WHAT DID YOUR ”FRIEND/SCHOOL MATE” STEAL SO MUCH THAT YOU COULDNT RESPECT HER IN DEATH?

th

https://medium.com/@LolaJaan/she-died-a-thief-b7af04e593aa#.357kqwi8z Her friend from high school died and this is what she wrote about her.

I learned on October 17, that the ladies of Immaculate Conception High School, class of 2011 lost a friend. Shanique Myers died of Lupus at the tender age of 22.
I remember how intelligent she was. She was quick and witty. She would say the most hilarious things in a ridiculously sarcastic tone. And I mean, everyone was sarcastic at that age. But Myers? Myers used sarcasm to lay her edges. Her edges by the way, which were slayed at all times.
She was beautiful.
She was bright.
She was confident and extremely hard working.
Her energy was light and fun. Which baffled many of us, since she had a very shitty personal life. Her mother and father both deceased left her to grow up pretty quickly. And then she had this precarious love-hate (mostly hate) relationship with her aunt, so her home life wasn’t a walk in the park. Her all around aura was complex, very complex, but relatable.
It was easy to relax around her. Which was what made her such a good thief.
In a high school like ours, the “have nots” were constantly in a sea of “haves”. As a “have not” myself, I know what it’s like to be lacking and be surrounded by persons who seem to want for nothing. While I didn’t agree with her method of coping, I could understand it.
As the years went by I gave it a pass. “She’ll grow out of it,” I rationalized.
But she didn’t. She didn’t grow out of it at all.
Now I can’t speak to the reasons behind her choosing to steal, but I honestly don’t feel like making excuses for her now just because she has passed away.
I wasn’t interested in knowing why she would steal from her friends over and over and OVER again last week, so I don’t see why I should suddenly muster up the interest now. She died a thief, just like Prince died androgynous.
I am sorry she passed at such a young age. I’m sorry too that she didn’t get a chance to right her wrongs.
Death is uncomfortable and scary for most of us. But life to me is far more revered than death.
I am not afraid to say what it is that people are thinking but are too polite to say out loud.
All these heroic displays of affection and concern do nothing for her. Maybe if they were expressed a little earlier while she could actually use it?
I hope she, along with everyone else who has passed Rests In Peace.
To those who are grieving right now, I wish you comfort and peace of mind. I pray time will heal your heart and ease your pain.

28 thoughts on “WHAT DID YOUR ”FRIEND/SCHOOL MATE” STEAL SO MUCH THAT YOU COULDNT RESPECT HER IN DEATH?

1. To the lowlife stupid ass that wrote this pcs …..if you were intelligent enough ..you would have realize that she was an abused victim…plus she lack love and attention etc ..those ppl tend to lie and steal etc ..do things to get attention…or get ppl to feel the same ways they are feeling inside …you dam dumb ass

2. So if this person is uninterested in why she was stealing then why write such a lengthy memoriam talking about that very topic? You don’t have to be fake and say nice things just say nothing at all.

3. This floored me n the fact is i’m not easily floored!Oh Dear LORD plz soften this writer’s hardened Heart becuz she’s Deflecting!

1. Same way suh mi ukki bit,she fi gweh mon.Can u imagine this lower than dirt claiming the dearly departed was her FRIEND??!!gyal jus talking ONE bag a crap,SYM to infinity n beyond!

4. This is low. Start with writing nice things, then distasteful then a come talk bout comfort and peace to those grieving. wowwwwwww

5. Not your typical obituary but Great Writing none the less. It’s obvious the author benefited from always being in Shanique’s shadow while they were at school, her sarcasm sure wasn’t wasted on her.

6. Sender GTFOH, you’re a terrible person. Why didn’t you try to help your ‘friend’ when she was alive since you realized she had a problem. Let the dead rest in peace since she isn’t here to defend herself.

7. the writer just a speak her truth of the girl to het she was that type of person she not painting a pic that she ws a great great person cuz ppl always do that when ppl dead thats just her honest truth caan hate pon har fi that

1. Yes she’s speaking her truth, but she should speak it only to herself. Senda you are a fu($&8ing bitch with capital B. Clearly suffering from your own issues so you felt it prudent to write an essay about the deceased girl. You need to go deal with what’s really eating you. What depraved mind puts so much energy into someone who died from an illness? A f**n bitch that’s who

2. Yes she’s speaking her truth, but she should speak it only to herself. Senda you are a fu($&8ing bitch with capital B. Clearly suffering from your own issues so you felt it prudent to write an essay about the deceased girl. You need to go deal with what’s really eating you. What depraved mind puts so much energy into someone who died from an illness? And that apology is void of emotion. She didn’t want to do it, simply responded to the backlash. There are some truths that if the dead never dealt with in the life, you let it go with them. It’s not for you to share with social media. It is juvenile, unkind, lacks empathy and is simply wrong.

