DIS NUH REAL! BAHAMIAN HOTEL TELLS WORKERS TO RETURN SALARY PAID BECAUSE THEY WORKED TWO JOBS

0 thoughts on “DIS NUH REAL! BAHAMIAN HOTEL TELLS WORKERS TO RETURN SALARY PAID BECAUSE THEY WORKED TWO JOBS

1. THIS IS MORE THAN MODERN DAY SLAVERY. you mean fi tell me you are suppose to stay poor and dedicated to a dead end job and not try to earn extra income elsewhere? Dem white ppl weh a come to the Islands to start business a live ina Lu. Wait for the riot, because dem asking for it..

2. Meck dem gwey. Nubaddy can stop you from having two jobs, all you fi do is meck sure your next work nuh interfere wid your duties at your primary place of employment or you you get work widdi competitor. I wonder from the letter if this person was working also for the competitor.

3. If it’s because of a competitor and the employees signed the contract of confidentiality,then that is different. If not, dem too wicked

4. The facility is Not yet Open and they are being paid to be at home because they were scheduled to be open since March…. Based on that reason They are paying the employees to be home because they promised to be working by March…… However they should not accept other employment if they are already on Their payroll…… its double dipping they Know the rules….

5. Rule STILL nuh mek nuh rass sense tuh mi!!!!! Six ah one, half dozen ah di odda!!!!! Wedda company finish, dem deh home or not, I view it the same as them having two (2) jobs to make ends meet and ease some of the stresses and pressure of living from one MEASLY paycheck to the next!