OBSERVER READERS WEIGH IN ON ELDON CALVERT

eldon3eldon2
Herbalis • 3 days ago
Live by gun die by the gun
thedkjinto • 3 days ago
“WOW”
Now he is put to good works, pushing up daisies!!!
Good riddance, what took them so long, it should have been done a long time ago, if it was the cops that dispatch him, INDICOM would be all over them like white on rice!!!.
Is there any crying coming from the community that a good youth was killed in cold blood?.
Instead of burying things like that, there should be an isolated area on top of some rocks, to drop off the carcass for the johncrow!!!
Very Regula thedkjinto • 2 days ago
You soon hear seh him a good yute, him to give de pikney dem lunch moni
boldface warrior thedkjinto • 2 days ago
Yeah!j. Badman a do poh’leece wuk. mek dem kill wanna nother. Just avoid the innocent. Yeah.j.
mhmmm
you live to buy the gun, live by the gun, die by the gun!
Only hope the injured were innocent and make a full physical and emotional recovery
reggaeembasador • 3 days ago
THERE IS A GOD, WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND. GOD BLESS MR. CHIN AND COOCS, ENOUGH SAID.
fieldgar • 3 days ago
One of the fortunate ones. He lived to the ripe old age of thirty one.
chrisporter fieldgar • 2 days ago
He should have been aborted by his mother, good riddance. Bye! Bye!
peejay • 3 days ago
No tears from me. He was a murdering bastard . He will burn in hell . I don’t know of the others that got shot but if they are in that gang I hope they won’t recover. My best friend was killed by him and not one thing was done. I likes this news. We won’t have to support him feed him nothing shasta all gone
Negril peejay • 2 days ago
One less crimminal don gone many more to go, Karma Peejay everyone gets what they deserve or dish out it only takes time what you do and how you live comes back to you it only takes time.!!
Brooklyn_man peejay • 2 days ago
I am sorry to hear this happened to you.
peejay Brooklyn_man • 2 days ago
Thank you LOVE. No more evil thoughts about him
chrisporter peejay • 2 days ago
Well celebrate good times, he is no longer here to kill anymore! Great news out St. James!
Mars peejay • 2 days ago
It would have been better if he were a quadriplegia . At least he would have suffer the the living consequences of his actions with regrets and torment. Death is too easy for him.
perry skyi Mars • 19 hours ago
i c your point
p dynamic peejay • 15 hours ago
I have read all you guys comments and it’s sad but true that he died and there isn’t a sorrow that came to my heart ….And I am speaking as his family member….Sorry for your lost
Good for him. That’s what he gets for having ties to criminality.
Density • 2 days ago
if you live by the gun you die by the gun ( die young to ) simple as that , they have heard this a million times now and still continue. their motto is live rich or die trying n in the end it wasnt worth it all .
jerrol925 • 2 days ago
If one lives by the sword/gun then such a one must die by the sword/gun.
Wain Lewis • 2 days ago
yep he did…DON, dead over night
[email protected] • 2 days ago
glad is not police do it indecom would be on the police case by now
Lennymatic [email protected] • 2 days ago
Jamaican no know wah dem want. If someone wasn’t investigating the police it would be a problem, now they are its still a problem. Wah wi really want?
peejay Lennymatic • 2 days ago
I know what I have wanted for 6 yrs that bastard dead. Prayers were finely heard on this one. We can’t live as a nation when dogs like this rob your family/friends of life. It won’t stop here they will kill each other off. Let them. Just don’t want innocent bystanders killed
Kris Lemonius peejay • a day ago
Never heard you so passionate about a topic before, its obvious that this one hit home with you…..i can just imagine. Hold the faith sis, karma has done its work
peejay Kris Lemonius • a day ago
Kris Yes it hit home too close. But with karma striking him down the saying go.s I am free of that hate.
perry skyi peejay • 19 hours ago
sis dont you worry boiut them.. they are all going die like the dogs they are
peejay perry skyi • 18 hours ago
SIS I don’t worry no more let them kill off each other. Not our innocent citizens for WE have been plagge,d too long with this ronche murders.