8. SENDA, SENDA GO WASH UP U STINKING PUSSY, OBVIOUSLY U ENVY THE GIRL EVEN IN DEATH MET THIS UPSET MI TO TEARS, TO SEE A FRIEND WOULD SLAUGHTER A MOTHERLESS CHILD/FRIEND THIS LOW LIFE BITCH BADMIND JANKROOO, EVERYBODY A THIEF TILL DEM GET KETCH, LOOK HOW MUCH TIME LINDSAY LOHAN TEEF U THINK ANYONE WOULD DO SOMETHING LIKE THIS, LOOK WA U DO PUT UP A DEAD PERSON PIC HOW SHE DEAD A THIEF, GO CHECK OUT U BL….D CL.. MUMMA AN PUPPA SWEAR ONE A DEM THIEF AN U NO KNOW, WE NO CUSS DEAD PON YAH UNLESS DEM A MURDERA, GO BATHE U STINK EVERYONE A FARRIN SMELL U

9. Sender yuh bitta bad. U r a sorry excuse of a friend u cld have kept this bit of information to yourself. Do u feel better abt yourself now that u have broadcasted this young lady sin? It look like a 1 man d girl thief from yuh! U r such an awful person for sharing something like this to total strangers who dont even know this young lady abt ur deceased friend. Not even criminal nuh get dem eulogy yah a dem funeral. If u feel so strongly abt it y didn’t u confront her while she was still alive, so she cld apologise & make amends, since is an apology u a wait pan fi move on?! Do u think she can right her wrongs from beneath d grave? It is wrong to steal but had her circumstances be different maybe she wld have chosen a different path & refrain from doing that. Having lost both parents & having a less than pleasant relationship with her aunt might have steer her to do somethings she might not have been proud of, because of d pressures of life. If u cared abt her enough or somewhat u cld have told her that what she was doing wasnt right & there r other honest ways to get by & help to curve her stealing ways, but instead u wait until death to oust her, that is such a cowardly act. U say she died a thief… Who r u to determine that?! She cld have repented before death. For heaven sake let her rest in peace cauz it doesn’t seem like u r living in peace. I think what baffles u is that some ppl have all d riches & is miserable as hell while this girl had a lot of wants & needs & still had a cheerful character. I sense envy & jealousy. U speak ill of d individuals offering their condolences but in my opinion being truthful & lying makes u no better than someone who is pretending to care & lying in honour of her memory. A real friend wld tell her to her face that what she was doing is wrong when she is alive not wait until death to scandalize her memory when she can neither confirm nor deny. Its been 6 yes since u left school & u still harbour Illfeelings for her in life & in death. She is dead now lay ur grievances for her to rest, maybe before passing she acknowledged her wrongs & made peace with d past u shd do d same its not ur burden to bear let it go & move on.

10. Sender yuh bitta bad. U r a sorry excuse of a friend u cld have kept this bit of information to yourself. Do u feel better abt yourself now that u have broadcasted this young lady sin? It look like a 1 man d girl thief from yuh! U r such an awful person for sharing something like this to total strangers who dont even know this young lady abt ur deceased friend. Not even criminal nuh get dem eulogy yah a dem funeral. If u feel so strongly abt it y didn’t u confront her while she was still alive, so she cld apologise & make amends, since is an apology u a wait pan fi move on?! Do u think she can right her wrongs from beneath d grave? It is wrong to steal but had her circumstances be different maybe she wld have chosen a different path & refrain from doing that. Having lost both parents & having a less than pleasant relationship with her aunt might have steer her to do somethings she might not have been proud of, because of d pressures of life. If u cared abt her enough or somewhat u cld have told her that what she was doing wasnt right & there r other honest ways to get by & help to curve her stealing ways, but instead u wait until death to oust her, that is such a cowardly act. U say she died a thief… Who r u to determine that?! She cld have repented before death. For heaven sake let her rest in peace cauz it doesn’t seem like u r not living in peace. I think what baffles u is that some ppl have all d riches & is miserable as hell while this girl had a lot of wants & needs & still had a cheerful character. I sense envy & jealousy. U speak ill of d individuals offering their condolences but in my opinion being truthful & lying makes u no better than someone who is pretending to care & lying in honour of her memory. A real friend wld tell her to her face that what she was doing is wrong when she was alive not wait until death to scandalize her memory when she can neither confirm nor deny. Its been 6 years since u left school & u still harbour Illfeelings for her in life & in death. She is dead now lay ur grievances for her to rest, maybe before passing she acknowledged her wrongs & made peace with d past u shd do d same its not ur burden to bear let it go & move on.

