IVE NEVER SEEN A MAN BEAT A WOMAN LIKE THIS(UPDATED)

beating-Optimized

This happened in Trinidad one day this week

Video

A MAN captured on CCTV camera brutally beating a woman and repeatedly kicking her in the head, turned up at the Arouca Police Station on Friday, with the woman he allegedly assaulted.

News of the man’s surrender was shared by corporate communications manager with the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service Ellen Lewis, who said the man and woman came to the station at 11 30a.m.

The video of the beating was posted to social media on Thursday, and shows the woman being struck with a piece of metal, knocked to the floor and kicked in the face while another man looks on and a woman tries to intervene.

The location of the assault appears to be a bar.

0 thoughts on “IVE NEVER SEEN A MAN BEAT A WOMAN LIKE THIS(UPDATED)

1. I think the headline is a bit surprising to me , as sadly, men have beaten women violently and viciously for centuries and it is a REGULAR occurance in the Caribbean and in all parts of the world.

I informed you about this video to bring light to a terrible situation of domestic violence that often occurs behind close doors.
    This is WHY u probably ‘ never saw a man beat a woman like this ., ‘
    But I assure u, all those women who are killed by their lovers in Jamaica Trinidad the islands Europe etc, were beaten many many times. It starts stalls and then escalates.

I wanted you to POST the video not to create division among women, but for those that are also abused to speak up… And foe the COWARD MEN aware of the abuse, like the one in the video, to take a stand, protect or women or call the police even if u are not able to defend an abuse victim .
    THANK GOD CAMERA CATCHIN SICK DOGS LIKE THIS. HE IS IN THE POLICE CUSTODY NOW.

No reaction from the victim. She lasts there with fear . It is NOT her first beating . He even brings her to the police station to surrender. This is the massive control of an abuser .
    we are not tolerating it no more… Trinidadiand made sure the video went viral to catch the dog

1. The only division is in your mind..Ive never seen a woman beaten like that ina real life hence my title..nothing can excuse what he has done

2. I understand what you are saying, when you have no visual to go on you don’t know what domestic violence really looks like, but when you see it upfront like in this video you realize how chilling it is. It is a heartbreaking video to watch, because one person is outsized and outstrengthed by the other so no ability to retaliate.

You are right she has been abused in the past, you see she did not try to defend herself because she knows if she tried the beating would become harsher. All we can do is educate our sisters to find the inner strength to leave these toxic unions, and when dem leaving to do so stealthily cause many a woman have gone and tell an abuser it is over only to lose their life later, you have to leave like a thief in the night. My heart aches for this world I live in, sometimes I wonder why my parents brought me into this planet of sorrows, it is a weight on the soul to see and hear suffering everywhere you turn. I wish her and all women going through the same thing all the best.

1. AMEN, AAAAAMEN, AMEN…….MY HATS OFF TO YOU!!! NO DIVISION ‘ROUN YERE DOH!!

I PRAY Trinidad PROSECUTES to the fullest extent of the law and needs no PRESSURE to do so!!!

Quena-

2. Good response met…. thanks for sending the video as you pointed out… but that comment wasn’t really necessary…

3. Met have a good evening dear… U hear ?
    I NEVA SAID anything EXCUSES WHAT THIS PIG has done .
    U misundersyood my POINT which is …. MOST abuse and vicious attacks takes place in secret … Behind close doors… Thus perhaps u have Neva seen it .
    My comment was NOT meant as an offensive . And a surprise also as SO much VIOLENCE horrific violence against women are often posted on social media until people have become desensitize .

– I guess after watchin a video on mainstream news of a husband murderin his wife on the highway yesterday in broad daylight, ( while she was running AWAY from him), my thoughts were a bit taken as to I was a bit surprised perhaps u never witnessed this brutality against women .
    I wanted the PIG in this video EXPOSED . I CANT WAIT for him to be punished .
    I am a woman. I have had friends that were terribly brutalized as well as confessions of brutalized teens . Please don’t be quick to judge a reader’s comments as negative .
    NO EXCUSE FOR HIS BEHAVIOR .

4. this hurt my heart. ive seen my alcoholic uncle kick up a woman like this when i was a young girl. i will never forget that and i pray this woman finds the strength and courage to find her way back in life

5. I wish somebody would even attempt or try to do me sumn like that im wouldn’t have no foot or hand lef when me done wid him. Careful who unu pick before me choose a man me haffi size him up n if it look like me cant win him inna fight me not going there cos though relationships might start out sweet things change. So all who want wrestla n boxer mek sure u can defend yourself…

6. All mi a say is dah girl\lady yah use to har beaten. Look how quick she recover an a Stan up. She lay dung like loss puppy and tek har kick dem mi naw feel sorry fi nuh individual weh use to dem beaten….. all mi a say is mentally mi nuh know how messed up she is but a open public space we inna mi :ngacir: :ngacir: :ngacir: :ngacir: him woulda haffi ketch mi cause mi lass dat

7. Bun hot ehh! literally. Two johncrow them deserve each other, I dont feel sorry for her or him, people muss know who them a deal wid. Luv how the bunna man tek whey himself , all him should a pick up two rass claat lick to.

8. Sad because when they are ABUSED like this they become a SHELL of themselves. Many cannot walk away . The video I was referring to earlier, I I saw on the NEWS yesterday took place in Brazil.
    The woman was tryin to escape her abusive husband on a highway, running from him and he SHOOTS HER IN BROAD DAYLIGHT . Stands over her till she is dead I assume. I saw the gun raise and couldn’t bear to watch more . So sad .

THE MOST DANGEROUS TIME TO A VICTIM OF ABUSE, IS WHEN THEY ARE READY TO LEAVE THE ABUSER .

This woman head with all these kicks needs a cat scan. Cuz something can be terribly wrong. You believe this man after this beating BRINGS the woman to the police station with him as he surrenders ?

This is why I am glad the laws have changed and people/ male or female can be convicted for domestic violence even if the victim tries to DROPbthe charges. The state prosecutes because a battered person is controlled by the batterer .
    DONE THIS FAT PIG IN JAIL PLEASE

9. Hello met. Hi met wat a controversy pon ur site yessideh a how mi miss it. A inna di early morning mi wake up a say mek mi go pon mi therapy site I was shock, but wat I love about you u always stand firm. I don’t understand y people always love to wish the worse for someone as them have a disagreement, another thing people don’t forgive and move on. Met you are blessed little is much wen God is in it. Met so you know ur site is very important cause them cannot go a second without landing ova ya. PINK WALL to the FLIPPING WURLD!!!

10. When I was younger I would wonder why a man would beat a woman he is supposedly stronger than. Now I am older I still wonder. However, now I know that these men are the weakest among us. He is unable to express how he feels and chooses to show how ruthless he is. He has no self worth and is in a lower place than the woman. Anyway this kind of attitude is seen all over the world but there is a big problem in Trinidad. There cases of abuse are so extreme. The woman is not even fighting back.

11. Wicked filth! Machiavelli did say ” Man are a sorry lot and he who deceives will always find another who will allow himself to be deceived.”