KING JAMMYS SEH MATRIX NUH KNOW GOOD MUSIC

Tony Matterhorn doesn’t know music – King Jammy

Veteran selector Tony Matterhorn recently ranted at Dream Weekend that he was the greatest selector of all time because of his long list of accomplishments, including several world clash titles and a Billboard hit record. However, legendary producer/selector King Jammy, who caught wind of Tony Matterhorn’s claim, told THE WEEKEND STAR that Tony Matterhorn cannot claim that title.

In a recent interview, Matterhorn, who peaked at number 85 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 2006 with Dutty Wine, told THE WEEKEND STAR that his many achievements make him the greatest of all time.
Matterhorn
“Is the world say I am the greatest of all time. If you look at the things that I have done in the dancehall there is no selector of our time that has completed so much tasks. I have world titles. I did Billboard songs. I have been pulling out crowds. You name it, Matterhorn did it,” he said.

“I was part of the closing act of Sting and no selector has ever reached that level. The recent Red Bull Clash no Jamaican has ever represented and won that clash. So I am the greatest of all time … every department I did it the only thing I don’t have is a Grammy and I am going back for it.”

But Kings Jammy, who has been credited for his contribution to the birth of electronic dancehall music (EDM), insists that Tony Matterhorn does not know anything about music.

“Dem man deh nuh know music. How him fi be the greatest selector of all time? Great selectors don’t play songs with expletives to gain popularity. A good selector plays good music to entertain everybody both the young and old. Can you play in vintage setting and get a good response? Real selectors play for everybody,” he said.

As it relates to Tony Matterhorn’s numerous clash victories, King Jammy questioned the credibility of his opponents.

“In his clashes he went up against people like himself, so those victories don’t count. He has to go up against some real selectors from the vintage era to say that he is the best of all time. Sometimes dem man deh a play and you can’t even dance. So how him fi be the best? But him can always say what him want to say,” King Jammy said.

Instead, the legendary producer said veteran selectors like Danny Dread, Stone Love and Swash International are some of Jamaica’s better talents in his opinion.

“Real selectors play everything in dancehall. No way can Matterhorn be the best of all time and the best music was created in my era and he doesn’t even play those music? Right now, mi can play some songs for Matterhorn and he can’t even identify the artistes,” he said.

Tony Matterhorn is set to clash his arch rival Fire Links on August 19 at Club Amazura in New York.

8 thoughts on “KING JAMMYS SEH MATRIX NUH KNOW GOOD MUSIC

1. Caah wait fi dah clash deh cause fire links nasty him up a yawd deal wid him like jancrow lol f**ka… Batty boy yah fi go siddung now man him time dun…. Wid him damn mouth weh Eva look like it a gadda wata. Yuh dress up inna wig so yuh a gay man.

2. Tell Him agen mi uncle! Tell him agen! If Matrix waa diss, mi know the General Killa will go in defence mode oo0

3. Chatterhorn chat 2 much n a nu him alone but him always a gwaan like him bigga than every body inna dancehall…I don’t think him owne a sound system fi him self all now…Hey tell him fi tell wi wah fi sound name..

4. Typical case of tearing down your brother to make your point
    , “as it relates to Matterhorn’s numerous clash titles, King Jammy questioned the credibility of his opponents” … “In his clashes he went up against people like himself, so those victories dont count”
    Yes you dont agree that he is the greatest but in order to prove that you had to not only disregard the man’s work but the work of all the selectors that he ever went up against. Him jus soun badmind nuh rass, a nuff him do, commend him and then mek u point.

5. F**a dem jammys is right chatterhorn play some adda selector who a talk bout suck madda n batty man n suck out yu gyal..Wah dat have fi du with music..the crowd a max niosy bcuz a wah him a seh not wah him play..Wah day wen link’s kill him is bcuz him couldn’t tell link’s fi suck him madda n the crowd realize seh link’s have betta dubs…all now chatterhorn a seh den thief him

6. madgy bwoy only know fi go under gal mix up nawsiness, jammys a talk bout set that entertain non violent elders perspective, tony dance a set fi run ting, mash up dance, some a dem selector want chimmey wid dem name on it that’s what he took the crown for indecent behaviour since hi get back him u.s. visa Canada hardly see him,

7. chatterhorn is a clown on stage off stage and on top a gal.
    I don’t know why this fool realy thinks he is the best.