WITNESS CANNOT RECALL INA DARYL VAZ CASE MNL

The first witness in the Daryl Vaz matter that is now before the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court today said that he cannot recall everything.
Sergeant Jubert Llewellyn, the witness for the prosecution, said he cannot recall everything and can no longer assist the prosecution.
The representative from the office of the director of public prosecutions, Broderick Smith, questioned him on how he could refresh his memory, but Llewellyn told him he cannot assist him at this time.
Opposition Member of Parliament Vaz, Senior Superintendent of Police James Forbes, and businessman Bruce Bicknell were charged with breaches of the Corruption Prevention Act.
Forbes was convicted on a charge of attempting to pervert the course of justice in May last year, while Bicknell was freed earlier in the year on a no-case submission at the end of the Crown’s case.
It is alleged that Vaz approached Forbes to assist Bicknell, after the businessman was stopped for a traffic offence and accused of attempting to bribe a police officer.
Racquel Porter

0 thoughts on “WITNESS CANNOT RECALL INA DARYL VAZ CASE MNL

1. Forbes was found guilty and I think he is no longer with the Police Force. If “I can recall” Forbes is now working for Butch Stewart Company.
      I guess someone has gotten to Sergeant Jubert Llewellyn and as such, he is feigning memory problems. I hope the Prosecution don’t try to go after him for obstruction. I guess money talks and bullshit walks?

1. Bwaay mi nuh wahn laff but mi can’t help it..di sarjant seh him nuh membah..si yah lawd. Ah wandah a who gi him di amkneesha pill?

2. And dem wonder why corruption can’t done, him need a piece a 2 be 4 weh water soak sling cross him back wap wap, solve all memory loss problem