MAN PLEADS GUILTY TO GRUESOME MURDER OF 14 YO

Screen Shot 2015-02-14 at 1.06.50 AM
Westmoreland – Westmoreland businessman 37-year-old photo studio operator Cornelius Robinson pleaded guilty to the murder of 14-year-old schoolgirl Santoya Campbell, when he appeared in the Westmoreland Circuit Court today.
He is scheduled for sentencing next Thursday.
Robinson who is of a Savanna-la-Mar, Westmoreland address, waived his right to a preliminary hearing and headed straight to Circuit court, which is now underway in the parish.
He is represented by attorney, Herwin Smart. The case is being presided over in the Westmoreland Circuit court by Justice Martin Gayle.
On Tuesday January 27, Santoya’s body was found in a garbage bag under a bridge close to the Frome Technical High School, where she was a grade eight student.
Robinson was taken into custody shortly after the grisly discovery.
A subsequent post mortem results showed that the young student was pregnant. The post mortem concluded that young Santoya was strangled.
Robinson was charged by detectives from Westmoreland Police Division last Friday.
HORACE HINES

0 thoughts on “MAN PLEADS GUILTY TO GRUESOME MURDER OF 14 YO

1. This is disgustingly unbelievable!!! I can’t believe a 37yr old man thought it was ok to have sexual relations with a 14yr old!!! Sas crise!!! Father if yuh nuh too busy duh look down pon this lost world. Things really a get out of hand!! This is a sad sad situation, but I hope these “schoolaz” weh think its “cool” to enter relations with these old men wise up!!! And these dirty perverted old men need to exercise TOTAL control and CEASE from robbing these kids of their innocence!!! What happened to virtue? And pride? And ambition? And everything else??? And it’s hard to believe that NOBODY never know bout the continually RAPE of this minor!!! It’s not a good look. My sweet sweet Jamaica what is happening to you? *cries*

1. Every time something like this happen people start calling on the father to come. There is no father!!! Isn’t it obvious by now? The gullibility of people is frightening. The man took responsibility for his actions, that’s that. No father nah come back cause no father was ever here.

1. What they are trying to imply is that she was sleeping around with multiple men so somehow in a sick twisted way in hell she deserved what she got and he should get off specifically the male population and some backwards women have been saying that. My mother and I was talking about this yesterday and she said they did do the DNA test and the baby was his a little boy she was carrying and he gave her money to go do abortion which illegal in Jamaica and being that she is 14 she go spent it frivolously . Here is my point he was a grown ass man and no grown ass man should even entertain the idea of sleeping with a 14 year old child, but not in Jamaica so how this shit gets over looked constantly.

2. Mets, the baby is not born yet so DNA cannot be done. Therefore, no one knows who’s child it would be. The only thing that can be done during pregnancy is aminocentesis, it is use mainly to check for birth defects aka..disability

3. @Lala, u are DEAD WRONG!!! AN AMNIO CAN BE DONE TO ACQUIRE CELLS FOR PATERNITY TESTING AND CVS(CHRONIC VILLI SAMPLING) CAN BE DONE PRIOR TO THE BABY BEING BORN. SO THEREFORE PATERNITY TEST-CAN BE DONE PRIOR TO BIRTH..YES IT CAN…

4. You would be surprised of the technology that is out there right now they can test to see who the parents of that unborn child i’m sure some way some how anything is possible… what is sad that this child trusted this man and I’m sure he was showering her with gift she being a child can never and would never be on his level… He dealt with her because he was able to control her and a grown ass women he wouldn’t be able to do that with… i was told by my friend that he learned from a early age about having sex he said his mother used to curse at him and his siblings when she was really to have sex and tell them to leave plan and straight so he new way before he even became a teenager…