YUH NEVA SI SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE..JFLAG WANTS TO PROVIDE GUIDANCE TO ”CONFUSED” SCHOOL CHILDREN?

**Someone posted the below to facebook………now from week in jamaica u a hear bout counselors nah counsel gay children in jamaica………suh dem a try mek up a situation fi ketch leverage fi go ina di people dem school…….Jamaica have 1 million problems and JFLAG is always making themselves 1/4 a di problem***

WEDONOT

Winston Leighton
4 hrs ยท
KEEP J FLAG AWAY FROM SCHOOLS : Whether or not the President of the Guidance Counselors of Secondary Schools unnecessarily blew the issue of “Confused Students” out of proportions , the request by the Gay Lobby Group J FLAG to provide “GUIDANCE” ,is a call to be viewed with GREAT SCEPTICISM ! For while it is true that people of such similar lifestyles maybe able to interface better, and even if it’s voluntary services, the Minister of Education would be mindless to embrace the request. Though it was indeed under this same Minister that a CONTROVERSIAL TEXT BOOK found it’s way in our schools less than two years ago, J FLAG apparently has become too AUDACIOUS. Admittedly, the ruling PNP has seemingly given them the “GREEN LIGHT” to flaunt and frolic. However, Ronnie Thwaites is no ordinary Minister. He has and continues to be perhaps the only bright spark in a Cabinet generally rated as mediocre. Even his predecessor, Opposition Leader Andrew Holness would no doubt give him a more than pass mark. Fact is, Gay Lobbyists and other Functionaries must be scolded for positing the notion that the Gay Lifestyle is “normal and natural”, and young minds must be allowed to engage in Same Sex relations. Scientifically, no Gay Genes has been discovered despite research upon research, hence it is plausible to conclude that Same-sex is a learnt behavior. Guidance Counselors who are uneasy with “ministering” , must be retrained. The issue of the magnitude of this problem must be unearth, for many mild manners and soft spoken students are sometimes misconstrued as homosexuals, particularly in our culture. Certainly, I would query the motive of the person who first raised the “Alarm Bell”. Whether her action was part of a wider collusion, or a genuine concern that needs Policymakers involvement, individual cases should have been brought to the respective School Boards for solutions. My call is for J FLAG to totally EXTRICATE itself from this issue and allow Policymakers to do it’s work. Simply put, J FLAG has no REMIT to intervene !!!

4 thoughts on “YUH NEVA SI SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE..JFLAG WANTS TO PROVIDE GUIDANCE TO ”CONFUSED” SCHOOL CHILDREN?

1. Well unno need fi saddle up fo the revolution cuz it is upon us!!!Any day name day dem mek Jflag perverts come lecture yutes bout gayness is the day we haffi call to arms.Portia do if is this one time u a guh put ur foot dung!!!Run dem wid dem offer n proposal no tek dem money plzzzzzz cuz dis bigger than money!! Imagine dem fish deh alone wid di vulnerable yute a indoctrinate n recruit confused pickneys??!!! Met ltr cuz me gon tek 2 pressure tablets fi mi blood boiling ya now.

2. My God in heaven…I’m so upset I don’t know what to say…yardie you nailed it…we have to call to arms….what’s sad is..who really has faith that Portia will put her foot down? This is too much….dis ah mek mi chest hurt

3. Saranwrap the thing dat is so twisted abt this is that all dem gays gonna do is tell n counsel di yutes that nothing is wrong n it is ok n normal to be gay!!!!!dem nah go tell a yute go sort out some tun tun n mek up him mind, dem a tell him battything straight!!!!we don’t nee fi go dung dat slippery slope deh!!

4. They should provide guidance to them. They need to tell the that homosexuality is wrong and help them to find more productive ways to channel their thoughts. Sometimes students are going through a rough patch and a simple word from a guidance councillor could keep them from taking advice from some old pervert that will lead them astray.