Explain what Ann Marie Vaz is saying here

Action Ann : “….we send our children abroad to go to university , it’s a money making business, jamaica has climate that’s conducive to learning all year around”

15 thoughts on “Explain what Ann Marie Vaz is saying here

1. Dunce to the 10th power. You can’t blame her though, she just got luck when she married “UP”. Beauty, ABSOLUTELY NO BRAINS”

2. @Anonymous 10:25am… Education and qualification does not necessarily make a worker effective. As an employer, I rather employ persons with the right attitude and a willingness to work, rather than some who came in with degrees (even sub-zero) and cannot perform. Some of wealthiest persons are high school and college drop outs.

As my professor said… A & B students end up working for D & E students.

3. We send our Jamaican children to University overseas. Foreign university is a money making business. We should promote learning here…all year round. We have the climate conducive to this…(maybe even suggesting that we get more foreigners to come here…)

4. Lady climate doesn’t fit into that sentence. How about building more schools provide more programs and trade in Portland to educate the people off the parish . Dunce like mi self ya to backside :hammer :dp

5. Dumb has a doornail. Can’t construct a sentence. She speaks like she has a learning disability…That commercial is Sad….

6. Maybe she is saying that there is opportunity for money to be made in the foreign student category for higher education since foreign students pay more tuition than local students, but students are not drivers of economy because they have limited incomes, so I am not sure how getting more foreign students in local universities would actually boost the economy to such a capacity that ‘John Brown’ a country would see an impact. Are our local universities in financial peril? If the local universities are suffering financially then her argument would make more sense.

She started off saying they send their children abroad to university, which is true, her oldest daughter is in university in Canada, that school is often considered the top university in Canada, and the younger one is in boarding school in Canada, and it is a very elite and expensive private school too. Not sure how the Jamaican climate works into the educational opportunities since none of her children are taking advantage of the weather and both are going to school in cold ass Canada, and probably paying a hundred times more if not higher for their foreign education than they would locally, so if her argument is about money making why send money out of the country elsewhere when you could spend it locally and help build up Jamaica as you publicly stating here. Look man, if unno living in glass house….

These ppl will say anything except live by what they say. They educate their children abroad, they seek medical care abroad and what is the message that they are sending to the ppl they govern? Basically, what is in Jamaica is good for you, but not good enough for me or my tribe. Wouldn’t it be good to see one of these politicians go register at KPH or any local hospital if they didn’t feel good, and UWI was considered just as good as any other institution to education their offspring.

7. Unoo understand that Damien wasn’t telling any lie? Her qualification was to be mrs. Vaz and nothing else. Shame.

8. Met, she held a big birthday bash in Portland, big big ting missis. Lots of artistes were on the lineup and it was completely free to attend. These ppl and dem machinations to stay in power by any means necessary.

9. Nothing wrong with the message because it is indeed a money making business, you just have to look at the likes of Annmarie and her tribe to see that, they all went to foreign universities and how many of them went on to become CEOs of Fortune 500 companies, or married a warren buffet or a Elon Musk? Made a scientific discovery? Portia done prove you don’t have to go to exclusive private institutions to sit at the head of the table in Jamaica. What Annmarie is doing is what all politicians before her has done, promise the people something they need but something they the politicians know cannot be delivered within their tenure. Elections are held every few years, there is no way she or any politician can achieve all they promise in one term and the premise that they will be in power for any longer is a liberty in a democratic society. From a labourite who went to school in Jamaica.

10. Anon 2:36 You are correcting uptsnob who is correcting Ann Vaz..but now I’m correcting you ,what is “who doesn’t who puts”?? Thus this is me correcting to the 4th degree!! :cool

Sarge in Charge
    To correct and Serve
    Grammar Police :selamat :matabelo

11. Awww boi :rolleyes: system issa mess! A fi har color mek all she up desso a talk eno a dat mi a tell yuh.. She nuh have nuh business up desso but a suh di ting set di country fucked das all me know.