25 YEAR OLD MAN ASSAULTS 82 YEAR OLD WOMAN HE WAS TAKING CARE OF (TRINIDAD)

Wall-of-Shame

A 25-year-old man is expected to be charged and brought before a Port of Spain magistrate after he was allegedly caught in the act of sexually assaulting a bedridden 82-year-old woman.

According to police reports, about 6 p.m. last Saturday, officers of the Besson Street Police Station received a report that an 82-year-old woman was sexually assaulted.

A team of officers, including Cpl Chinpire and WPC Bostic, visited the home where the report allegedly took place in Laventille and had cause to arrest an assistant to the woman’s caregiver.

The officers conducted enquiries and were informed that the woman was bedridden as she had suffered from a number of ailments, including Alzheimer’s disease as well as Parkinson’s disease.

One of the woman’s grandchildren had gone to her room to check on her and allegedly found the caregiver’s assistant sexually assaulting the elderly woman.

An alarm was raised and the man was detained.

The responding officers took the suspect – said to be from Upper Laventille Road – into custody where he was questioned before being formally charged.

Cpl Chinpire of the Besson Street Police Station is continuing enquiries.

5 thoughts on “25 YEAR OLD MAN ASSAULTS 82 YEAR OLD WOMAN HE WAS TAKING CARE OF (TRINIDAD)

1. 1st of all why do you have a person assisting your loved one, you hear a lot about this assisting living persons abusing the person they are being paid to take care of… Why not have a family member or yourself or something… I just can’t see it yet a man sexually assaulting a elderly woman that can’t even move what pleasure would a person get from that, he is sick in his head and they need to put him behind bars for a very long time and her family needs to pay more better attention to her and whose taking care of her. smdh

2. Wait for Ms.Trini to run een..just wait in 4,3,2..1!damn disgusting thing this,he ought to be given a 21guns salute to the face by a caricom firing squad.

3. Bed ridden? My Gwad Man, It’s like you are assaulting a Baby what a disgusting act? I cannot imagine the poor old lady on that bed. Trinidad unuh need to do better man. Jeeze.