FOR TOYA’S FUNERAL

Screenshot_2015-05-24-12-07-12
I have not brought myself to post any photos because I knew how she struggled with her illness to the point where she didnt want to be seen in public, fearing how she had deteriorated and what people would have had to say. It was hard, hard to encourage her by telling her she looked well when she got so skinny and dark it made me so afraid but with my encouragement she began to look better.I would have wanted to share photos of the funeral but I know personally it was something she wouldn’t have wanted she didn’t want to be remembered like that. She had fears of being in public and the few times she went out (Blitz, Sting , Roy Fowl Fish Fry) she said she had gotten more sick and vowed not to go out until she got well.

The funeral was massive and she would have appreciated the love but from a distance.. Anyhoot when I am able to upload and format the video of how big the funeral was I will put it up for those who still want to see from start to finish

Big up Mr. Roy Fowl who came out in his brand new Hummer for the funeral. Mr Britelight the family sings your praise..And to the strongest of them all.. Elizabeth ”Chris”Blake, Toya’s mother, may God continue to strengthen you. I would also like to personally thank Toya’s second mom and cousin , Andrea ”Big Ang” Davis, who cared for Toya from day one until her last day there are no words to describe the love you gave. Jermaine I know its not an easy road for you but you are her twin and you are as strong as she was, you will make it. Aunty Dainty, Aunty Jennifer thank you. Lastly to Mr Bagdanovich, there are no words that could describe the splendor but God knows Toya’s spirit must have been dancing and for that my spirit is dancing as well

P.S

I want to encourage you out there; keep meaningful people in your life, is not about how many people you know it is the lives you impact so dont waste this precious time we have here on meaningless people. Treasure your meaningful people,whatever favor they do for you, try to do the same for them and if you can’t, love them twice as much.
PeAcE

0 thoughts on “FOR TOYA’S FUNERAL

1. Thanks for the words of encouragement met.. but me wan know weh mr bright light a do so near the woman casket! why him no move mek her friends and family get close to her, from yesterday him hitch up deh.. him mek the woman husband haffie all tun side way fi view him wife because him tek up the whole a the space like a fi him wife.. chro sorry toya, me couldn’t hold dat in

RIP toya

Good morning met

1. Too many times we fill our lives with people who we dont really like and who really dont matter…not knowing that we are doing ourselves a big injustice…You dont need all those people in your life, because it will be just a cloud of negative energy over your life …all those people can’t/won’t possibly mean you well.

1. Second time within a few days I am hearing these similiar words. My cousin told me to not feel guilty or sad about ungrateful n badmind family I have to turn away from coz their energy will keep me stuck n I wont prosper!

1. That is a lesson it took me years to learn..so now I decide who to keep around by asking myself if I would want them at my funeral because u wouldn’t want someone who really isn’t genuine to come an pretend mourn for you..The way they feel about you ,you will suddenly begin to start living it and dont know how or why.

2. money hungry and don’t know when to go in a corner.. greedy I never see him a nobody else thing hitch up because him know the man have money him wan nuff up himself

1. No man go check him Facebook.Because him charge di 7mil him want people see seh a him fi him get a next big funeral like that..

1. met 7 million dollars? can you imagine if she had live how much her beautiful wedding would have cost?

2. I dont think she would have made it big at all…She was a street person but a true scorpio..she was into family more than anything else so it would have been a lovely private affair ..nothing big I dont think so, just maybe the clothes and shoes would be costly

2. Met, I really love the last part of this, we should study our surrounding, enrich our lives with positive people. I don’t like crowd specially if I have money, all these people cannot mean you any good. I know for fact that the most of the times it’s not the people with the money is bad, but most often the ones in their circle. Toya your soul is well it is well. Jackass say the world nuh level and it’s true.

3. Morning Met & everyone….powerful words….needed 2 hear this today…thank you…stay blessed.

1. May God comfort and continue to bless you Metty,I knew that you lost someone very special to you…

4. Love this! Thank you for the encouragement n you do the same. Take care of urself. Know that the pain u feel now will gradually fade n only good memories will be left.

Enjoy ur day Met.

5. You are welcome n trust me it will, after a long time tho. Talking from experience..Lost my best friend 11 yrs ago. We were inseparable. We share everything, except man n underwear. Then we both got the opportunity to leave Jamaica..Met u know as she got off the plane in Montego bay a yr n a half later for a surprise visit..dem kidnap her n her body was found a few hours later in the early morning, in Falmouth…So yea.

Pertaining to ur reply up top..I too hope it’ll be a lesson i’ll learn sooner than later. Its hard coz my heart is soft..It soak up everything n then it gets so heavy I cant breathe..ughhh I hate it! I will do what it takes to be prosperous tho..So letting those ppl go is what I will do.

I have learnt so much from you n this site. I don’t comment much but I stay reading! Keep up the great Job n stay bless 🙂

6. Splice u is a badminded ungrateful little wretch leave the lady alone u keep saying u going PLS HURRY n GO
    It’s a shame that they have to attack each other like this smh

7. Rubbish, bout “skinny and dark and deteriorated!” The woman #PRETTY LIKE THE 7MIL HAR FUNERAL COST AND THEN SOME! SHE DIDN’T EVEN LOOK LIKE SOMEONE WHO WAS AILING OR ILL She was a tad displeased about something tho’, caws she shoot up har mout’ and she was WAITING TO SEE A VERY SPECIAL PERSON, SOMEONE SHE LOVED DEARLY, because he eye wasn’t fully closed, hope she got her wish!

RIP ANGEL
    #PRETTY ON #FLEEK!

1. WNPP she was skinny all of last year and gained back weight up to about 105lbs . Dialysis makes you dark or kidney problem but she became fairer in recent months. She was skin and bones for a spell. The shoot out lip came from out of no where because she dont even have that much mouth…maybe upset that all the people were going to see her maybe

8. Met on me way home today me so nervous me say me gonna email you to tell you please dnt post Toya funeral pics an if you do jus put graphic or something so mE nuh look at it. I hurts my heart and I really dnt want to see her like that as well. I wasn’t gonna come on the site if you had post her funeral pics. Thank you for your decision in not doing so

9. Toya was always a skinny girl ..i was surprise at one time she start putting on a little weight S.I.P baby girl

1. He was told about 500 times not to even take pictures of her like that mek mi gwaan because mi upset now

10. I also noticed that Mr Brite Lite always carry a firearm, nah sure what thats about. In alot of his pics you can clearly see the imprint of a side arm and one pic show full view. Him must have nuff enemy.

1. I guess him say anything to get the business and den do as him please …u even see someone stand up over the casket with a phone snapping away and him know that not supposed to happen

11. That’s why her mouth push up. U couldn’t take all them ppl roun her. The ppl them pay for the funeral so him could’ve hold a back seat. Him too much like immediate relative