FBI WAS IN JAMAICA EARLIER THIS WEEK TRAINING MEMBERS OF JAMAICAN SECURITY FORCES HOW TO DEMOLISH AN ARMOUR VEHICLE

FEDS-Optimized
The United States of America, Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) and the United Nations Regional Centre for Peace, Disarmament and Development in Latin America and the Caribbean (UNLIREC) conducted the final of a three-day course on post-blast investigations. The class of Jamaica Constabulary Force and Jamaica Defense Force students witness the demolition of an armored vehicle which formed part of the forensic groundwork for a criminal or terrorist investigation.
FEDS-Optimized
In his remarks, U.S. Ambassador to Jamaica, Luis G. Moreno congratulated the members of Jamaica’s security forces on their dedication and participation in the training, which will make them more prepared to handle the aftermath of an explosion. He noted that “Every training course such as this one improves the ability of experts in both our countries to prevent attacks whenever possible, and to find and convict those who would commit them.” Ambassador Moreno also reaffirmed the U.S. Government’s commitment to partnering with Jamaica and investing in training sessions like these, creating a stronger, more secure Jamaica.
The course was conducted by United States FBI trainers John Bates and Eric Morefield and UNLIREC’s Nicolas Letts.

18 thoughts on “FBI WAS IN JAMAICA EARLIER THIS WEEK TRAINING MEMBERS OF JAMAICAN SECURITY FORCES HOW TO DEMOLISH AN ARMOUR VEHICLE

1. Sure!!!!! Come again poorsha. of all things..not how to culivate up the island and get it back how it use to be but how to blow up armor vehicle…Omuch man any of you bloggers know owns armor vehicle in Jamaica. Only the :cystg (government). mi sure know Benz) no have dem pon dem lot ah sell.. it’s not the ride weh di shottas a yard a run dun…

2. So are there armoured vehicles in the hands of criminals in Jamaica for this exercise ???…..guess the next visit gonna be about missile defence smfh

3. The course is about investigating explosion scenes… like if a bomb go off how to deal with that crime scene, collect evidence etc. That is why they blow up the vehicle

1. gathering of fragments, searching for a signature…me know you got the jest :beer: progressive we say. If dem was lacking in such knowledge then we will surely hear how dem not proactive.
      Me really want fi know if me people really expect we likkle nation, Jamaica ,which is known for its guerilla tactics during colonialism fi just rally back and not know the current methodology of war tactics/science? We likkle, but we tallawha no blurtnaught!
      Onu fi get say we have people whey come from yard widout toilet a wear $5000 usd shoes? Onu fi get say we have man wid money whey bank neva see that is capable of creating armored vehicles? armored vehicles can be easily access. We have guardsman, brinks and other private ARMORED companies…come on.

4. How about how to get rid of the gangs on jamaica and how to process a crime scene properly and how to collect delicate information to aid in convicting these criminals those are the courses fbi should teach jamaican police and provide them with upto date technology.

1. From what I hear , the JCF has the technology …notice they pulled them out for Kartel’s case. They like to pretend they dont have the resources but they are lazy because they can track a multitude of things but they just dont care…If the FBI a go down fi show dem how fi destroy a vehicle trust me Jamaica is far more advanced than we think…Police/Security forces are not being held accountable thats all.

1. Met, is not lazy or unaccountability that causes the JCF/JDF to not function fully. Is the thieving politicians having the upper-hand on budgeting. Thief dem keep the budgets at a minimum, not even fridge or leaky roof dem the stations can deal with base on the budget allocated to them…don’t forget the lack of vehicles all holsters dem cheat the officers out of; sad as it is dem no mind if an officer pass while off duty cause it won’t cost them a dime. A de fellow officers raise money towards helping out.
        They’ll train you properly, but they stingy on infrastructures and equipment. People love joke bout police gone a country wid car and dem oman…try know say a no government why it de pon road, more time a de man dem pay mechanic fi fix that after it park up and left fi rust.

1. Trust me from what I know its lazy. The JCF can track simple cell phones and let me run this by u..people report dem phones stolen ..they did a raid…recovered cellphones…were able fi track some to dem rightful owners….they did not return all but if dem can track that..how dem cant solve more murders? They dont care and dem lazy…

1. Das how di same way dem did get fi jus throw down kartel phone…dem nuh care and dem very lazy..If dem did a face disciplinary actions like all loss of pay fi dem tings deh a bet dem wudda tek dem work serious

2. …and from my first hand knowledge it isn’t. You citing instances of individuals who don’t give a damn about their jobs, shouldn’t have been hired at all or some too relax in their positions…me no in cahoots with such members of the JCF organization.
            Too bad every member have fi carry basket fi the ones you and john public use to measure the entire organisation, Me nah defend individuals me a defend the organization itself. Bad apple have fi stand pon it own.

5. lolol, this is nothing fi up in arms about. I keep on telling onu say Jamaica security forces are trained in all manner of defense/science. This is just a simple course in forensic science…just because it’s an armored vehicle is seem like a biggie? not a big deal. Our partnership and knowledge in law enforcement methodology is very up to standard.
    Legislation, legislators along with illiteracy and corruption is what binds us to the standard of living we keep on seeing. Cut the cross the board voting habits and you’ll see a differnce. Trust me is lack of funds and corrupt officials why JCF cannot function accordingly.

6. One more ting PP..In Africa especially in the villages..people have dem animals all the time a roam free..no one dare to steal any of them because they know that if they steal them what a go reach dem..If dem police deh wid really serious wid some a dem tings deh whey a gwaan wid di all some a di teef dem..Jamaica wudda better

1. Africa have more than legislations to live by. They live by the laws of their forefathers- ones in place long before organized civilization come about. It’s the people of the community that enforces the mores of those villages- inna a Jamaica is the members of the communities that aide and abet the criminals. Police nah no power if none no granted to dem by the members of the ‘villages”.

7. I respectfully disagree pp,it is true we are up there with som good policing standards worldwide but we are light years away in other critical areas!! The easiest way to prove this is look at our scene of crime handling!!!everybody,dog,puss,cow n goat even a baby a crawl n leave prints at any time every murder scenes!!fingerprints??
    Trust me that was 1 of 2 reasons me run lef jcf Inna training!!Lack of resources indeed negatively impact service delivery!!Met u r kinda right on the lazy thing but dem cops . Disillussioned!