLP supporter, that’s why he was promoted is nonsense, his military credentials proved that he got there by merit alone, he’s well qualified, read his page on Wikipedia.

1. wait awhile, you are saying that some JDF Privates can’t even read and write, and you are in the JDF and have a degree, and not earning ex amount, yet, you spell ( Lieutenant) as Leftenant, that is not the way to spell
        Lieutenant, surely, if you were in the army and could read and write correctly you wouldn’t have made that mistake, you gave yourself away man, you shot yourself in the foot, where did you get your degree from? how can anyone take you seriously? did the lieutenant General take away that 33 year old woman from you?

2. Mr prime minister, you were elected by the Jamaican people to govern them,and while doing so they also expected you and your government would / should be taking Jamaica’s best interest at heart. Objectively speaking g, it not only seems but it’s the reality that jamaica is being mismanaged and it’s alarming to the citizens. Decisions that’s being made seems as if they not well thought out. Crime rate is increasing; you are borrowing money from entities who are giving you at a rate where eventually you will not be able to pay it back where you will have to give them our valuable assets to make up for the default debt and yet still you coninueto borrow more at the expense of jamaica and her citizens. Does this make any sense?
    Where is this money being spent when you borrow? Police stations, hospitals ,schools, roads eteceria are in a deplorable state, so where is this money going?
    Jamaica gets lots of financial help and support from the USA, UK and European Union ( that is hardly revealed to the Jamaican citizen) to fix and refurbish ,hospitals, fix roads, prisond, build schools and also to educate those who are in need of training so that they will be better equipped to accessing jobs.and even to fix or build police stations which needs upgrading to at least a decent standard that is expected of any good police force and and hence the leader. .The hospitals are in need of a total refurbishment including painting , deep cleaning . new and updated equipments for when dealing with patients when being seen by doctors and nurses. , facilities to fix patients dietary needs and also important, extra training for the people who work there in dealing with the general public, customer care skills. Possible, one of the reason why these people do not carry out their function in the professional manner that is expected is because they are demoralised. Though this is not an excuse..
    There are question regarding the actions of both the JCF and those JDF. don’t you think that it is necessary to psychological and medically evaluate peace officers and soldiers who are involved in multiple murders? Are you aware that you might be entertaining and enabling serial killers in your forces? Does this not matter to you? Don’t you think that it’s important enough for you yourself as an elected leader see it fit to address to the public these kinds of issues when they happened? Don’t you think that your citizens deserve this much?
    In regard the blatantly corruption, are you yourself personally involved in it why you seem so impotent to address it and also to sack your ministers and senators and other government officals whenever their names are called up in illegal activities or shady dealings. ? Are you aware that this is what would be expected in a democratic first world country, And that if there is inaction on your part objectively it would look as if you are condoning those behaviour?
    The final question that I will put to you is this, DO YOU AND YOUR GOVERNMENT TRULY LOVE JAMAICA, THE COUNTRY YOU WERE BORN IN AND WISH TO SEE IT PROSPER? If your answer is yes, then you need to start doing better as what you’re presently doing is seriously lacking and quite embarrassing to those citizen who had faith in you to elect you and to others who truly love jamaica and are concerned about what is happening.. order Audley Shaw to stop selling off the country’s assets and you go back to the drawing board and try to start over afresh .
    I want you to be assured that in reaching out to you I am doing so as a person who genuinely love jamaica and is concerned with the imminent distruction if the present decisions being made is not scrutinised and adjusted where needed. My comment is not based on party political line. And I would be an idiot to do so ,as the opposition party is no better because they sit back and do not challenge questionable decisions in a meaningful way. PLEASE TRY AND BE TRANSPARENT IN WHATEVER YOU ARE DOING, THIS IS OWED TO THE CITIZENS. IT WILL BE THIS TRANSPARENCY WHICH WILL MAKE the CITIZENS STARTING TO TRUSTING IN YOU AGAIN AND through THIS YOU WILL GAIN THEIR RESPECT. RESPECT IS EARNED AND NOT JUST GIVING AWAY.

3. 3.35 pm
    IT is obvious that you are not learned or aware of international politics. Don’t you know that the USA is one of Jamaicas biggest supporter , why would they look toinvade or attack jamaica? whether you believe it or not, should there be a war, jamaica would be protected by America, ,UK and all other English speaking countries together. The only way America would attack jamaica is if jamaica allows China to come to jamaica with missiles, this would be a great threat to the USA and they would have all right to retaliate. This would not only be concerning to the USA but to all democratic thinking country’s.
    Please do not be fooled by the loans China is lending jamaica, they know that jamaica will not be able to pay it back and so they will seize it’s assets.
    The assets that they mostly want is near water, why? So that they can bring thing into the island without it being detected. Look at the default loaned to India, don’t you see that they took the container cargo property. ? Stop listening to propaganda and go and do your research, you have access to the Internet, go and educate yourself with knowledge that you have learnt yourself and stop listening to folks who might have an agenda. Don’t even take my word for it, everything is on the Internet. Pick sense out of nonsense. And have an open mind. Look at what the Chinese are doing to Africa and think to yourself, would you want that happening in our beloved jamaica?

4. Anyone surprised by what you just read, I can get you a good price if you want to buy the Causeway bridge.

5. Please hide my identification. J.D.F corruption. They kick my out of the army , because I was missing for 3 hours during confinement time even when I explained that I just went to send my mom money for her medical expenses and food. I am her only source of income.

6. Big hole bitta GYAL! WHEY WRITE THIS PHUCKERY IS NOTHING BUT A BITTER BUSH!

Yu military history about Jamaica is WRONG!! YU attempt to discredit the man and him MULTIPLE ACCOLADES and achievements among is colleagues, home and abroad, is a rass failure!

First poster! Wha yu mean wha Jamaica need army fah?! Same fucking reason any OTHER NATION HAVE ONE FAH! It’s CALLED THE DEFENSE FORCE.FOR A REASON. NO DUNCE NO INNA DE JDF! BUT YOUR ASS WID DE MULTIPLE ERRORS YU WRITE IN A DE ATTACK YU MEK AGAINST THE MAN!

Nasty gyal whey de man nah blink pon go SYM!

YU MUS BE A CIVILIAN GYAL CAUSE A TRUE JDF MEMBER WOULDN’T A BUCK SO BAD PON DE HISTORY AND RANKS!

Ramjam, you really wrote an essay to approve tgihis fucking smear campaign? You of all a we should know say a phuckery de crotches wrote…or me gi you more credit than you deserve….guess Bam did dobe aee tah fraud. Skettlebam whey tu de by de way…hope yu safe and sound.

Sender, up unda yu mother because yu still no address no corruption but that of you vindictive nature. :nerd

7. This person is very bitter person that is using false information to to bring down someone all you spoke about is Rocky Meade you haven’t mention nothing about real corruption. Is a mama man wrote this who has a personal vendetta again Rocky Meade. This person is not apart of the JDF.