MAN KILLED BY SECURITY GUARD

A popular figure on the streets of Montego Bay was shot and killed by a security guard on Tuesday morning (January 21, 2020) after he allegedly tried to steal building materials from a construction site in the city.

He has been identified as Fabian Lawrence, otherwise called ‘Pirate’, a once talented footballer who, years ago, represented Jamaica’s Under-19 team.

Unconfirmed reports are that about minutes after 4 o’clock Tuesday morning, Lawrence is alleged to have breached the wooden fence at the Victoria Mutual Branch along Market Street in Montego Bay, which is currently being refurbished.

He reportedly took up some construction materials and was about to make off with them, when an armed security guard shouted at him to leave the material.

Lawrence reportedly ignored the guard’s instruction and was subsequently shot as he sought to make his way off the premises.

He ran off into the streets and collapsed along the nearby Orange Street, where his lifeless body was later picked up by the police.

Lawrence is a former National Under-19 footballer, who played da’Costa cup football for Rusea’s High, and has the distinction of helping the school lift four of its 11 titles.

He also played with the former Seba United, Defenders and African football teams.

Lawrence, who was also said to have fallen on tough times after he became a substance abuser, was the son of the colourful Montego Bay personality, Evelyn ‘Heavy Perry’ Perry, who died a few years ago.

9 thoughts on “MAN KILLED BY SECURITY GUARD

1. Me know him a pest to society but Good God u end d man career ova 2 piece a board n nail. U cudnt shoot him inna him kneecup

2. The security just a do a job and sometime dem turn an eye to certain things amd give di tells dem a bly but dem get a inch and tek a mile

3. Him too fuking thief mi hate Dem bad. Why him go Tek what was not his. Mi sure people things can now stay in a Dem yard in peace.

4. Thought he was in washington dc! if my memory serves me correctly he had migrated after school years! I could be wrong! also where is “tanto?” “baddas?” “swayne?” “bones?” “big fowl?” “fouyie?” “bryce?” “stocky?” “zyia?” “pella?” “pizer?” “cod fish?” “tegan?” “DaSilva?” “alambe?”

5. He probably did migrate and got addicted overseas and got into trouble and deported. Happen to a classmate of mine and is in Jamaica trying to feed off people he knows and cannot kick his drug problem.

6. A teef is a teef. Dem will break into your house and harm you and your family. Why was he being a pest to society?