KANYE REACHING JAMAICA TOMORROW

Kanye West (center) bows his head in prayer during his “Sunday Service” at The Gateway in Salt Lake City on Saturday, October 5, 2019. (Colter Peterson/The Deseret News via AP)

Janet Silvera, Senior Gleaner Writer

American rapper, Kanye West, and his Sunday Service group will stage a free concert at Emancipation Park this Friday.

West, who gave his life to Christ in April, will be accompanied by the 120-Voice Choir Sunday Service and a 15-member band.

The concert, a gift to Jamaicans, starts at 7:00 p.m.

This is Sunday Service’s first appearance in the Caribbean, since it did its first concert in January and, according to production manager, Jonathan Coleman, Africa, Europe and Asia are next.

Coleman said one of West’s employees is Jamaican, and it was her idea to bring the gospel group to the island.

“He told me on Monday morning that he wanted to do the concert here and it is going to happen,” Coleman told The Gleaner, excited about sharing his newly minted Christian boss with Jamaica.

Earlier today when The Gleaner spoke with Coleman, he was at Emancipation Park working through the logistics.

He was being assisted by the Jamaica Tourist Board moving around the cultural capital.

9 thoughts on “KANYE REACHING JAMAICA TOMORROW

1. Me really a get ole n out of touch..me nay even know say him turn Christian. So him still a par wid th Kardashians?

2. Kanye remind me of a good looking madman..u know madman inna clean clothes..more time me just get this feeling that him no full hundred inna him head. Me no know why..I guess he has been through alot and KK stick it out with him n even doe she carry at least 1 of the kids..they have 4..

3. A choir to Jamaica how would JA profit anything from his visit. He can stay where he’s at no need for him to come to JA.

4. Di way how Jamaican ppl love likes and foreign things dem will run go listen the false doctrine that is everything but of God. Let Marion hall have a Gospel concert , they will never show the support .

Smdh

5. The only benefit is the hotels, car rental and restaurant mek some money affa dem… They need to know that GOD is not mocked