PEMBROKE HALL TEACHER ASKED TO MAKE PUBLIC APOLOGY BY STUDENT LOL

The teacher from Pembroke High School who was caught on video threatening to harm a student is facing another demand to apologise.

A day after news emerged that the school’s disciplinary committee has demanded that teacher apologise to the Board of Pembroke Hall High as well as the school population, Radio Jamaica News has been informed that the student who was threatened has made a similar demand.

This follows the intervention of the Office of the Children’s Advocate.

Children’s Advocate, Diahann Gordon Harrison, says the student wants the teacher to publicly apologise.
”In keeping with our instructions from the student – whose interest we represent. He has indicated that in terms of revenge, he is not interested but he wishes a public apology. We wrote to the Ministry of Education and we wrote to the Jamaica Teachers association and we have been having dialogue with both parties,” she said.

Radio Jamaica News reported Thursday that the Pembroke High School disciplinary committee has recommended that the teacher be allowed to keep her job. However, she will be reprimanded.

The recommendations are contained in a letter submitted to the Ministry of Education.

The Education Ministry and the Board of Pembroke Hall High launched an investigation after a video in which the teacher was heard issuing the threat, went viral.

The student no longer attends Pembroke Hall High.

13 thoughts on “PEMBROKE HALL TEACHER ASKED TO MAKE PUBLIC APOLOGY BY STUDENT LOL

1. Teacher need fi tell him go suck out him muma n pupa, them little dirty no manners kids really want hold the nation ransom while the ministry of education a letvot happen. Every teacher need to leave Jamaica n go else where. Let education be available to only kids with manners . The schools need to privatise n do like universities n mek it expensive since Uno a Tek teachers for rass granted. It’s mostly the poorer kids give most trouble, while middle n rich give mostly the little low lives ones. Uno can come cuss mi but education need to be expensive out a some a Dem reach mek Dem stinking muma n pupa teach di dirty bitch Dem a Dem yard.

2. She fi lose her job.. if the students not behaving call the parents suspend them, How u to the job as on educator and a tell ur student you kill him in front of the rest of the class,what message are u sending..

3. Look all pon this person comment bout suck mumma…let me ask this,so the teacher is telling her students that wen them feeling get hurt dem fi kill people? I wonder if ur feeling never get hurt before.. Jamaica will never be a better place because of people like you.. I bet you befend the thieving education minister to.. set of f@#king fools..she should have lose her job instantly,the same if police tek bribe.. she job is teach children how to be a better person not to promise them death… when u send ur child to learning institution for 7 hours a day is u the teacher are responsible for them..you collecting pay from the government for that job. So play ur role

4. The teacher owes dat likkle boy no Damm apology. Uno parents need to teach Uno kids manners. Before the taping started I heard the little boy was really rude. They need to kick out kids like him out of the formal school system n let his parents send him to Pvt school n pay money. Kmft. It’s a Damm disgrace how kids are treating teachers now a days, teachers Uno fi go on strike or leave the class room n seek jobs in universities .

5. Will the education system be any better, wen the child see that the system a back him disrespectful outta order behaviour, an hear how him bright wid it, war teacher fi apologise in public, kids go to school to learn if they don’t want to learn an follow basic school rules dem can always stay at home with their parents who can mek dem a dunce hat, job Dunn

6. If the children feels like a dem run the school,exple them and let gu home gu watch tv and scroll the internet bcuz a that them want.. leave the school for the ones who want to learn,a teacher have no right none at all fi threaten any student but kill.. if a student threaten a teacher call the police and make a report,put him or her name in police system,that is what the police is paid for..if the student lay a hand on the teacher,the teacher have all rights to defend them self’s..we Jamaica never want to follow the right want of doing things till in a di line out a the embassy trying leave the country and dem reach a the country them heading the follow every rules and law.. this mentality of 2 wrongs make a right is why we have the 3rd highest crime rate

7. I can’t believe that we are equating good behaviour with wealth and privilege. Search the archives and read about the trashy nasty lifestyles of uptown people on this site. Give me a fucken break. In other words only 1% of the population should be educated? :nerd Stop looking down on the poor because many Jamaicans who are loved the world over came from the ghetto or poverty. Both teacher and student were wrong. Period. If the teacher has to apologize, then the boy should apologize as well.

8. Being a in JA can be very stressful, however the teacher must professional within their code of conduct, threatening a pupil to kill them is out of conduct and also a crminal matter…
    She should apologise to everyone including the ministry of education for her dispicable behavior….

Dat Mi Seh

9. di pickney owna schoolmates stop deal wid him , de mother shame n transfer him to another school…I strongly believe that if you pickney is a constant headache to the school community keep him / she at home . it Is not fair to others at school..train you pickney fuss…n then you want back him/she when you know the nasty behavior..me fed up…a one me have ( 13 yrs) and me tell her from day one (infant school) that I am not reporting to school for the wrong reason. not doing it cause if she wrong she a get shame same place.. kids must be kids go to school n learn or get a damn trade

10. APOLOGISED MY ASS… WTF???? THIS CANT BE REAL. SUH NOW PICKNEY IN WRONG CAN DEMAND APOLOGY NOT IN MY BOOKS HE WOULDNT NOT EVEN A HELLO FROM ME BRIGHT NUH BLOOCLARRT