LYING IN THE NAME OF GAYNESS

smh-Optimized

When Dayna Morales, a restaurant server in New Jersey and former U.S. Marine, claimed a family wrote her a hateful note on a receipt, outrage ensued.

“I’m sorry but I cannot tip because I do not agree with your lifestyle and how you live your life,” read the note. Morales, who is gay, posted a photo of the receipt on Facebook.

Morales went on news programs and showed off the receipt with the message. But now, a family has come forward saying it left no note and did leave the waitress a tip. The note, it claims, is a fake, according to NBC New York.
859532-ff7ee6cc-4d78-11e3-9491-1affab8972a4-Optimized
The message on the tip reads in part, “I’m sorry but I cannot tip because I don’t agree with your lifestyle.”
The family, which wished to remain anonymous, told NBC New York it left Morales a $18 tip. It reportedly provided a copy of the receipt as proof as well as a credit card statement “which appears to indicate their card was charged for the meal plus the tip, for a total of $111.55.”

The wife told NBC New York that she is left-handed and couldn’t have made the slash in the tip section of the receipt. She says it appears like it was made from the right.

“We’ve never not left a tip when someone gave good service, and we would never leave a note like that,” the wife told NBC New York.

The husband said he didn’t vote for Chris Christie because of the governor’s lack of support for gay marriage.

“Never would a message like that come from us,” he said.

Faking a note, he added, is “a disgusting thing to do.”

“The restaurant profits from this; obviously Dayna profits from this. It’s fraud. It’s a scam,” he said.

Morales told NBC New York that she didn’t receive a tip and repeated that the handwriting on the tip was not hers. The restaurant told NBC New York it is conducting an internal investigation into the incident.

0 thoughts on “LYING IN THE NAME OF GAYNESS

1. She vex because di people dem call har dan…n at the same time she is trying to be a man but a nuh di first…mi hear seh nuff butch nuh like when people call dem man aldoe a man dem waa look like. SICK

1. Something isnt correct with their receipt either. Look at the receipt to the right where the yellow highlighter is it still shows a total of $93.55 so JUST MAYBE the merchants isnt telling the entire truth either

1. They planned this from the get-go but the lady credit card bill match di 111.55 and a two different persons write the amounts so something more dan fishy

1. she did not gi de wo/man a tip. Where is the copy of the credit card receipt that proves she was charged the extra $18?

1. Wow, the things that people do for attention. Did she not think that the woman would want to clear her name. I guess that was her way of coming out to let the whole world know that she likes girls.

2. Anonymous, watch di video. In the story it seh:

“The family, which wished to remain anonymous, told NBC New York it left Morales a $18 tip. It reportedly provided a copy of the receipt as proof as well as a credit card statement “which appears to indicate their card was charged for the meal plus the tip, for a total of $111.55.”

Dem too lie! And she ah talk bout seh she ah donate all ah di money, I BET SEH MOST AH DI MONEY go straight inna her pocket! Liard BC

3. something still not right …the “customer receipt ” should not have tip info …isnt the ” merchant receipt” suppose to have it – so the merchant know how much to actually charge on the card… cus the customer receipt is what you leave with … the girl may be telling the truth ….

4. WTF an mi deh deh a feel sorry fi mawga dawg in the name of human decency. What a despicable act , dat devious he/she need fi swim weh. Damn disgusting.