SO DI PNP COUNCILLOR REALLY THINK DI DR VEX WID HAR SAKE A BUNTING?

An altercation between People’s National Party councillor Kari Douglas and a doctor at the Bustamante Hospital for Children has reopened wounds within the PNP.

Miss Douglas became irate after being told that her child’s case was not an emergency.

The incident led to a shutdown of the accident and emergency department at the hospital for two hours early Sunday morning.

On Tuesday morning, the PNP said Sunday’s incident was of great concern and it would be investigating.

In a media release Tuesday afternoon, Miss Douglas said it was curious that the PNP has indicated it will be investigating the incident.

She argued that there are way more serious incidents involving members which are not being probed.

Miss Douglas suggested she was being victimised because of her support for Peter Bunting’s Rise United team in the recent leadership contest which saw Dr. Peter Phillips retaining presidency of the PNP.

In the meantime, Miss Douglas said she unreservedly apologised for cornering the doctor in a room but insisted she did not initiate the physical altercation.

She said she will be observing how the situation unfolds and reserves the right to press charges, if necessary.

In defending herself, Miss Douglas said she initially exercised patience but was provoked by insensitivity and a lack of compassion.

She said there is need for urgent action to be taken to reduce waiting time and improve professionalism and service delivery in the health sector.

In an interview with RJR News earlier on Tuesday, PNP chairman Fitz Jackson said the party will not condone verbal abuse or attacks on hospital staff.

11 thoughts on “SO DI PNP COUNCILLOR REALLY THINK DI DR VEX WID HAR SAKE A BUNTING?

1. Natalie Netia is a pompous, presumptuous obnoxious disgusting woman who thinks because she is in politics rules do not apply to her. She came to our establishment and demanded to use the rest room. We did not have a public one, only in our private office for staff in a secured area where customers are not allowed. We told her there is one close by on the premises for customers. She began at the top of her voice irate and asking if we knew who she was. Yes we knew who she was, and the rules were you are not allowed in our private office space and it was a rule for everyone. Why do people think themself so important that they are the exception? She went on loudly and in an arrogant manner, stated she would never set foot in our place again. Who cares and good riddance to this arrogant cow. These government people are here to serve the people but they believe they are above God. Be mindful, God has a way of humbling people. I hope you are reading this you disgusting woman!

1. You “felt provoked???” So the message you will teach your child is: when provoked, respond with insults and physical violence ?!! You will not teach him to exercise self control , and especially at a time like this where people no longer value human life and will at any chance snuff you out ??!?

Lady, you need a reality check. Like I said in the last post about this DEM FI JAIL yu raaas mek yu undastand yu self and wa fi do next time you “feel provoked “

2. Bustamante Hospital made the news a second time this week. They should really focus on providing better health care as well as professionalism than to be worrying about the money shaggy raised. It goes to show you that this Jamaica system here is dead and need major shifting up sometimes I wonder for the people of Jamaica. When are we going to get better, out there is every man for himself talk about a dog eat dog world. As a doctor that was really not compassionate and understanding to give a mother about her sick child. PNP supporter or not that was rude and uncalled for. Remember you have to take into account that people are generally sensitive about their children and you are dealing with a child who is ill not even an adult and this is how you conduct yourself as health care professional. Y’all need to do way better man.