HOLNESS

11 thoughts on “HOLNESS

1. him betta hab receipt fi de socks to are him fene.
    Me wan fi know how de union boy whe live a ghetto afford audi truck him a drive ova year now.
    Him boss who a linky wid pj and all tings comrade just dead and it look like him will all a de union tings to him daughta a merka. Talk bout robbery!!!! should a see the office whey union dues pay to. All barble dove did a shelta in de all when prisna soap drop a central you hear it because it nav no winda. Before de ol man dead de thiefing boy get new office wid furniture and security guard. Still wan know how him a drive vetle whey stronga dan house him libe enna.comrade dem slippry. Whe manley tailet seat tiday?

2. Met I’ve been meaning to comment on these posts about Andrew. I see people making a big deal about the estimated value of his property and a talk bout how him say him spend 52Mil and the property is valued at over 300mil. Me never realize a so people really stupid. For all of you who are making a big deal out of that, the value of the property/building is NOT what it takes to buy/build. That alone does not determine market value. Market value is what you can get for it if you were to sell it. Market value is determine by size, location, amenities, age etc. When a man buy a house or piece of property, you think him sell it back for what him spend? When people a mek dem apartments fi sell back, you think dem sell it fi what dem spend? You think it is valued at what dem spend? When NHT a build the little houses, you think the value is what they spend to construct it? You think dem a sell dem back for what dem spend?
    Met sometimes me read through some comments on this site and me haffi wonda where some of these idiots come from a chat off dem mouths. The fact that the property is valued at 300mil has little to do with what was spent to construct it. You have to also remember that when a little lay person who nuh have links haffi buy material for the regular prices, these people, especially his wife who is in the construction field, have links and can get things discounted. People need fi educate themselves more and think before dem come chat f**kry man. I’m neither JLP nor PNP but it is really sickening how the PNP a behave and a draw out this thing and a use it fi digress from the real issues and if I decided to vote, it definitely would not be for the PNP. I personally think that Andrew can possibly do a good job as Prime Minister. I just think that people are not that fond of him because he doesn’t have the charisma and charm like the others. He’s like a plain jane. I always look at him as one of those people who don’t seem to be able to pretend very well and come wid the bag of gimmicks and promises. The charm just nuh dehdeh and Jamaicans love when people charm dem and buy dem out and sell them pipe dreams.
    I always hear people say PNP is poor people government. They don’t realize that while PNP sells them pipe dreams and mek dem get dem likkle 5g election time or mek certain things slide and mek dem feel like life likkle easier, it only a do bad for the country and mek things worse for the future. When JLP was in power, Bruce made tough decisions. We may have felt like things did worse or whatever and things were stricter but it was for our own good, a kinda tough love. It’s like PNP’s decisions are just for now, they are not thinking long term.

1. Yo, just cool nuh man, a wah happen to you? My concern has nothing to do with the etcetera reference; my concern has to do with you thinking that individuals don’t understand basic economics.
          No matter what the house and the land are valued, there is still a lot that is not adding up. My concern is not a partisan concern as I have issues with both parties. I implore you to become an objective practitioner.

1. You are really daft! People who do valuations for a living, looked at the size of the property (house & Land), the preliminary site work, Perimeter Wall around the entire property and a couple of “internal” retaining walls and figure out the cost to build that house. The consensus was that it was in excess of JA$200 – $300 Million. Had nothing to do with market value.
      Your other point which was really silly was about individuals selling the house for more than what they brought it for. Guess what, many people sell houses and/or apartments at a lost, i.e., selling the property for less than what they brought it for or way below market value. When I seller is desperate for cash, there is no way to predict what he might sell a property for. I would also refer you to what occur back in 2008-204 when properties were being sold in the US way below the price the were brought for.
      The other issue in Jamaica is these fools that build these monstrosities tend to over improve the property beyond common sense. I went into a house in Jamaica that was 98% complete just to see what it look like inside (we had an older home in the neighborhood). The house had about 8 full bathrooms attached to 8 bedrooms. All the bathrooms had whirlpool tubs, something I do not see in million dollar homes in the US. The house next door was about 1/10th of this mansion. So the house was way oversize for the community, although there were on big houses in the subdivision.
      The front door was custom made in Florida, the house had 4 split system A/C, 4-car garage, house built over a massive water tank, etc., etc., etc. Sadly, the owner was shot to death in a parking lot in Miami, less than 12-months after that house was completed. The 3-level mansion has been slowly falling into disrepair because the parents cannot afford to maintain that house. That house, if sold, would sell for much less than what the drug dealer paid to have it built and to be honest, there is not many people who can afford this house or would even be interested in buying it, since Jamaican’s like to build their own house.

3. Good point although it LONG 2cents.
    Most of the fool dem dont realize that you might buy a piece of land and build on it for one price, and the valuation when done takes it to much higher than it was before.
    I bought a piece of land for $5mil and me is a simple working man. Mi nuh start constructing yet, but the contracts weh view the piece of land given where its located, told me that I could get up to $15 million once it has been levelled off, without any structure being put up.
    Plus the way our dollar gone bad, $50-100mil for a UPTOWN house in Bev hills or Norbrook dem place deh a common assault.

1. Exactly! More time me a read through some comments on different topics and haffi smh. Sometimes me just don’t have the time or energy fi comment and go back and forth caz people can really say some dumb ass things

2. Fools like you fail to realize that the opposite can occur also and often do, in the Jamaican context. For instance, why would a Jamaican spend US$25K on just the front door of his custom built house? The custom door really doesn’t and any value to the property.
      A lot of people sell their home in Jamaica way below market value, especially the kids of parents who died (retire) in Jamaica and the kids have no intention of moving back to Jamaica.

4. Mi nuh want nuh big house a jamaica fi bcum a bloodclaat target… Mi did live ina waah lane rite below beverly hills fi bout a year n mi used to si di dutty pussyole dem ina di lane a plan fi rob d ppl dem pon di hill… Fukk all dis taak bout big house n dem market value… mi nuh waah nun… Mi plan fi go dung go buy a likkle small house ina waah subdivision… Plus mi nuh hav big house money…