LOLA GET NINE MONTHS

Popular make-up artiste, Lolita Callendar called “Lola” was today found guilty of falsifying her HIV test in the British Virgin Islands and sentenced to six months in jail.

In court today, her lawyer, Stephen Daniels made a no case submission but it was thrown out by the presiding Magistrate.

The Guyana Standard has been informed that six witnesses, including staff at a clinic where Callendar tried to falsify her HIV status, gave evidence against her.

According to information received, in April last, the woman had a male take an HIV test under the name “Lolita Callendar.”

When the individual went to collect the results, he was in the company of the actual Lolita Callendar. At this point, the duo, upon collecting the results, informed the staff that they needed the “Male” to be replaced with “Female.”

This caused the staffers at the medical institute to call in the police where the local beautician was arrested. The male is still on the run.

27 thoughts on “LOLA GET NINE MONTHS

1. If she went through the trouble to falsify the test she has HIV and knows her status. Common sense no one that’s HIV negative would do this.

2. I’m saying the same thing. I read the story twice and trying to figure it out. She sent the man to take the test and got whatever result but why announce the change from male to female?

1. Lawd you people are SLOW. She made him impersonate her to get a negative result. SHE HAS HIV. Lawd unno blind ar wha.

3. I know a lot of people think your query is non-sensical question, @9.10 am, but I’ll stand right behind you and say I was also puzzled.

There seems to be a lot of posts talking about her falsifying the results/ defrauding the establishment etc, but I can not see one report confirming her diagnosis.

I get that the most obvious reason for her going to the trouble of all the above would be to disguise the fact that she has HIV, but I mean, not ONE single report confirming this- it just seems odd.

1. Cassie I don’t know why you always seek to victimize perpetrators of crimes. You don’t sound intelligent enough to be a law student, so why are you really like this?

1. Good afternoon Mr/Miss “intelligent”, as you must be intelligent yourself in order to have the acumen to decipher whether someone is intelligent or not.

Anyhow, I’ve read my comment over, and I cannot understand how you have come to the conclusion that I am victimising the lady above.

I am merely commenting that I have not seen any reports actually stating that she has the virus and am just curious as to why that is the case, nothing more, nothing less.

I hope that has cleared things up for you, Mr/ Miss ‘intelligent”.

1. Perhaps if you did your research online, away from this site, you would have found the answer. This has been publicized ever since her partner passed away due to complications from HIV. Put on your “law” hat and simply “think”. lawd.

1. Lola have hiv/aids, either she infected her ex or her ex infected her but she went on social media and broadcast that guy had it.

the guy try commit suicide and eventually passed away.

she lied about having the disease which is why she had someone else go in her place to take the test.

she wanted the result so she could obviously share it on social media this is why she wanted the sex change

2. It’s not confirmed that she has but it was confirmed that her finance had it and he tried to kill himself after she broadcast pon social media.

he end up dying still, but if she didn’t have it or believed that she had it she wouldn’t need to go through all this trouble.

search the archives for her name “LOLA” and read the other post about her

3. She is HIV positive. And the boyfriend who has now died. Knew he had it. It was a woman who tek har man from her expose him. A suh mek everybody know sey di bwoy did have it. And because Lola was with him before the girl everyone a say she must have it too. Hence why she get a false test with her name saying that she is negative. Which she posted in fb. But she is not negative, she is positive.

4. Based on patient confidentially I don’t think anyone in the medical field would release her test results especially since they stand the risk of repercussions. only way she could have know the man had it was if she test herself found out she had it n put him on blast or he confided in her and told her.

5. This should not even be made public. The BVI is a real shithole you know. Why they even charge this woman? I wonder why she needed the test? My heart goes out to her and I hope she can start to get treatment.

1. Making it public is the right thing to do. Now men can be totally awre that she is HIV positive and as such, take the necessary precautions. Not all HIV positive individuals make their sexual partner aware of their status before having unprotected sex. In fact, some will spread the disease deliberately. This was for public good…..yuh get it?

2. How can you feel sorry for someone who knowingly infected another and then tried to lie and state that it was not her. NO FEELING SORRY FOR HER WICKEDNESS.

6. Cassie yuh know seh yuh nuh too bright though? Where you expect this report of her being HIV positive to come from? This case is about her having someone else test on her behalf so she could get a negative result to fool people who were speculating after her boyfriend succumbed to the illness. she herself did not test, just her male friend. So there is no results for her, either negative or positive per this case. People assume she is positive based on the facts of the case. However, if she has tested positive previously even if it was at this same facility, that information would not be in the public domain unless she was being charged with passing it on to someone else which is not the case, she has been convicted of fraud.

1. Let me clear something up for you!

Before today I had not even heard of this woman, and it was only after reading the article on here, that I did a quick look online to be nosey. My line of questioning came from the fact that I couldn’t even see anything at least regarding a rumour- not even from a gossip site.

I was never expecting any official medical documentation to be found online- to think anyone would expect that, you clearly must be more stupid than you are insinuating me to be.

I

7. Cassie you are a fool and a liar too!. You said in your original post, “there seem to be a lot of post talking about her falsifying the results…”, in your next post you said, “before today I had not even heard of this woman”..”but I cannot see one report confirming her diagnosis”…who the pbbc would be able to “confirm” the rumours, but a professional with access to her medical record? Here wah, just reply to this Inna yuh mind because mi nuh have time fi liad bc people, girl bye!

1. Yoooooo Cassie!! Please mi a beg yuh some of the money yuh teef from this person cause is cyan a comment cause dis! Link mi cause my client for today cancelled so the money would come in real handy

8. AIDS is not a death sentence anymore, I think Corden had it from long time. I don’t think Lola caught it from him either.

9. Some of you may be new to the site, but that nut Cassie has been sticking up for rapists, murderers and thieves for a long time now. I don’t what she is involved in, or what any of her relatives are involved in, but Cassie is a person that loves wrongdoers, and is always trying to shelter them under her wings. She sick in her head and is in need of serious help.