JLP’S STATEMENT ON PNP’S DECISION NOT TO DEBATE

jlp
Statement from the Jamaica Labour Party on the National Debates
The Jamaica Labour Party is this afternoon, though not surprised, expressing severe concern at news that the PNP is seeking to dodge the National Leadership Debates on spurious grounds. It is urging Jamaicans to demand that the PNP participate in the debates as they are critical to the political process.
The Jamaica Labour Party says that the PNP’s decision to pull out of the debate is probably not a spur of the moment action, but a carefully orchestrated strategy to ensure that the PNP does not have to face the people of Jamaica.
Continued on page 2

12 thoughts on “JLP’S STATEMENT ON PNP’S DECISION NOT TO DEBATE

1. Why them don’t just give Portia an interperter during the debate. She can chat all the fart n then the smaddie woulda expound pon what she trying to say! Oh where is price the fish when the countrie need shim!??

2. What if the jamaican ppl refuse to pay taxes like how Portia don’t want to debate…jus becoz Andrew call him a con artist….obviously she not watching American politics…Obama was called 100× worse…Trump is calling ppl 10× worse that’s jus politics…she jus kno she can’t construct sensible subject unless it’s scripted

3. She is very arrogant indeed. How can u refuse to participate in a traditional debate? Her excuse is because Andrew passed foul remarks about her. Even so, this shouldn’t stop u from wanting to debate if the debate is for the people and not Andrew. I am so fed up with this lady. She seriously needs to go!

4. They are not critical or are any debates necessary or required by the constitution or law.It’s just falla fashion foolishness,we have a healthy democracy.We only need Holness to go so the jlp can get stronger.

5. By means of the ballot, the electorate should reprimand all politicians who deny them the opportunity to watch the two parties debate the issues that are affecting/impacting the citizenry.
    I am displeased with what the PNP is doing as it relates to this and they should be ashamed of themselves. Better, Andrew should apologize to Portia and in doing so, Portial would be forced to debate.
    By requesting an apology and not apologizing, both parties are playing politics.