LISA LOOK IT ANYWHEY SHE CAN GET IT>>>Lisa Hanna has turned down an offer to be a judge at the 2015 Miss World competition.

LISAH-Optimized

Youth and Culture Minister Lisa Hanna has turned down an offer to be a judge at the 2015 Miss World competition.

The competition is set for December 19 in Sanya, Hainan Island, China.

In a release Hanna said the incident involving the Child Development Agency’s removal of 34 wards of the state from the Sunshine Child Care Facility in a manner that breached the rights of the children, needs her attention and as such she will not be leaving the island at this time.

“I would not feel comfortable leaving at this time knowing that the actions of a few within my primary agency responsible for childcare and protection acted in such a manner. Subsequently, there are certain actions that I have taken and others that I am taking to remedy the situation which needs my oversight on the issue concerning the nation’s children,” Hanna said.

Hanna who has remained close to the Miss World Organization and Julia Morley over the past 22 years spoke with Julia Morley to convey the information yesterday.

Hanna said Morley was disappointed, but understood her stance and encouraged her.

She expressed that she would miss catching up with everyone and promised Morley to participate at another time.

“I will be eternally grateful for the opportunity that I had of being Miss World to represent Jamaica and the world in 1993. I send my best wishes to the reigning Miss Jamaica World 2015 Dr Sanneta Myrie and all the contestants at the pageant.”

Lisa Hanna, 40, won the Miss World pageant in 1993.

She is currently a two term Member of Parliament.

7 thoughts on “LISA LOOK IT ANYWHEY SHE CAN GET IT>>>Lisa Hanna has turned down an offer to be a judge at the 2015 Miss World competition.

1. Bwoy i neva see pple love attentiom suh…miss hanna get over it u won wen i was just born mi ah 25 now n already got over the day mi sii mi period..saass crise man.

2. Why exactly does she need to get over the fact that she was able to represent Jamaica on the world stage? Why unno stay suh? Its ok to not like smaddy but lawd.

3. In other news….happy bday Madame Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller.It look like u a go stay in power till dem Sun yuh!!Happy returns!