JULIET HOLNESS SENDS LETTER TO POLITICAL OMBUDSMAN

Juliet Holness’ Letter to the Political Ombudsman
HON. AUDLEY SHAW·MONDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2016
The following is a letter sent to the Political Ombudsman by the wife of the Opposition Leader, Juliet Holness.
I wish to raise concerns about several troubling incidents which recently occurred while campaigning in East Rural St Andrew.
1. On Saturday February 6th, while at a church service in the Harbour View area, three strange men riding bicycles turned up at the church. Following the service and during a scheduled walk in Harbour View, the same men started shadowing my team; they became boisterous and proceeded to threaten the driver of my team’s sound vehicle. My security officers intervened and determined that the men posed a threat. The walk had to be suspended to ensure the safety of both myself and my team.
2. On Monday February 8 2016 I received a threatening email sent by one Lynton Weir from the email address [email protected] captioned “Important Nomination Day Message” which stated by way of meme, “you gonna die bitch.” This was extremely disturbing but did not deter me from proceeding with my nomination.
3. On Nomination day, the media was barred from entering the polling station by a man claiming to be with the security forces. He neither offered nor produced identification and even threatened to physically remove one media member who did not immediately acquiesce when ordered to exit the premises.
4. Subsequently, several of my nominators were misdirected to another location by a police officer, resulting in a delay of my nomination. Upon finally reaching the correct location they were also barred for quite some time from entering the centre even after producing the requisite identification.
julieth
Continued on page 2

7 thoughts on “JULIET HOLNESS SENDS LETTER TO POLITICAL OMBUDSMAN

1. This woman swear she a Michelle and Andrew is Obama! JULIET HAVE TEAM??? NO MAN NOO THE THIRST FOR POWER IS REAL!!! JAMAICA’S BILL CLINTON AND HILLARY CLINTON, I DNT LIKE THIS LADY…

2. But she has EVERY RIGHT dutty comrades feel threatened, thats why they trying to draw her out. Ombudsman pon dem clawt

3. She has all right to state how she feels when people start act decent and not hooting and hollering like a hooligan people quick fi say them a act like foreigna.

4. Ombudsman naaa guh du a ting mi dear!! Cuz they were questioning why was he being paid so much money! BLAIR AND PJ are good fwens so he is going to Be effortless wit miss Juliet plus blair weh love moNEY AUDLEY SHAW WAS questioning whyy so much being paid out to him?? HEH HAAAAY! JULIET want play victim role to mek it seems like PNP are the aggressors! Juliet u naa win nuh seet lady suh continue stand up!