UHWI NUH WAA TEK RESPONSIBILITY

Medical doctor Jephthah Ford has fired back following Thursday’s statement from the University Hospital of the West Indies that the results of Jodian Fearon’s autopsy were released prematurely and there is misinformation in the public sphere on the matter.

Dr. Ford, who was hired by Miss Fearon’s family to observe the autopsy on Wednesday, disclosed that the 23 year old woman died from heart failure.

The University Hospital issued a news release in which it expressed concern about misinformation and premature sharing of autopsy findings prior to the determination of the cause of death.

But in an interview with Radio Jamaica News on Thursday afternoon, Dr. Ford said he would not back down from his statement.

“I have already spoken. I stand by every single word that I’ve said,” he declared.

Dr. Ford argued that as an independent observer, he is entitled to give his opinion on what the findings of the autopsy showed.

7 thoughts on “UHWI NUH WAA TEK RESPONSIBILITY

1. whole lot a tears..the child tx her mother.. SAYING MOMMY DEM LEAVE ME ALL ALONE, THAT CONFIRM WHAT DOCTOR FORD SAID..SHE WAS FOUND ON THE FLOOR DEAD..THE MONITOR SHOWS IT WAS DISCONNECTED 20 MINUTES… FROM CHRISTIAN ANDREWS PUT HER OUT. NO HOSPITAL REALLY WANTS TO TOUCH HER

2. This so sad….. she texted her mother …
    oh God …to be all alone in one’s final moments, feeling dejected by all and in anguish and pain.

You all are wicked !! UHWI should pay!! Maybe it’s not their fault she was so bad off but what about COMPASSIONATE CARE in one’s final moments … what about taking every life saving measure not just for the fetus but also the mother ?
    It’s so sad .

3. Staff whisper when situations like dat come up, u go a stush place when trouble Tek u. U come yah. WID Dem badmine self..a man say some a Dem nursing gal belong. A MARKET. THEM USING THE PROFESSION AS A ESCAPE FROM JAMAICA. TELLING PATIENTS A MI LUNCH MI A GO PAN an she no wa vomit ketch her uniform..while a child on a IV was vomiting

4. SSP SGT OF POLICE PLUS other police. had to go to the hospital for them to release her document for fire to see it.. an they tell him he can’t have it…So Dr FORD might never see that document AGAIN the woman bleed out 1 litre a blood. Mckoy News have the gory details of how she was torn from the top of her vagina to her rectum. IH GID ALMIGHTY

1. I hear yuh…but please don’t promote that peddler of fake news n click bait pon the wall…at the very least tell Mckoy news to email [email protected] and pay the very reasonable promo fee zeen!!

5. Some of these nurses are the WORST! Dem behave like hog and dog, Not even the doctors can stand them more while. Brutish and deal wid people like DOG inna them sick state. A so you know say they are the worst. Show some compassion for people man.

6. Andrews seem to be the main perpetrators though. I always tell persons, if u pay money at any Pvt uptown hospital and you have complications, they are sending you right dung a Victoria Jubilee Hospital. So if Uno have heart condition, sickle cell, high risk pregnancy, over 40. Please go register at VJH because a right dey Suh Uno fi go. This lady book Andrews n 3 time she go andrews she end up at VJH. As a nation we don’t listen and we nuh smart sometimes, fact is vjh is better than the rest .