WHERE IS OMAR COLLYMORE MADDA FI GO COURT GO SI SEH HAR SON GET A LAWYER

Collymore given time to get lawyer

OMAR “Best” Collymore, the 35-year-old man accused of masterminding the murder of his wife on Stanley Terrace in Red Hills, St Andrew, last month, is without an attorney.

The Jamaica Observer has learnt that when Collymore and his co-accused, Michael Adams and Dewayne Pink, appeared in the Kingston and St Andrew Parish Court yesterday he had no legal representation.

The Observer was also told that Collymore indicated to the court that he needs to make a telephone call overseas to secure legal representation.

A March 21 date was subsequently set for him to obtain an attorney and for the case file to be completed.

Collymore, Adams and Pink are charged with two counts of murder in relation to the killing of 32-year-old Simone Campbell-Collymore and 36-year-old taxi operator Winston Watson.

Collymore was captured at a guest house in St Elizabeth during an operation on February 8, two days after a warrant was issued for his arrest.

Prior to Collymore’s arrest, he was taken into custody after he was held at Norman Manley International Airport in Kingston attempting to leave the island.

8 thoughts on “WHERE IS OMAR COLLYMORE MADDA FI GO COURT GO SI SEH HAR SON GET A LAWYER

1. he will get a lawyer soon. Lawyers a greedy and don’t care about the victim only money. For example X6 killer and reputed gang leaders.

1. If uno really know what that lady going on with uno wudda call fi more than her ears but later this week..we still trying to cover some bases with neverson

1. no lawyer in JA wants to represent him so he is getting one that can represent him. You have some that can represent both in Jamaica and murrikka. If is who I think he gets I have lost aaaaaaaaall respect for them being that they possibly knew Simone as well. Ooops.. Afternoon Miss Met

2. Yuh betta go get one from ova Bahamas… tink jamaica a uphold yuh f**kery afta yuh kill one a we own… pussy yah go DEAD!

3. Call overseas??? All the women you were cheating on Simone with, not one to come help yuh. Jail/prison too good fi dah bwoy yah.