HELSHIRE BEACH CURRENTLY

8 thoughts on “HELSHIRE BEACH CURRENTLY

1. This is disgusting. Fava some dump up. But that’s wa some of the vendors there get with their damn inflated “foreigners only” prices! I would normally feel sorry fi unu an dunu business but not ah f* tal. Some ah unu ova helshire nuh havd no heart. 10 gran fi ah fish ?!?!! 20 up fi one baby lobster ? Am I paying for the oil? Is truffle oil or sumn?!?

2. This is a primarily a man made disaster caused by climate change, pollution and over fishing lending itself to the destruction of the coral reefs. The reefs serve as a natural protection to our shores reducing wave action erosion. Unhealthy reefs produce overgrowth of sea-moss. In recent years erosion and seed-moss invasion of the beaches has become a worldwide problem with warmer ocean temperatures and frequency of major storms the reefs are slowly being destroyed with little time for regrowth. We are losing our beaches and people wonder why … we are all contributors, so stop sand mining, stop buying parrot fish, drink tap water and use refillable containers, opt for paper instead of plastic bags, recycle and reuse ppl. Two weeks ago I was in Cancun and could not use the beach as several stretches were eroded and the entire beach had tons of putrid smelling sea moss. Beyond that your taxes will be funneled to pay for beach restoration and not the roads you so desperately need repairing. The folks with businesses perched on the water’s edge stand the most to lose and should be ardent stewards of protecting the beaches. I hope the government has invited these persons to their restoration planning committee.

3. It’s called red algae… it’s at Fort Clarence too. It’s a natural phenomenon, nature’s way of cleansing and finding balance again

4. This is so sad I been away from Jamaica 11 years came down in August all I was looking forward to is going to the beach. I was so hurt an disappointed! when I got their .why the government don’t intervene an regulate the beach all them concrete structures an stones they use to take away the shore line need to go i said shut the beach down for a month an clean it an regulate it beach should be beach not a restaurant complex