GRACE MUGABE TELLS WOMEN THAT WHEN THEY WEAR MINI SKIRTS THEY ARE INVITING MEN TO RAPE THEM

MUGABE

If you thought Grace Mugabe, the fiery and sometimes strange First Lady of Zimbabwe, was mellowing down in her 50th year of life, it may be a little too early to make your bets.
During a rally on Saturday in Mberenga, southern Zimbabwe, she was quoted by the private NewsDay as attributing some cases of rape to the prevalence of mini-skirts.
“If you walk around wearing mini skirts displaying your thighs and inviting men to drool over you, then you want to complain when you have been raped?” she was reported as saying in local media, “That is unfortunate because it will be your fault.”
Mrs Mugabe urged women to dress more conservatively by wearing long dresses and, rather ironically, trousers. She said mini-skirts were a direct result of a moral deterioration befalling the nation.
One should wonder if she understands the danger in her words, especially considering that this time last year, a group of women in Kenya had marched for their right to dress as they please – without fear of rape or slut-shaming – under the hashtag
#MyDressMyChoice . This was in the wake of the public shaming of a woman who was dressed in a short skirt.
And that’s not all.
NewZimbabwe recently reported that, during the same rally, the First Lady insisted that her 91 year-old husband is not about to step down despite recent reports of poor health, stumbles at public gatherings and absent-mindedly reading incorrect speeches .
“We are going to create a special wheelchair for President Mugabe until he rules to 100 years because that is what we want,” she said, “That is the people’s choice. We want a leader that respects us,” said Grace.
Mrs Mugabe has often been suggested as President Mugabe’s strongest possible successor to the highest office in the country. But for all we know, she could be running things already.

9 thoughts on “GRACE MUGABE TELLS WOMEN THAT WHEN THEY WEAR MINI SKIRTS THEY ARE INVITING MEN TO RAPE THEM

1. U know is woman like this make man feel say them can do all sorts of things to women and get away with it because of her choice in clothing. I had to send a man under his freaky mumma and dead granny the other day because of the things he was saying he wanted to do to my body. When I told him to eff off him ago ask me why mi wear that then, I told him mi can walk naked pon road and him not even fi look pon me cause I don’t mix and mingle with men of his calibre. Ppl like this hypocritical witch make man think say is a free for all when women wear the things that they feel comfortable in yet they can do whatever the hell they want and wear what they feel to wear and it’s ok. This rape culture and double standard has to stop!!

2. People people….please tuh remember seh Grace Mugabe is academically challenged without ah conscience. She’s heartless, and a dyam dunce suh wi nuh fi expect nuttn less. She knoe how fi deh wid married man, tek lavish trips when di people dem ah dead fi hungry, open expensive schools weh only benefit har and many more wrongs towards di people of Zimbabwe :marah Har time slowly approaching….and when it reach there will be weeping and wailing and gnashing of teeth. She evil!!!!

3. Nattz great question. Nile “disgrace” have yu dumbfounded and Real n Yawrdy know de evil shi be. The day death come fi she and her man me ago cry fi the dienfranchised blacks and whites of Zimbabwe.

4. Har damn face faava dem pug dog (doe pug a expensive dog). Look bald like not even eyebrow don’t grow over har monkey farrid.