ANDREW HOLNESS LIVING BETTER THAN PORTIA

This is Opposition Leader Andrew Holness’ 250M mansion in Beverly Hills …Sitting on more than one acre a land …border round and we dont know what him do for a living fi buy dis yere..Wi never hear wha him do fi a living yet!! At least Portia busy begging and flying but what is Andrew’s profession?

holiness3-Optimized

HOLINESS-Optimizedholness2-Optimized

0 thoughts on “ANDREW HOLNESS LIVING BETTER THAN PORTIA

1. Sender u muss b a comrade! If u missed it there is an observer article with him addressing this topic..he stated that him n his wife save their money n build their house likkle by likkle and used strategies like the stone weh dem lick out ah di hilside build their wall instead of paying for it to be transferred and dumped…saving them money…its been over 3 years it a biuild and still nuh done yet… If ah did rob him rob di money it woulda done build long time but unlike u when u a spend ur own money build house its gonna take time..low di man him is wayyy less corrupt than portia if he is at all right now

1. hello dont mix mi a farrin mi deh and mi needa jlp or pnp………………….. where andrew get dis money?

2. It cyah done because there is much land and not a proper building plan…why would the house be so far to the back?? :ngakak

3. move yuh rass almost all politician a thief, especially the modern day one’s. what did you expect him to do, confess that is some a the thiefing money him use and build it? rass brain washed and fool fool like how Andrew look

4. The time it took to build that house has nothing to do with money. The house is a pretty big house and the size alone will take time to build. The internal structure and finishes can take a few years alone. The site preparation would be time consuming to remove the rocks and level the site down to level plane. The retaining walls made of stones from the excavation, which is estimated to cost JA$50 million, is also time consuming. Some are saying that that house cost may more than JA$250 million….more like JA$300 million or more.

Yes, his wife is a developer, but it still begs the question as to where the JA$250-$300 Million came from? BTW, it is not only “Comrades” are asking this question, but many JLP Donors and JLP insiders. Why would a rich donor to the JLP donate to the party when they see the party leader living in a house valued 3-4 times their house? Perception, as oppose to reality is what dominates and rest assure, the ruling party will use it against him in a very underhanded way…not explicitly. Andrew just a few weeks ago was ask the ruling party MPs to take a pay cut as a sign of solidarity with the public sector workers who are seeking a 10% pay raise. Some of those MP will simply say that if they could afford to build a 300 Million dollar house like Andrew, they would gladly take a pay cut.

1. Regardless of Him being a Professor, This is suspect. My uncle is a lecturer/Professor and him cannot build 250mill house. WE ARE NOT STUPID! This has illegal ish written all over it. SAD.

5. Anybody sell you a bridge recently? Andrew’s wife realtor commission cannot afford that opulent place.
      You really believe anybody that tells you dem save likkle likkle?
      Boy, I tell ya bout gullibility! !

1. foxy u nuh hear seh di man was a professor a wha do u??? ask rb if holness did have more dan di 300mil how long that house would tek..and dem not even mek a good building plan as to what mi see..who him plan fi bring to di front?

2. I don’t think she is a realtor. She builds/develop houses for a living. She is a trained UWI Accountant (BA/MA) turn Developer. There was an article in one of the local papers a few years ago about some underhand things she did. I looking for the article

3. Real Estate Commission? As far as I know she’s not a real estate agent. My father-in-law build apartment/townhouses in Jamaica and he makes money hand over fist. It’s a very competitive field but very lucrative.

And, I’m sure her salary when she was a senior manager at Price Waterhouse Coopers for over a decade was much more than any Jamaican Prime Minister.

2. Mi swg sender mi neva know is you i thought u only write in Caps when its not from a sender…there is an article on observer with his response to the oppsition when questioned mek mi find di link n maybe itll anwer u question

3. Andrew was a Lecturer for 3 years before entering parliament. Portia has an old retired upper middle class husband

4. maybe him plan fi buil a nex house infront a it wid d left over stones weh dem lick out from the hilside 😀

5. POLITICIAN JLP OR PNP MEAN A HIGH SALARY. on and off the books . whats new. what you mean what he do for a living . he is a jamaican politician…….common sense dat.

6. The man wife is a developer and it did take time to build the house, she makes more money than him and took time to build her dream house, Why is she not entitled to do that with her Money. People just assume its mostly his money because he is the man, that woman mek nuff money.

1. You are truly an IDIOT to think you can come reason with people who are NOT dumb. Being a developer of a politician means she box food from out of other developer mouth. Take your reasoning somewhere else because we NOT eating what you cooking in your nasty pot. These politicians is a set of Jancrows who ruin Jamaica. This is NOT normal.