Juney Lennymatic • 2 days ago
Don’t worry with him, he is a police or their defender…he don’t want them investigated.
Oliver Wallace Lennymatic • 2 days ago
Everyday there’s someone bashing INDECOM. it is so ironic that the majority of the people (usually poor) that bash the organisations are the same ones that demonstrate against police brutality and excesses. There is now an independent body to investigate the police and they’re still not satisfied. Don’t they realise ,that to allow the police to investigate themselves is tantamount to the mongoose guarding the hen house?
Juney Oliver Wallace • 2 days ago
Michael Fray • 2 days ago
This guys came to my house almost everyday and never knew who it was until know….jah know…he was a changed man…he is always smiling when he comes around…and i dont live in salt spring either…i live in a good community and thats where he lived as well…
peejay Michael Fray • a day ago
the devil in sheeps clothing
hamlet • 2 days ago
Has he ever been convicted by a court of law or are all these accusations which have never been proven.
sassa hamlet • 2 days ago
this is jamaica my friend.
reggaeembasador hamlet • a day ago
The man was a damn murderer, one of the worst type, he was also the leader of the stone crusher gang.
Juliette • 2 days ago
Good riddance. By any means necessary
mooney65 • 2 days ago
That’s The Same Way He And His Cronies Have Been Murdering Others. A fitting end!
Man from yard mooney65 • 2 days ago
My girl tek down yuh picture. Yuh mad?
sassa Man from yard • 2 days ago
she a nuh yardie,yardie nuh play dem game deh
mooney65 Man from yard • a day ago
It’s that bad? I don’t see an option to remove the picture though.
derrickanthony • 2 days ago
Go to google ipetitions, put in to reintroduce or reinstate capital punishment in Jamaica sign the petition, and spread the word to restore the death penalty in Jamaica. Tell your friends, families , church members, and who ever you meet about the site and petitions. Help to change the present situation in Jamaica, you all have the power in your signatures.
perry skyi derrickanthony • 19 hours ago
please place the link here!
derrickanthony perry skyi • 16 hours ago
Go to I petition dot come and search for ‘to reintroduce or reinstate capital punishment in Jamaica’ which will take you to the page where you can sign the petition. Please tell everyone you meet, including your family and friends, church members etc. We need over 15000 signatures for this petition, each signature will represent a victim who lost his or her life to criminal activities in Jamaica over the last ten years.
chin lee • 2 days ago
Good News,people of Salt Spring ,they are the ones always hidding the fugitives.
facts machine • 2 days ago
Am not happy as the thugs who kill this thugs may turn onto that community next if he was kill by the state then I would be celebrating as their would be no reprisals but you all celebrate too early look at west Kingston since the removal of that thugs what we all read about and I believe that their alot that don’t make the news tearing down wrong doers and replace another not solving crime only make it worst
Winston Warren • 2 days ago
those bastard ruin my family and friends lives,they killed my sister boyfriend inside his house as he try to protect them from those monster….
and rape my friend and her daughter in the same night and they got away with it,their gang invade the community…
reggaeembasador Winston Warren • a day ago
Sorry my friend for your loss, but he has payed the ultimate price, unfortunately there are more like him all around us. I moved from salt spring at the right time in the early 90s, just before the miguel jarrett gang exploded and it has not been the same since.
peejay Winston Warren • a day ago
I carried the hate of this man for yr.s, I know exactly how you fell. With his death I am free of the personal hate. Right after Orville.s friends sneaked me away. I had Orvilles blood on me I never mention it but cry tears every night for over 6 yrs. I hope you can be free of the hate also. I feel like a dead weight was lifted from my heart. For I know when they kicked the door in they would have raped me. Now I know he didn’t die in vain protecting me. I can pray for you and your loved ones.
reggaeembasador peejay • 12 hours ago
you are a very brave woman, my prayers to you and your family.
noshel • 2 days ago
You live by the gun you die by the gun. What a nice way to go out. Without the police have to be implicated.
purple bee • 2 days ago
wow! was in montego bay 20 yrs ago, and i can’t believe this is the same place they’re talking about.
when i was there the people were so together and loving, for that matter i’ve never seen anything like it, it was like they were all related and had a strong family bond, and they all looked out for each other.
when i told them i was on my was to kingston they told me not to go because kingston was full of crime, but i loved kingston way more than country so i went anyway, and stayed for a while.
it’s amazing how black people just made a total 180, it’s almost like magic where some warlock seduce us to become blood thirsty animals when our fore parents were nothing like that.
the same thing happened in trinidad. when i was there as a boy there was no such thing as gun shooting, chopping and stabbings yes, but no one had guns to turn it on anyone, now trinidad have more gun than haiti. what a shame.
cliRey • 2 days ago
Somebody crush de Crusher, Dats so noice !!..
PULMONARY FUNCTION • 2 days ago
ELDON CALVERT DESERVE ALL HE GOT!!! NOT A TEARS FI HIM.. HE HAVE PUT SO MANY FAMILY IN PAIN, SORROW, NIGHTMARE, SLEEPLESS NIGHT. ELDON CALVERT LIVED TOO LONG. HE WAS AND STILL IS THE MOST WANTED MAN AND KNOWN GUN MAN IN JAMAICA AND HE IS WALKING THE STREETS OF MONTEGO BAY.. NOW HIS FAMILY GET TO FEEL WHAT A LOT OF FAMILY BEEN THROUGH FOR THE PASS 8-10 YRS. ELDON CALVERT MASH UP SALT SPRING AND MONTEGO BAY. HE HAVE MESS UP SOOO MANY YOUNG PEOPLE LIVES.. HE TOOK FATHERS, MOTHERS, SISTER, BROTHERRRRSSS, COUSIN, FRIENDS FROM SO MANY PEOPLE. HE WHEN OUT TOO EASY!!! #GOODFIHIM
boldface warrior • 2 days ago
Badman a do Poh’leece wuk!
JNPLP – Ja Ntl Ppl Labor Party • 2 days ago
cho! dawg nyam dawg ting dat
{killer} JNPLP – Ja Ntl Ppl Labor Party • 2 days ago
TM UK • 2 days ago
Good riddance, sadly he won’t be miss
Psalm Kingdom • 2 days ago
gunman a do police work
sassa • 2 days ago
still lucky dem neva seh a police death quad kill him.
C465Kelly • 2 days ago
1. He lives by the sword and die by the sword.
Janet Biggs • 2 days ago
Him just a dead
p dynamic Janet Biggs • 15 hours ago
I have read all you guys comments and it’s sad but true that he died and there isn’t a sorrow that came to my heart ….And I am speaking as his family member