11. Sender, it is obvious that you need help, psychiatric help my dear. It seems as if all along you were envious of this girl.
    Jealousy is just like some cancer, it grows and grows, even in her death where she should not be a threat to you , your cancer is still growing.
    Look within yourself and and ask the question , did this post made you felt better about yourself? Clearly if you are a moral minded person, the answer will be no.

12. I have thought about this again and honestly it is unfair to brush her thieving aside because she is dead ! We are not justifying the actions of Robbaz, Apple and the rest of other scammers and thieves and I guarantee that most of the people critisizing doesnt know the upbringing of these people, it could be them acting out as well. We dont even know the things she stole, nobody likes to get stolen from. It seems to me as if she use to steal and her frenz whol it down cuz dem sorry fi her. But they never should have, they should have put her in her place on spot, embarass her or sumn and she wouldnt dare do it anymore but you chose now to reveal what she has been doing.
    I had to rethink it cuz me see somebody post her up saying she was on Marco Polo team, what if she was stealing from them? We may never know since she was so secretive with it.

13. Mi go hunt and find this. The writer still is a dutty bitch apology or not.

My sincerest apologies to those of you were genuinely hurt by Shanique’s loss. I humbly ask for your forgiveness in your time of grief.
    For everyone else, I’m sorry I’ve aggravated you and left a negative image in your mind.
    There isn’t really much I can say to validate what I’ve said. It was definitely unnecessary. That much I have come to understand.
    After speaking with some of you, I realize that what I did was wrong.
    It’s definitely a really insensitive thing to say about someone who is never coming back. It being true or not isn’t something that was necessary or even my business, to be frank.
    Even if it was something I expressed to her privately before, some things are not meant to be said on such a public platform. People being entitled to their own opinion is beside the point. I won’t and will never try to make any excuses.
    I was wrong to ever say that aloud. And to all the persons, who were truly affected by my harsh words, I am truly very sorry.
    I have no defense. I won’ttry to say that there was any real reason to make a post like that. Because truly there isn’t much of one.
    I don’t know if any of you will believe me when I say that at the root of this was absolutely no malicious intent. I have nothing but love for my Iconic ladies. So to all of the phenomenal ladies who feel disappointed and disgust by this whole thing. I apologize.
    I can only tell you that I’m a strange person. I think in ways that are unorthodox. I’m not apologizing solely for forgiveness, I apologize because I’m sorry.
    Once again R.I.P Shanique.
    My social media pages, inbox, dms are open to anyone who wants to express themselves. It doesn’t matter if you say it in an offensive manner. I’m open to correction. I will listen to reason. I won’t try to put up any defense. I’m really sorry for the fuss I’ve caused.
    I’m not an aggressor. I really didn’t have any other goal but the truth.

14. My condolence to the family of the young lady and may her soul find peace. As tuh di frowzy mouth senda, yuh writings may display talent, but it’s channeled into a sea of self hatred. Yuh hate how di deceased young lady handle har unfortunate circumstances in such ah manner dat years later yuh still have heartburn. Yuh hate how she draw people tuh dat yuh haffi wait until har passing fi spew dis venom. Yuh is a wicked demon and yuh need baptism inna River Jordan. Immaculate neva rub off pon yuh hating-badmind nasty ass. Yuh grudge di gurl fi har charisma and intellect and ah hope har memory haunt yuh every waking moment. Get away satan!!!

15. All I can say is try nuh dead owing ppl money, cause mi hab a cousin lend a mussi 5pounds fi buy iron bed from in di 60s and up to dis day him talk how di ooman dead and still owe him :ngakak :angel