SHE NEED A VISA SUH SHE CAN FLY OUT AND LEAVE DIS MAN

Tired of being beaten by my man

Dear Pastor,

I am in need of your help. I am 24 and I was with a man for a year and nine months. He was the love of my life. I was happy. He was loving, caring and kind to me.

Two months into the relationship it was my birthday. We went out and returned to his place, where we had sex.

Right after, I went on my phone to activate my ‘free night’, because I was not sleeping there, so I could call him when I get home. He said to me, “What are you doing on your phone?” And I told him and he got so mad saying, “Gal you tek man fi fool? A your man dem you a text. How we fi just done have sex and you a text yuh man dem?”

PASTOR

I never saw that side of him before. He started hitting me in my face and all over. I cried for him to stop saying, “Please it’s my birthday. I was activating my free night”, but he didn’t stop.

I went home crying. It was the first in my life a man had hit me. Not even my father had ever hit me before.

For weeks I could not eat or sleep. He called me and begged for my forgiveness saying he didn’t know that one has to activate free nights now. I decided to resume the relationship with him and take it slow. He tried his best to make it up to me and I forgave him.

Six months later we were living together. Pastor, that’s when all hell broke loose. Everything I did, this man would beat me for it, like a child.

I got pregnant and one night I was coming from work and a coworker took me home. It was raining and he saw the man drop me off.

When I went in, the man started to hit on me saying he was my man and I am having sex on his belly.

The same night, I lost the baby from the beating. He cried and told me he was sorry.

BIRTH CONTROL

I started taking birth control pills and he saw them in my draw and got real upset. That man hit me and pulled me all over the house, saying I should have all his six children and if he found out that I am taking any pills he will kill me.

I got pregnant again and did an abortion. He found out and beat me till I passed out. I had to tell him, a lie so that he would stop. I told him, “You said you don’t want kids right now that’s why I did it.” I decided I was going leave him, but I got pregnant again, so I stayed. Four months in the pregnancy, we had a fight because I was sick of him hitting me and I broke his phone. The man had me on the floor with a piece of wood that he used to beat me in my back, head and belly. I lost my babies; they were twins.

MADMAN

His mother came to the hospital to visit me and told me to leave him because he is a madman and she is afraid of him and she knows he is beating me. I told her I can’t leave because he is always at home. She told me she was going to tell him to take her to the doctor one day and I should leave that day. I went home and two weeks later his mom called and told me the date and she got a truck for me. When he left, I moved as fast as I could, back to the country.

I was not at peace. He came to my workplace, pulled a knife on me and ordered me to to go into his car, where he raped me. He told me to come home and I told him I was going to, but I just can’t take the beating any more.

He told me he was going to stop beating me. He said I should just come home. I told him I would, but all I wanted was to get out that car alive. He dropped me at the bus stop. I cried like a madwoman, I didn’t care what people thought of me. I left my job and changed my number.

It’s been two months now since I last saw him. But last night I was coming from my new job to my new place. When I was at my gate, he just came in front of me and gave me one thump in my face and knocked me out. I woke up in his car. My eyes were swollen, my mouth was bleeding and he was telling me all types of dirty words, while saying what he was going to do to me and he was going to lock me in his house and that I am going to give him his six kids and I am going to marry him because I am his.

He stopped on a lonely road to buy his weed because he did not want anyone to see me looking all blooded up. He told me if I leave the car, he would find me and kill me.

When he left, I ran out the car. He caught me and started hitting me again. He pulled me back into the car and I decided I was not going back in. I started crying out. “Help!! People!! People!! Help me.”

A man came on to him and told him to let me go and I ran into a policeman’s yard. He called the police station. I didn’t lock him up because I remember he told me if I every locked him up, he and his friends will go to my country and kill my relatives. This man is from one of the hotspots in Kingston and he has done things before. I am afraid for my life. He is 36 years old.

P.A.

Dear P.A.,

You should take out an injunction or a restraining order on this man. You need not be afraid. Go and see a lawyer. Even if you have to borrow the money to pay the lawyer, do so.

Your life is much more important to preserve than anything else right now. And if you continue to allow this beast in human form to abuse you, he might indeed kill you.

Right now you are not using your head. Even this man’s mother tried to help you and yet you went back to him. It is time for you to stand up for your rights. Anytime this man lifts his hand against you, you should go to the police. Take good care of yourself.

Pastor?

10 thoughts on “SHE NEED A VISA SUH SHE CAN FLY OUT AND LEAVE DIS MAN

1. Dear Pastor:Restraining order or injunction is not going to help this young lady. This lady needs a hit man because this madman is not going to stop until he kills her.

2. I am sorry I do not believe this story one bit…. Is readers pastor looking… These “scenes” coming straight from a lifetime movie.

3. Coward stab or lick can be very deadly, woman the man don’t sleep deal with him in his sleep. Hot the oil and throw it in his ears, whether you want to stab him, beat him with a iron bruk him hand and foot. First report him,get a restraining order against him tell the officer that you fear for you life the next time him carry you go to him house that is kidnapping put up a little fight so you get bruise up when he is sleeping deal with him wicked when you done is either him must dead, cripple or on life support. Then you claim self defense and walk free.

1. I do not condone any form of violence towards women, but are you serious about the suggestion that the woman pour hot oil into the ear of the man when he is sleeping? That is one sadistic thing to do to a human being. What is your real name? No man should come within a mile of a sick woman like yourself.

4. What a fire pit she teck her young self and go inna. What a set him teck pon you. Obviously, someone you know is informing him of your movements or maybe him tracking you through your phone, all iPhones can be tracked. Get a new phone, change your hair colour and style, dress differently from you normally would, relocate to a different parish. Seek out work in a different country, even a small island and ship out.

Dats why mi stick to mi nerds dem enuh, I don’t care di swagger and looks deze men hab, gimme mi nerd.

5. Good Morning Met and other Wallers,

Sometimes I can’t believe this pastor’s advice. It’s like he lacks comprehension skills. Why would he tell her not to be afraid?!? Why is he saying that she went back to him after the mother helped her escape?

I’m trying my best to be peaceful and non violent, but I really want to lick Pastor upside his head with a heavy bible. Bout don’t be afraid… kmft

Girl, be afraid, be very afraid, don’t let your guard down and take the advice of Annon @ 9:49am.

6. I have one a dem fi baby father n weh beating me get all me a fight, everytime me lef him always find me. Until one fine day him punch inna face cau him want cornmeal porridge, well i did boil it n wen me reach inna d room him under sheet naked. I gave him the porridge a pour it right inna him head. The way him jump fast n call police, me nuh stop laugh till the police come n the 2 a we go jail. My girl go get the restraining order fi protect uself, n buy a long knife fi fix him rass fi wen him attack u. Self defense pan a documented abuser