BUNTING YOU NUH BADDA TALK

Bunting lashes Montague, says security minister too lethargic

Former National Security Minister Peter Bunting

“It is unacceptable that half-way through the fiscal year, and when Jamaica is gripped by a wave of murders and shootings, the Ministry of National Security has not commenced the process of procuring vehicles for the Jamaica Constabulary Force (JCF), despite having an approved budget of $400 million for this purpose,” former National Security Minister Peter Bunting has complained.

“The Opposition is therefore demanding immediate action from Minister Montague to purchase vehicles for the police in keeping with the existing fleet management and procurement policy,” he said.

Bunting said that within a 24-hour period there had been reports of at least eight murders, including a double murder in Clarendon and a triple murder in St Mary. In the month of August, 114 murders were recorded, and if urgent measures were not put in place that number could be exceeded in this current month, he declared.

“Vehicles are a force multiplier for the JCF. When the JCF has limited operational mobility, violent criminals are able to roam freely with little fear of being intercepted by patrols or vehicular checkpoints. It is unfair for Minister Montague to unnecessarily deprive the JCF of critical resources while the prime minister threatens to hold the commissioner of police accountable for the high rate of murders.

peter bunting

“Instead of focusing on providing priority policy support to the JCF, the Government has spent its time attending to far less important issues such as musing whether the Government should purchase used vehicles; dismissing top performing managers such as the former CEO of Passport Immigration and Citizenship Agency and advising policemen on condom use. When the nation’s safety and security is under relentless attack, it cannot afford this lethargic and misguided approach to running a critical ministry such as the Ministry of National Security,” said Bunting.

10 thoughts on “BUNTING YOU NUH BADDA TALK

1. Crime has indeed spoked since Andrew came in power and I don’t think that we can blame Andrew. However, he should in the spotlight as he is on the record stating that criminality usually subside when he JLP is in power.

None the less, Bunting is just playing politics as usual.

1. Well said, and none play politics like the JLP before feb 25. In my book, peter wasn’t great but far better than that jackass Montique who in hiding

2. He has every right to say what the hell he wants, just like how the JLP use to crucify him every day. Funny how nobody calls for the now SM to resign like unnu call fi Bunting head daily!
    Talk all u want Bunting, a fi u time now fi talk! Nobody was ever playing politics like the JLP. Try sleep wid u door open and c if u no dead by a morning. Dam hypocrite senda

1. Substance over politics please! We’ve got to be reasonable, the can’t or shouldn’t be faulted for nothing at the present, as they have not been in power long enough to implement any policy that would address criminality.

In due time, we will be better able to access their progress or lack thereof…

1. If a laugh a pop up! Reasonable?? U dear speak of reasonable? U same set that blast everything that happened under the sun as porsha’s fault, speak of reasonable?
        When bunting call for devine intervention, unnu call for resignation, now montique a ask fi god strengthen im right hand and Jamaica pray but unnu silent and speak of reasonable?
        When we were promise no tax, everybody jump and shout but tax start lick lef rite and centa to cover tax relief and u speak of reasonable?
        The now priminister that stand and assured every Jamaican that if we booot the other party, he has a grand master plan to end crime and we can sleep with our doors opened, but yet u speak of been reasonable??
        No sah, u serious or just dam low! So him a liad den? Want more time fi wa? All this time in opposition him never have no plan? But him seh he did, so who is unreasonable? The crime rate sky rocket after all that was said, every day is at least 6 dead, even 7 month old baby and u a chat faaut bout reasonable. Can imagine if bunting di still a SM how unnu would a do him? Ole tribalist bout be reasonable when u is anything but

3. “talk all you want Bunting? a fi u time now fi talk?” ,,,,,, to talk?,,,,,, ok ,,,,,,, so when bunting regain that portfolio and montique is the opposition spokesman and he start to bash bunting for his incompetency then the JLP “tribalists” gonna be urging montique to talk up? as absurd as it sound, the problem why jamaica is the way it is, is NOT the people that are selected/elected to run the country!

:2thumbup

1. Of course u o agree. No unnu along fi be loud mouth, a unnu alone Jamaica belongs to so nobody should speak about the bad happenings in the country because the shoes is now on the nawsayers feet, the beloved masigher

1. Regardless if he talks or not, we all know the bashing line up a wait, even the petty ones like we seen leading up to the election so yea it’s best he talks all he wants. Fun fact, everything said is true but u know, nough a unnu want him to be silent cause all now we can’t sleep with our doors open kmt