Portmore man on ninth rape charge

The St. Catherine South Police said DNA tests have linked conclusively an alleged serial rapist to another case.

Chaddane Harris, 28, from Bridgeport in Portmore, St. Catherine, is now charged with nine counts of Rape, as well as Grievous Sexual Assault, Robbery With Aggravation, Housebreaking, Burglary and Larceny.

The latest charges of Rape, Robbery With Aggravation, Burglary, and Grievous Sexual Assault are in relation to a December 2018 case in which a woman was sexually assaulted in her home. Several items were also stolen from the home.

Investigators, in the meantime, said they are widening the scope of the probe to include similar cases in other police divisions.

Harris initially was nabbed for housebreaking in July 2019.

8 thoughts on “Portmore man on ninth rape charge

1. I just had to text mt friend from Portmore.
    Dirty piece of shit.
    Black men that rape need to be burnt

1. Agreed …but What should happen to the other races of men who rape???For example the White men who have been raping Mama Africa for many Centuries now???

1. One step at a time Yardie.
        We are dealing with black men who RAPE& ABUSE Black women….
        You know the same black women they saw white men raping and should of defended!!!!.

Im in the UK, so Good Morning

1. Good day British Anon,

I totally get where you’re coming from ,it’s just that Rape is the kind of Monstrous crime that deserves a one size fits all punishment. String dem up n hang dem up alive ,hey burn them All at the stake I say….maybe it’s because u rightly expect more from the Black men still .

2. U know how much night mi bleach fi try ketch dah bwoy ya? Mi sorry mi neva ketch him bcuz it wouldn’t pretty. Dutty bwoy u fi dead inna prison. With so much rape mi naah ask if u naah get grounds out a prison. To the judge, mi a beg u, mi a plead wid u, mek a proper example of this bwoy. Do not let the years run concurrently please please please. Stretch them out fi other rapist see. How dare u violate a woman in her sanctuary at that, where she feels most safe. Mi just sorry we neva ketch u.

3. dis man used to live inna all a di gym dem a portmore. seems like him did a work out fi gain strength fi hold dung di woman dem n rape dem. hopefully him dead a prison