MAMA AFRICA

I made these photo collages to show you how much our ancestry is embedded in us… These are women from every nation in Africa, can you see your features in these faces?
eb8e39af-e24e-4ebf-9acf-78963c0e49eawallpaper

1914ac2c-744a-4f32-a10c-a101db470938wallpaper

0 thoughts on “MAMA AFRICA

1. i can only tell east africans different from west africans…the east african are….the last pics in rows 2,3 and 4 in the first collage….in other words….east africans dem more fava coolie…..

2. FOR SURE,,THATS WHERE OUR ANCESTORS ARE FRM..CAH BADDA WID SOME PPL WHEN DEM SAY DEM MIX WID DIS N DAT,,YUH BLACK U BLACK,,SO MI SEET

3. Most slaves were taken from West Africa, countries like Benin, Ghana, Guinea, Nigeria, Senegal and Cote I’voire. Traders often referred to this part of Africa as the Slave Coast. In the transatlantic (from Africa to North America and the Carribbean) slave trade the demand was for labourers to work on plantations and in mines, and mostly men were captured to supply the demand.

There were also slaves taken from the Eastern part of Africa, but these slaves were brought to the middle east and also North Africa. These slaves came from countries like Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique and the island of Madagascar, as well as Mali, Niger, Chad and Sudan and the Horn of Africa (which covers Djibouti, Somalia and Ethiopia). For the most part these slaves from the East were bought, Ethiopia was NEVER COLONIZED!!

So our Ancestry is with the West Africans and not the East Africans…WHEN WE ARE LOOKING FOR OUR SELVES WE SHOULD LOOK TO THE WEST!!…

The Great Marcus Garvey in an effort to help us (lost Africans) connect to our selves announced fifteen years before it happened that WE SHOULD LOOK TO THE EAST FOR THE CROWNING OF A BLACK KING AND HE SHALL BE OUR REDEEMER!!! also adding to the fact that the Emperor Haile Selassie was from the linage of King David through Solomon, Jamaicans agreed with Garvey that this white skin blue eyed Savior who looked nothing like us could not be our redeemer, accepted H.I.M as the messiah and from then Ethiopia has been the promised land of the Rastafarian!!…THE IDEA OF A WHITE GOD WAS REJECTED..AS WELL IT SHOULD!!!..but no slaves came to the Caribbean from Ethiopia, NONE!!