WINFORD ANSA BROAD CASTING COMMISSION

onstage
As the fallout surrounding the continued Ishawna-Foota Hype drama
continues to mushroom, the producers of Onstage TV have hit back in
response to the Broadcasting Commission’s probe into the graphic
nature of a September 20th interview of Foota Hype on the CVM
television programme.
Winford Williams, producer and host of Onstage TV, defended the
programme, saying there was no breach of broadcasting regulations.
foota-onstage-grab
Foota Hype (left) with Winford Williams on the television programme, Onstage.
“What is the breach? Is it the word ‘oral sex’, or the context of sex
and infidelity? It did not occur to us that the word ‘threesome’ or
‘oral sex’ would have been a breach of any broadcasting rules or
whether those words would have been offensive to viewers,” he said.
Williams said that the programme’s producers had not received any
official correspondence or reprimand from the regulatory body.
“We have not heard from the Commission in any official capacity.
However, it would be interesting to hear how people will respond to
Ishawna’s story of abuse, and how difficult she found it to get a
restraining order. I hope that these ‘crusaders of morality’ will take
up the issue and help other mothers out there who are crying for the
system to work,” he said.
Williams was making a reference to an interview on September 27th by
Ishawna during which she details the physical abuse she experienced in
her relationship with estranged lover, Foota Hype.
However, it is the previous week’s Onstage interview on TV which has
triggered the brouhaha. During that interview, Foota Hype, a dancehall
selector made repeated references to ‘oral sex’ and ‘threesomes’ while
discussing his failed relationship with singer, Ishawna. The
Commission will be deliberating on the matter at its next meeting
scheduled for September 29
The interview prompted one person to write to The Gleaner last week,
criticising the producers of the programme and lambasting the
Broadcast Commission for condoning vulgarity.

0 thoughts on “WINFORD ANSA BROAD CASTING COMMISSION

1. SMHTHESE SO CALLED POLITICIANS AND LAW MAKER AINT GOT NTN GOOD FI DO WITH TAX PAYER MONEY BUT JUST FI COCK UP DEM BIG FOOT LIKE FOOTA PON TABLE AND ROB POOR BLIND,DEM NEED FI PROVIDE WATER,ROAD,LIGHTS,JOBS,BETTER PROTECTIONS BY JCF TO OUR LAW ABIDING CITIZENS AND GET BCK SOME OR MORE COLATORALS FOR THE LAND OF JA,NT EVEN MI DAGGG FR FARRIN I WUD NEVER TEK CUM LIVED A JA,AS A MATTER A FACT,F**K POLITICS AND THE POLITICIANS OF JA,ALL OF DEM CORRUPT,DEM NEED FI LEAVE WINFORD WIILLIAMS ALONE AND GO FIND SOMETHHINGS BENEFICIALS AND WEH MAE MORE SENSES OWARDS JA OR ITS PPL TO DO….JA IS NO WHERE FOR NO ONE TO COME LIVED AGAIN,PPL IN FARRIN DNT N WONT C IT LIKE THAT BCUZ WEN DEM CUM JA DEM NUH DO NO REAL TIME HERE BUT JUST TO COME AV FUN,FAMILY EMERGENCY VACATIONS…AND OGOD I CANT BELIEVE THESE JA YOUNG GAL N WOMAN THEMDWN HERE LOVE DI OBEASOSMHH ITS SAD HOW THEM LOVE DO IT THEN ACT LIKE THEY ARE SOOOOOO GODLY,ALL A DEM DWN HERE A WICKED DEM AND LOVVE CARRY DOWN GOOD PPL IN LIFE…….IM READY TO LEF JA..DWN HERE SICK MI STOMACH..

2. Suh when dem a report pon TV bout di gully queen dem a whole heepa breach mi hear. BC go take several seats. Unu disgusting. What is wrong wid unu?

3. @ Mad rass you is really a mad rass from I was birth :hammer dis woman all over di place like somebody whey bipolar inna manic phase no sarrrrr.
    Bubblelikesoup

4. @ anonymous tek it easy yuh Nuh si di name … Mad rass :ngakak di comment floor mi to how it belong inna 5diff post cuz a 5 diff topic dis inna one comment :ngakak
    Bubblelikesoup

5. So with all of that they werent concern about FOOTA ADMITTING TO ABUSING ISHAWNA???? AND WHAT LAWS ARE THERE TO PROTECT FEMALES AND ALSO TO HOLD FOOTA ACCOUNTABLE ???boy o boy, I have nothing further to say more than GOD BLESS ME COUNTRY WHE ME LOVE SO MUCH

1. That is not the broadcasting commission’s business really. They are mainly about seeing that the laws in place which are aimed at mostly protecting children are not broken. No country would have any legal right to do anything based on what Foota said. They cannot hold him accountable based on what he says without proof..I can say I bombed somewhere and there is no evidence of it so what would the police be able to do ? The broadcasting commission is not the police. Don’t do that man because nothing wrong is being done, people are making a bunch of noise for absolutely nothing. Children cannot be exposed to any and everything which is where they are coming from and it is within their jurisdiction to investigate that and fine. Winford should not respond because that is only adding fuel to the fire

1. It is Ishawna that is responsible for making sure he is held accountable and she admitted to waiting for two hours for the restraining order and thought it was too long. Even here in the U.S it will take you just about the whole day to get one because that is how it works..You meet with a judge who has more than one case for the day…the judge decides then you must wait on the clerks of the court to give a typed document..It is not an in and out process anywhere

6. No it is not a quick process anywhere and Ishawna would have needed to be prepared to invest some time into it, maybe the make-up session could have waited