0 thoughts on “OBSERVER READERS WEIGH IN ON ELDON CALVERT

1. Dem love gunman a Jamaica. Bout real general when the man clearly left countless amount of bodies in him wake. If yuh nuh kill nobody a Jamaica, they have no respect for you. One bag a wutliss people dem!

2. It sad how the citizens have to watch their backs because theres criminals out there that doesn’t have regards to life and will take a innocent life for personal gain. It’s sad for any lost no matter what that person did in his life time. Who am I to judge only got can judge and except him into his house or not except him, from the sound of it he was a real bad guy who has taken people’s lives and now his life is taken. I believe these men who lives this type of lives know that they are not going to see old age and just living the momment and the fast life while they can and if death does creep up on them so be it, it’s a sad way to live regards of what your doing. RIP to all of God’s innocents that has fallen on by the hands of men that has no regards for life. I don’t know these people but my condolences goes out to every family that has lost a life from the violence of the streets in Jamaica and my country.

3. Truth is, I’m from Salt Spring. I live here. Eldon was not the worst of them so the problem is not over, it’s actually just began. He was the humanitarian of the bunch so go figure. He was killed by people who wanted to run the place with a more violent regime that he was opposed to. Our realities here in this community are so different from those of someone living in Ironshore or the USA, and dealing with these issues has become a way of life for us. RIP Eldon. I hope your death brings about some positive changes. So many good things about you that nobody appreciated G.