SUH A FLIPPA BREDDA TEST POSITIVE FI CORONA?

Flippa Mafia’s brother deported
Roger Davis, the drug boss who was convicted in the United States (US) along with his brother, dancehall artiste ‘Flippa Mafia’, for leading an international narcotics syndicate, is among the 46 Jamaicans who were deported last week, law enforcement sources have revealed.

Health Minister Dr Christopher Tufton yesterday said that one of the deportees has tested positive for the novel coronavirus. The deportees are being held in quarantine.

Meanwhile, Davis’ deportation comes four years after he pleaded guilty in a federal court in the state of New Jersey to first-degree possession with intent to distribute cocaine and sentenced to 10 years in prison. He was ordered to serve three years before being eligible for parole.

“Yes, Roger Davis is on the list,” a law enforcement source told THE STAR yesterday.

Roger Davis and Flippa Mafia or Flippa Moggela, whose real name is Andrew Davis, along with another sibling, Kemar Davis, led a syndicate that used the US Postal Service and private courier services to ship large quantities of cocaine from the state of California for bulk distribution in New Jersey, according to prosecutors and court documents.

Prosecutors say Roger Davis and one of his co-convicts, Marsha Bernard, were responsible for handling the proceeds from the sale of the drugs and would send the money to Flippa in Jamaica and Kemar in California.

Flippa Mafia was sentenced to 25 years in prison in 2016, and ordered to pay a US$250,000 anti-money laundering profiteering penalty. He would have to serve 12 years before being eligible for parole.

22 thoughts on “SUH A FLIPPA BREDDA TEST POSITIVE FI CORONA?

1. You are best blogger Dear Met . Your accurate and keep us informed keep up the good work sister god bless you :shakehand2 :2thumbup

2. So a just 12 years before Flippa touch rd?/that nuh bad..just nih waste money on lawyers and appeals

3. Flippa said that cant be true,he said his brother would most likely test positive for ace,henny or champagne but not corona

4. A must a that’s why him early release bc dem a release some a de prisoner dem that have iit a hope him nuh hi de people dem down deh and stay put

5. The flashy entertainer, known for tossing cash to patrons at shows, and Bernard were convicted of first-degree distribution of cocaine, second-degree money laundering and conspiracy. He was sentenced to 25 years in prison and ordered to pay a US$250,000 anti-money laundering profiteering penalty. He will have to serve 12 years before being eligible for parole.

Bernard was sentenced to 31 years in prison and ordered to serve six years before she was eligible for parole.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/lead-stories/20200428/flippa-mafias-narco-brother-deported

It is interesting that Marsha Bernard got 31 years, while Flippa only got 25. Of course she is eligible for parole before him.

6. People need to read with understanding. It said one person/deportee tested positive, it did not say that person was flippa’s brother. The person that tested positive is actually my baby dad’s cousin and no…. he is not flippa’s brother.

1. Fair enough…you answered the QUESTION n Not a Statement that Flippa’s bredda had Coronavirus enuh…good..tonks much!!Speedy recovery to ur ppl family.

7. He was smart he didn’t fight dem cause he knew that deck was stacked against him & evidence was overwhelming him tek 10yrs and rub it off fast and home already flippa on the other hand thought his likkle money coulda get him off now him coming home 25yrs later bruk and old wash up … Heard from inside sources him sell off everything house /apt/ cars dem fi pay lawyer… Smh di old porsche panamera crash and couldn’t fix back its sell back mash up

1. That wouldn’t make any sense to sell your assets and fight feds – lol and you know you are guilty.

Just strike a plea and come home quicker – sheesh!

8. Sell “assets?” thought assets are “$crutinized” in such cases and couldn’t be touched as they’re subject to forfeiture and seizure pending the outcome of such cases! if my memory serves me correctly, aren’t a$$ets also investigated in tandem with the crime? are you telling me the system allows that? local and foreign? just curious!

1. Flippa really didn’t have anything to be honest his image was more looking rich than he really was he made lot’s of money but didn’t make wise long-term investments he had a lot in halfway 3 he was supposed build and a little ugly yellow house in havendalle & he had little apartment him did buy from Greg mill/ money mike and ah pay monthly for that’s how Greg had his white x6 flippa used to drive in Miami it was shipped dwn.. Mon with real mon just look at him and laugh at him THE FOOL & HIS MONEY SHALL PART!!! Most of him money was tied up in maintain partying cars and clothes cheap jewelry (life style)

9. Most things weren’t in flippa name. Roger I hope all the people dem weh yuh look out fah have your back like how you did have theirs…. all your man fren dem.

1. Wishful thinking. Based on my brother’s experience, your so-called friends will disappear in a flash when you most need them.

10. But if they were sentenced in 2015 and Marsha was held two years before, with a six year parole eligibility, wouldn’t that mean she is up for parole anytime now?