1. If my intention was to reason with ppl who are not Dumb, my comment was clearly not meant for you. Its funny how ppl can’t disagree without being Nasty..

7. Heard from a very good source that the wife spending her brothers money who is locked away in a one of Uncle Sams Cage, Can any of you verify research this?

he and she are from Waterhouse

8. The funny part about this, Light is being shed on this Man and the multi-million dollar house he is building for Poor people to see that this Man is no good, however, I will put my head on the block, The poor people who can’t even buy 1 pound a chicken back are the ones who is going to come defend this Thief/drugs dealer. Sometimes I cannot even bother with me own Jamaicans, How them illiterate and dark is beyond me.

9. http://jamaica-gleaner.com/power/23609

Town House Turmoil
    Published:Sunday | October 24, 2010

A housing development in the upscale community of Tavistock Terrace in Mills-borough, Kingston 6, has reportedly sparked a raging debate which has engulfed Juliette (Juliet) Holness, the wife of Government Minister Andrew Holness.

A report in today’s edition of the Sunday Gleaner said Mrs Holness, an established building contractor, has been brought in to assist with the development of a number of five- or six-storey structures.

However, residents of Tavistock Terrace, opposed to the development, questioning the basis on which the development was approved by the Kingston and St Andrew Corporation (KSAC).

The residents are also questioning the basis on which the sewage-disposal system for the development was designed and whether a slope stability analysis had been done.

They further claim that the soil is very unstable and falls within the well-known earthquake fault line.

Supported by technical experts, the residents have also questioned the decision to use block and steel masonry instead of a frame structure comprising columns and beams in what, they claim, is an unstable area.

But attorney-at-law and Speaker of the House of Representatives Delroy Chuck, whose company is representing the developers, says the consulting engineer, Tommy Leyow is of the view that no professional engineer could have made the statement that the building is structurally unsound.

According to Chuck, the developers had decided to change from townhouses to apartments, but that the main structure which was inspected by the KSAC remains substantially the same.

10. this looks shady tho.They would have had to be doing some serious saving to be able to start construction of the house and the money still would not have been able to complete the excavation and wall.
    Anywho, I believe that one of the reasons why Andrew getting loud up and all this attention for this house is because he isnt from an upper class family. if one of the politicians from ‘up so’ did make a house like this and they have, no one wouldnt have even quinted.

11. Don’t be surprise if you get a request to take this topic down from one of his handlers. They have a way of getting bad press removed from the world wide web. Check in a few weeks and see if the Observer articles are not removed without a trace. Holness is getting A LOT of bad press from this house issue and lot of push back from people in his own party, especially from those that don’t think he is a good leader for the party.

1. Mi a see it yes.But Damion a come outa politics or stay him neva a have problem wid him constituency wid begging??? We need a political forum because I love political mixup bad it mek mi skin feel like it flying :nerd

12. Damion has his faults but he’s honest. I think he’s exiting politics but there’s a chance they might parachute him in a safe seat. Here’s what he posted in that above link

“Well while i believe that the value of my property is really nobodies business more than the integrity commission to which i report each year. i have corrected persons b4 on this medium so it is only correct that i address this issue. I will see to do so in point form. (a) the property shown above houses two separate properties with a shared drive way of which i own 1. (2) September of this yr will mark 4 years that I have commenced work on the land and to date no house has been started (3) the latest valuation done to facilitate the NHT loan application suggest the total property value including improvements is valued $13 million so 100 million wall is ridiculous. (4) to date i have spent approximately 11 million on property for which i borrowed 4 million from scotia bank, an additional 1.8 million owed on scotia plan loan, sold the bmw I owned b4 politics and currently owns no car and also sold all equipment belong to pepsi players the bar and restaurant i owned b4 politics. My salary is $305,477 per month for which i commit $100,000 per month to the property through a partner plan that has a draw of $1million to date I have received three draws. I hope this offers some ans to this ridiculous propoganda. I don’t know what andrew spent on his house nor do i really care but I can highlight what I spent and how the funds came about………. 5.8 million owed to scotia bank with another 2 million loan pending, 1.3 million from sale of BMW motor vehicle, 700,000 from sale of business equiptment, 2 million from prior savings from working for 11years and 3 million from partner draw miscellaneous spending as needed was done from salary”

13. The man is Landells with an s. Juliet’s name is Landell. PNP are making things up to distract the Jamaican people.

14. Andrew in two houses now! Jamaica house and the one in Beverly Hills. People get sued fi dem mix up bad mind slander against his house. Andrew declared his finances, win de election and Jamaica is on its way to prosperity. Leave the man’s house alone! Pay attention to those in their Finsac and squatter’s land house. Instead of debating the issues, dem harp pon Andrew’s house and lose the elections!