CHINA OFFERS DOMINICA 300K IN AID

The People’s Republic of China has offered US$300 000 in cash as emergency assistance to the Commonwealth of Dominica following the passing of Tropical Storm Erika.

“We will continue to provide assistance according to the changing situations,” one Chinese correspondent told Dominica News Online (DNO) on Tuesday.

The monies he said will go towards emergency humanitarian assistance to help with disaster relief.

He also stated that Chinese Ambassador Li Jiangning expresses his great sympathy with the loss of all Dominicans on this devastation caused by tropical storm Erika.

0 thoughts on “CHINA OFFERS DOMINICA 300K IN AID

1. St. Kitts also gave 1 million in aide relief and some other places. The US is making talks of building up a few rds and bridges like they did over 30yrs ago when Hurrican David hit them hard.

All that to say the aide has been coming in steadily. Britain’s ship should have arrived by now… Slowly but surely things will be a little better.

Just to update you, my gran dad has been found… He was pretty much trapped in the house but all is well as he had all the supplies he needed.

2. Yuh see that though..retribution! God don’t like ugly…remember how dem round up the dark skinned people to deport them to Haiti…now fi dem part of the island is a sinking ship and need more than life jacket…smh

1. I think you have the countries confuse. Dominican Republic is the country that shares the same border Haiti and wanted to deport the Haitians….not Dominica.

3. I saw on the news that they sent 3 containers with food and medical supplies to Dominica from Florida & they’re still collecting more stuff for them