PRYCE A FISH MIGHT GET SUSPEND

St. Elizabeth North Eastern Member of Parliament Raymond Pryce is facing possible disciplinary action following yesterday’s protest involving his supporters at the People’s National Party (PNP) headquarters.

Party insiders have revealed that a recommendation has been made to suspend Pryce.

Things took a t urn when a group of Pryce’s supporters vowed to switch allegiance or withhold their votes in the next general election.

This arose from the decision not to reverse the selection of Evon Redman as the PNP’s representatives in St. Elizabeth North Eastern.

On Monday, angry supporters stormed out of a four hour meeting with PNP officials, ripping Party branded shirts to shreds, throwing them to the ground and threatening to burn them.

During the meeting with the Party’s executive the tension in the constituency was one of the issues on the agenda which came in for intense discussion.

lol-Optimized-1
It’s understood that members in attendance were livid at the open display of disrespect to the Party President.

According to our sources an influential female member of one of the Party’s affiliate moved a motion calling for Pryce to be suspended.

The motion was reportedly passed without any abstentions.

It’s understood that a resolution which was drafted is to be moved at next month’s meeting of the National Executive Council.

When contacted PNP General Secretary Paul Burke said he would not comment on the development involving Pryce.

3 thoughts on “PRYCE A FISH MIGHT GET SUSPEND

1. Pryce is now out (no pun intended) as Deputy General Secretary. It appears as if Portia is behind the move as the motion for his removal was made by her close ally, Jennifer Edwards.

So, another fresh mind in the party bites the dust, first Damion then Atkinson, then Pryce. Pryce is a real Mada Lashy, but she was fiercely loyal to Portia and one of Sista Ps best speech writers and defenders, she should have really looked out for Gaymond as a new MP.

Portia has been such a disappointing, weak leader, hiding from tough questions, kissing more than leading, and presiding over the party falling to pieces. It’s time for the party to tell her nicely to go home and replace her with somebody competent, like Peter Phillips, Julian Robinson, Lisa Hanna or Damion Crawford.

2. I was rt there with u till u say competent n Lisa Inna di same sentence!!sighhhhhh! Now that Dr.fish is outed shim should be “outed” oh Lord how we Gallist Leader Michael must a spin n tun over like gig fi pnp descend Inna fishery!!Sista P this is a wicked act,my granma(r.i.p) always say the worst thing u can be in life is to be ungrateful!!Look how Doctor fish bawl fi yuh,fight fi u,trace fi u n tek all manner of beatings n rammings fi Portia n just like that u lef him out in the cold??!!