HOMELESS JAMAICAN ATTACKS POLICE SAYS HE WANTS TO RETURN TO JAMAICA

A man has been jailed on charges he smashed a patrol car’s windshield with a large rock before chasing the cruiser and attacking the eastern Pennsylvania officer.

Police say the motive for the attack Monday afternoon remains unclear.

WPVI-TV reports that 29-year-old suspect Eric Watson told a judge he had been homeless in Coatesville for four years and wanted to return home to Jamaica.

Police say Coatesville Officer Jared Davis was on patrol when Watson threw the rock at the passing cruiser. They say he then tried to hit Davis with the rock outside the car.

Davis was not injured, but another officer suffered a broken sternum in the struggle to arrest Watson.

Watson is charged with aggravated assault and other crimes. He does not yet have a lawyer listed in court records.

6 thoughts on “HOMELESS JAMAICAN ATTACKS POLICE SAYS HE WANTS TO RETURN TO JAMAICA

1. Puss nd Dawg doah hab de sed luck,sum come a manning nd get through by evening,sum still a try mek it,sum don’t care tuh mek nd sum just can’t deal wid it at all. Homeless for 4yrs inna dis concert jungle wish he went about it differently but pressure buss pipe suh him figure seh hey assault a police or vandalize government property nd get deported after him duh little time

2. Man seh im nah have nuh coat inna Coatesville.

Now im affi guh court inna Coatesville.

Moral of dis story is don’t figet unu coat inna coatesville. But don’t tek nuh jaket neider.

3. Omg met i live in chester County!! Them police deh nuh play a rasssss!! From Coatesville,honey brook guh up to west Chester. Yuh see why more time ppl nuffi come yah come run off tho? It better if we stay inah we country. A nuff people have it rough mi a tell yuh,a nuh likkle help mi help ppl (not to talk about what i do) but my help alone isn’t enough.